Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed overnight. Staff was friendly and restrooms were clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Outstanding folks. Great people.
Jun 05, 2017
Ok for an overnight but not longer.
Jun 05, 2017
It was muddy with puddles of water everywhere. The dog area was quite a ways from our camp site. The roads are dirt and rocks and it was raining. The laundry room was out of order. We only got 2 TV chanel with the antenna.
Jun 05, 2017
Campgrund in much better condition than during our last stay. Dog area really nice now and improvements that are being made to to sites are making the park nicer.
Jun 05, 2017
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at in the country
Jun 05, 2017
Park needs to some how control the dust and water on the surface when it rains. . In a hard rain, it coukd be a problem.
Jun 04, 2017
Fine for over night stay or maybe a couple of days as long as you have day trips planned. Not some place to go and hang out. There are making physical improvements to the camp ground which is great. They could use more gravel as we arrived just before it poured, it got pretty muddy.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Facilities very good but camping in a gravel pit. Rain made it a mud bog.
Jun 03, 2017
We liked this CG , great friendly staff with upbeat attitudes. Store had lots of stuff. It poured rain right after our arrival so the whole park got muddy. Need more gravel. The new sites they are constructing now are going to be awesome!
Jun 03, 2017
Just a over night stay. Staff super friendly, site clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Great, easy in and out location. I don't know if there is much to do in this town, but the KOA is very nice. They are upgrading the laundry facility. Everyone was very friendly. Lots of new upgrades on sites. Overall, great experience. We couldn't hear the highway. Also - it gets VERY windy here
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed the stop over at this KOA. The staff was very friendly, polite and made sure everything was ready for my stay. Very well kept. Would recommend for anyone traveling through the area and needs a nice place to rest. Rates were reasonable for the size of my RV.
Jun 02, 2017
new campground just getting started and will be great when more fully developed
Jun 01, 2017
Miriam and Byron were the best campground/RV park hosts that we have ever met in 45 years of travel. They are the best!
Jun 01, 2017
Nice little park. A bit pricey for the amenities compared to others. No grass except in dog park.
May 31, 2017
The hosts were very nice
May 31, 2017
Staff excellent. Scenery beautiful. Can hike out behind. No grass but that is the climate.
May 29, 2017
It was awesome the people that helped us were great Connie made sure we had everything we needed.I have never seen such a clean k9 play area like that. This place I would come back to.
May 29, 2017
Safe place, great people working there, and they are making improvements now. When the trees get bigger it will be lovely!
May 29, 2017
Very friendly, nice new deluxe spots and working on more. Great playground for children! Didn't have any rut issues like other folks complained about. I would stop here again in my travels,
May 28, 2017
Quiet and clean campground. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park and will stay here again if back in the area.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
This KOA is easy to find and get to from the Interstate. Nice staff. Nice pet area and several improvement projects under way.
May 27, 2017
Large sites, great turning room within the park and friendly staff make this park a keeper in my book. We'll be back.
May 27, 2017
Just stayed one night. Friendly, efficient, helpful. Looks like they are adding cement patios to some sites. Sites are level, dusty when dry, muddy when wet! Convenient location as we were headed north to Tetons.
May 27, 2017
Just stayed one night. Friendly, efficient, helpful. Looks like they are adding cement patios to some sites. Sites are level, dusty when dry, muddy when wet! Convenient location as we were headed north to Tetons.
May 25, 2017
Had to stay in the overflow area. Needless to say, not like the rest of the park, but adequate and staff was friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All sites were a mud bog. Too much dirt and too little gravel. Sunk up to the top of my shoes several times. Never stay there again.
May 25, 2017
friendly staff but muddy area with unlevel sites
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Just a muddy parking lot. Way overpriced.
May 24, 2017
The best part was the large GRASS dog play area. The facilities were clean and a lot of improvements are in the works. A good place along I-80.
May 24, 2017
Just passing through, cold and windy. We stayed inside. Office staff was friendly. The place was busy!
May 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.The campground was a mud pool and is in desperate need of much more gravel whether for rain or snow.We could not get wifi connection at our camp site.
May 22, 2017
It was in a great location to where we were needing to be. It could use some more gravel, to help make it not so muddy. I can see that you are trying to make some improvements though. I liked the store, and the dog park!
May 22, 2017
Sits behind an unattractive tank farm. Very muddy with standing pools after snow or rain. Best Internet connection of any KOA stay (many) so far.
May 22, 2017
Newer facility, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. When the tress get mature will help with the wind.
May 22, 2017
easy to get to; easy to move through and park; clean; quiet for being so close to I-80; would definitely stay here again
May 22, 2017
overnight stay on our trip west, easy access,nice spaces, friendly staff
May 21, 2017
Host was great. Area beautiful.
May 20, 2017
Our only complaint was that the site was not level and because of snow/rain we had to walk in puddles--motorhome was a mess.
May 19, 2017
KOA full hookup sites always accommodate different kinds of power plugs. At this site they do not. We made advance reservations but when we arrived and tried to connect we could not. We had to move to a site without sewer connections although we paid for a full hookup site. Then we had to pull in to another site to dump the holding tank. Very poor planning and layout.
May 19, 2017
The people and amenities at this Campground we're very nice but the setup of the campground was not acceptable. The motor homes faced each other with patio tables side-by-side for no privacy whatsoever
May 19, 2017
Muddy site..no place to take dogs thar was not muddy or full os stickers.
May 19, 2017
Large attractive dog park with real grass! It appears they are working hard putting in individual fences and concrete patios with fire pits. Work in progress. Rock sites elsewhere. Nice people.
May 19, 2017
The spaces were long enough for our rig but were muddy. The mud was so sticky and gooey that you couldn't even knock it off by banging your shoes together. We did notice that they are working on fixing the problem by pouring pads to step out onto so you don't have to step out in the mud. Hopefully they will put gravel down and grass on the other side of the rig that does not have concrete.
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff very clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy