Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Staff was nice. Spaces close and all gravel. Few trees in hot location
Aug 28, 2017
Too much like a parking lot .... sites way too close together ... lots of sites had to even share picnic tables! I mean come on, we are not cattle! Staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Truly a pass thru location. Mostly dirt RV locations.
Aug 28, 2017
This campground is a glorified parking lot. It has no ambiance, mostly dirt except for some nice tent sites. The dog park was terrible. The grass was very tall and dense and filled with dog poop. In spite of having free poop bags and barrels it looked like most campers were not picking up after their dogs. Like many KOA's the campground is very close to the highway and there is a lot of road noise
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to deal with, great pet park, very freindly
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is always clean and employees are professional and courteous.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
short sweet and enjoyable
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Just an overnight stop.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy in and out. There was NO shade at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic stay - if only for one night - with a great kids play area.
Aug 27, 2017
Nicest people we have ever dealt with operate this KOA camp. They enhanced our stay there with their cheerfulness and their willingness to do their very best to provide the services we requested, including changes to reservations for additional days to enjoy more of this "Happy Camping" time we so much enjoyed during this visit.
Aug 27, 2017
Good park for one nite stay. Not much trees or grass but everything was clean and folks were very nice..
Aug 27, 2017
Accueil correct, installations très propres, terrains adéquats, localisation parfaite pour un arrêt en route.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place! Wonderful young people working there in the evening.
Aug 27, 2017
Service was fine. All gravel and dirt sites are a downer.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, well-equipped, nice layout. Space is crowded, though.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time at my 50th Class Reunion and the KOA provided us with all the amenities we needed. The staff was very helpful and upbeat. Overall good experience and would do it again.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Your hosts were great. Checked us in early and were super friendly. The park itself was nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Dog park awesome. Wifi not working.
Aug 24, 2017
Our main purpose for coming to Rock Springs was to go to the Wild Horse Scenic Tour. We went one morning and had such a great time that we decided to go again that evening. We were not disappointed, the horses were spectacular, and we will come back again, and stay at your KOA. Staff and location were great! Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
Connie was wonderful. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed.
Aug 24, 2017
Our camp site was wonderful!!!!! Connie is the nicest lady and so very accommodating. She is a gem for sure!
Aug 24, 2017
Rainie with mud beyond belief. This campground needs gravel or pavement on the ground
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was awesome. Liked the warm cookies on arrival and the help finding our site. Very clean and maintained. Liked being able to leave garabage at the site for pickup
Aug 23, 2017
In town for Western Regional Square Dance
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Every thing worked out well. No complaints. Staff was great. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
we didn't like the setup with the campsites front entrances facing each other.
Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Our site was right next to the freeway - lots of noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here as this was the closest KOA to the total solar eclipse. Staff was good to accommodate our needs even though the campground was nearly filled to capacity and they were very busy.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Really need more trees and plants. The location is a challenge rught next to the refinery tanks but it seems like little effort has been given to providing much more than a gravel parking lot. Front desk personel Hard pressed to provide much direction when asked about activities or outings available in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Hosts are very nice. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. BUT, the parking configuration is a deal breaker. Your next door camper is face to face with you. No privacy very strange set up. Every time I stepped out of my motor home the camper's dogs barked at me. Also, gravel lot. Not what I expect with KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff accommodated our needs and personally directed us to our site. Restrooms were good but would be nice to have another set. If we make this trip again, we will stay here as its location answers our travel needs. We did not need to use their other facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
They were so nice and held it together under great stress with all the people coming to see the eclipse. We had reservations but many who came in did not. They did their best to accommodate and didn't gouge on the price like everyone else. Would definitely come again.
Aug 22, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the camp was quiet and appeared very clean. The check in hosts and hostesses were very accommodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and maintained property. We were very comfortable during our stay, and particularly liked the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy