Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, good place for children!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean restrooms great park
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We were just there overnight on the final leg home. We found the campground very nice, the staff friendly and helpful, the campsites were adequately big for our trailer and bathrooms very clean. While slow at times, the Wi-Fi worked from almost everywhere in the park. It does look like it can get muddy if there is a downpour. We would recommend asking for a site with a concrete slab to step out on
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very noisy and dusty. The pool was nice but we didn't know there was an exercise room until we were leaving and saw it on our way out.
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone nice & friendly. Restrooms & laundry were very clean. Nice fenced area for off leash dogs.
Aug 06, 2017
It was very nice. Than you! We loved our spot!
Aug 06, 2017
All dirt and gravel and windy so very dirty. Electric good, staff friendly and roomy spots
Aug 06, 2017
Barren but clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
It's a dust bowl with rocks.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the cleanest sites we have visited and looking forward to our next visit
Aug 05, 2017
Loud traffic noise
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Park has a new updated dog walk area with nice grass that our dog really liked.
Aug 05, 2017
OK facility, will be nice once all the improvements are done.
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service. Great site and facilities. Will visit again.
Aug 05, 2017
How everything is set up, it's very convenient. The staff is top quality, polite, helpful, & breath of fresh air. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was very clean as were the facilities. I had a problem with the strap holding the discharge pipe on my black water tank and they helped me fix it by giving me the wire for the repair and tools to use.
Aug 04, 2017
Tim at reception was very polit and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
clean, safe, spacious shower/bathrooms! phenomenally friendly staff! And Lyle screwed the wall of my RV back on for me! THANK YOU!
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent RV park. Very clean facilities. Staff is extraordinarly friendly and helpful. Lot was very level. Didn't care so much for gravel everywhere but staff works hard to keep it nice. Would stay here again. -- Enjoyed a short trip to Green River & Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop. Within first 7 miles saw beautiful horses. Scenery is spectacular - if you like high desert.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, easy on/off from freeway. Grounds clean, gravel spots, full hook ups. Store well stocked with both necessities and RV gear.
Aug 03, 2017
2nd time to stay at this KOA and we love it. Nice, Friendly, helpful people.
Aug 03, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Site was a pull through but not big enough to keep the car hooped up to our 33 ft motor home. Only grass for the dog was the dog park(which was very nice). All the sites were gravel but drive coming in was paved. I did not like the fact that my neighbors door opened to mine, otherwise a nice place for overnight
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff easy efficient check in really like the dog park and green grass thank you both dogs enjoyed playing after long ride
Aug 02, 2017
Definitely, at best, a "Journey" and not a great place to spend much time. No shade, lots of dust. Very friendly staff. Okay for overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great long pull throughs. Private patio's, table with umbrella, large fire pit all on concrete. EZ check-in, treated like family.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, the play area for the kids was wonderful. The pool was so clean and more none of us wanted to get out of it. Plus they gave us cookies when we arrived!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful easy experience
Aug 01, 2017
Good for a short stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks for the level parking spot and the great dog park!
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice clean oark
Aug 01, 2017
Our 1st time here was on the last night of Cheyenne Frontier Days and the place was packed. We discovered an issue with the electric at our sight. They were very swift and efficient at resolving our issue. Kudos to all the staff members here. In fact, we made plans to stay here on our trip home.
Aug 01, 2017
I have stayed here before and it's still one of my favorite places. Quiet, clean, staff very friendly. I look forward returning. Nothing is better than KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Higway noise, but park was great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and the grounds were spotless. Loved the cookies :)
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was good the only thing I would bring up that I didn't get a chance to was when I was in the shower the curtain on the inside had a little mold on it. I heard there was a lot of upgrades being done. I'm a country boy and a little mold doesn't bother me but there are those out there. All n all it was a good stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Last minute stop on our way home from Colorado. The sight was clean the staff friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground. We will stay here again!
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely playground. Nice bathrooms. Nice easy hookups. Excellent staff. Only complaint is sites are washed out. Need more gravel/stone.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff and property very nice. Highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Nice clean restrooms.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice SITE would definitely stop and stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
This was the 1st time staying at this KOA. It was awesome. The staff were friendly. I appreciate the escort to our site when we first got there. Sometimes it's hard to figure out where or what direction to park. The cookies wereanice treat, very unexpected but sweet. We would stay here again for sure.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
clean park. Nice pool. Wonderful enclosed dog area with healthy grass. Even the park wifi worked, which is rare in RV parks. We had a premium site with enclosure and patio. Other sites may be dusty.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great place for overnight on the road. Really nice dog park. Always enjoy our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy