Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email This Campground

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here as this was the closest KOA to the total solar eclipse. Staff was good to accommodate our needs even though the campground was nearly filled to capacity and they were very busy.
Aug 23, 2017
It was a very convenient spot off of 80 but with that said it was very noisy with the traffic. I really liked the family bathrooms because it saved time to be able to use it all at once!
Aug 23, 2017
Very noisy, small bathroom and shower area. Staff was great though.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Really need more trees and plants. The location is a challenge rught next to the refinery tanks but it seems like little effort has been given to providing much more than a gravel parking lot. Front desk personel Hard pressed to provide much direction when asked about activities or outings available in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Hosts are very nice. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. BUT, the parking configuration is a deal breaker. Your next door camper is face to face with you. No privacy very strange set up. Every time I stepped out of my motor home the camper's dogs barked at me. Also, gravel lot. Not what I expect with KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff accommodated our needs and personally directed us to our site. Restrooms were good but would be nice to have another set. If we make this trip again, we will stay here as its location answers our travel needs. We did not need to use their other facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
They were so nice and held it together under great stress with all the people coming to see the eclipse. We had reservations but many who came in did not. They did their best to accommodate and didn't gouge on the price like everyone else. Would definitely come again.
Aug 22, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the camp was quiet and appeared very clean. The check in hosts and hostesses were very accommodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and maintained property. We were very comfortable during our stay, and particularly liked the pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Home made cookies were given at the registration desk. Staff were nice. A little bit noisy with nearby freeway.
Aug 21, 2017
Need more gravel to cut back on mud!
Aug 21, 2017
just stayed one night. No grass and very uneven ground around our site.
Aug 21, 2017
Since we travel with dogs, I don't like campgrounds that are all gravel. The hookups were good and the staff was very friendly. However, when we reserved, the only site available was the Super Site, so we took it. But with it's totally enclosed privacy fence, table, gas grill, swing, astro-turf & trees, it was wonderful, and a great place for us and 3 golden retrievers to relax.
Aug 21, 2017
Connie is absolutely a gem!!!
Aug 21, 2017
great staff, very nice showers with ammenities, hot water....showers are important to me and greatly appreciated and free!!!! i hate the KOAs with pay by quarter and on timers, cheepo. accomodations were good, nice store.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful great stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Our stay was short, as it was on our way to Colorado. The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The GPS about got us lost, but we finally found it. It was a bit noisy being so close to the highway and train tracks.
Aug 20, 2017
Heavy rains left many muddy sites. Overall stay was good
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice, friendly, and very helpful staff but...Park needs more gravel and more leveling (it was hard to level our 5th wheel), nothing said the park was right behind 6 huge Phillips Peteoleum tanks (nothing they can do about that, but we were unprepared for it).
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice friendly staff, they have some Sites with enclosures, this is an upgrade.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Will recommend it to all. Very friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Just what we needed.
Aug 19, 2017
A nice close to the highway camping spot, but could use a little TLC. Driveways between the rows have some dips and potholes that could use a blade run through for leveling. We stayed in spot #86, someone had evidently left the water running and washed out a lot of dirt below the faucet leaving a mud hole that we had to step around. The management and employees could not be nicer! Cookies are nice
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Spaces are strange with hookups poorly located. You may need a 20' sewer hose. Poorly drained with muddy walkways covered by shipping pallets and plywood. Laundry facilities were good $5.00/load wash/dry. Located next to a petrol fueling facility, it smelled like tar in the air. This is an incurable defect. Well located for a one night stay when passing through on Hwy 80.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Debbie was such a joy and made you feel at home from the moment we called to make the reservation to when we arrived and were handed fresh baked cookies. The new manager was also just as nice and wanted us to enjoy our stay. Great group of employees!
Aug 17, 2017
Was assigned an open, gravel and mud space which had our patio side shared with our neighbor, nothing between, no privacy and needed 4" under one side to level up. All this even though we booked 6 months in advance and were staying for 4 nights. The good news is staff was very helpful and friendly, and let us move to a deluxe site the next day. These sites are terrific. Concrete patio and fenc
Aug 17, 2017
The park has all of the amenities you need. But it is a gravel park and we were there after a rain and it was muddy. From the number of campers, l I would think they could afford some gravel!
Aug 17, 2017
Decent park, windy and dusty though the day I was there. The new deluxe sites look nice.
Aug 17, 2017
This place is a mud pit after a rain. They need to put down at least of four inches of rock. Our spot had two or three inches of water standing in front of my door to my RV.
Aug 16, 2017
It was raining and the area we were assigned was incredibly muddy - so muddy that we would sink into it everywhere we walked. We ended up throwing out our shoes because they were so covered in mud and there was no way to keep our camper clean. Putting rocks in the area would have been a simple solution to address this problem.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Muddy. Very messy. Dog park very good.
Aug 16, 2017
bad timing. rain made the place a mud hole
Aug 16, 2017
This is a good site for an overnight stay. The sites are spacious and level. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. They had a lot of rain the night we stayed and it was very muddy but that's not their fault. The site looked well kept and I loved that I wasn't on top of my neighbor which is the case in a lot of KOA sites. I would stay here again when travelling in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground, clean, covenant and the staff were nice and helpful. However, because of the rain it was very muddy. This could be fixed if they would bring in gravel for the park roads and sites. There was some gravel, but it was sunk in the dit and needs more.
Aug 15, 2017
The site we were assigned was a mud puddle. There were rocks under the RV, but all around the RV it was mud. There is no grass or shade. The 4 X 4 timbers used as a border for the power station and water spicket were broke and large nails protruding. The cover for the 50 amp connection was missing. We were unable to sleep due to constant traffic within 10 ft of the RV.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it rained while there for two nights and the gravel/sand sites and drive areas turned into a wet sand/mud mess with water puddles everywhere. They need to apply a new layer or rock or gravel everywhere. Really nice dog park though. Better grass than in my yard. I would stay again if I had to, but would definitely stay again gravel corrected.
Aug 15, 2017
Courteous staff, plenty of room for my 35 foot motor home, staff really care how the place looks. I will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals