Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Good overnight. Easy on/off the highway. Wifi was a bit slow but that's nothing new to camping. Level pull thru spots with packed gravel. Great water pressure and a nice dog park. Office personnel were friendly and the camp store had a stock of necessities and gifts.
Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly 200 dollar deposit for long term stays kinda steep also a lodging tax I was not told about also you pay for your electricity
Aug 12, 2017
Customer service above and beyond. We needed to be by the puppy run, and we placed just perfect. Very clean well kept park. This is our second time there and we will be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy on/off from I-80. Friendly staff and nice views of the mountains around you. Will stop here again if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2017
The campground is well maintained and a comfortable stop over.
Aug 10, 2017
We came in late and left early so we did not actually meet the crew. We were very impressed when we got a call that sounded concerned that we had not showed up yet. We were told that our instructions would be in an envelope and they were. Tent sites were spacious and fenced which we appreciate a lot. The added touch of leaving a gallon of water at each site for dousing a campfire is a great plus.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed two nights and the park is very clean and quiet. Will stay again if in this area and recommend to others
Aug 10, 2017
I stayed for two nights and had a very nice stay. The pull throughs were very long and the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help with any needs. The amenities were clean and in working order and well taken care of. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, unbelievable nice staff. Will stay there again if in Rock Springs.
Aug 10, 2017
nice staff
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed here on are way to Sturgis! Stayed in a cute little cabin, easy to find , clean and the staff were helpful and friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Facilty is very clean. Nice road side.
Aug 09, 2017
This campground is good for a one night stopover on your way to the national parks. Pretty much just a dirt/gravel lot.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place to stop and visit the area
Aug 09, 2017
Quick stop but pool was nice, playground great for kids and bathroom clean! Not too many trees and close to highway but worked great for our needs
Aug 09, 2017
Check in was very slow. The young lady was involved in too much computer stuff. Clean facility, close to casinos.
Aug 09, 2017
Love the cookies @ check in!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff members are very accommodating and interact w/ travelers positively - cheerfully & courteously.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice people and a convenient place to stop.
Aug 08, 2017
Fourth stay. Nice people, OK campground. Small trees, no grass. Gravel and sand. Of course this is the desert of Wyoming. Cable with fox news, unlike Burns, Oregon. But, both Rock Springs and Burns we're vastly Superior to Diamond Lake RV by Crater Lake.It had no wifi, no cable, no antenna tv, and charged for their DVD library rental.😣
Aug 08, 2017
This is one of the Hidden gems of KOA I enjoy Hot Springs very much I stay here every year
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, good place for children!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean restrooms great park
Aug 07, 2017
Love the tent area. Very clean and the staff super friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Kids loved the playground, the check in staff was extremely friendly and their general store was really well stocked. Lots of highway noise, but that doesn't generally bother us. Cabins have AC, heat and TV -- but they said at check in that the TV might not work because of ongoing improvements (ditch digging cut some cables), but we don't watch TV when we're camping so I don't know if ours worked.
Aug 07, 2017
We were just there overnight on the final leg home. We found the campground very nice, the staff friendly and helpful, the campsites were adequately big for our trailer and bathrooms very clean. While slow at times, the Wi-Fi worked from almost everywhere in the park. It does look like it can get muddy if there is a downpour. We would recommend asking for a site with a concrete slab to step out on
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very noisy and dusty. The pool was nice but we didn't know there was an exercise room until we were leaving and saw it on our way out.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone nice & friendly. Restrooms & laundry were very clean. Nice fenced area for off leash dogs.
Aug 06, 2017
It was very nice. Than you! We loved our spot!
Aug 06, 2017
All dirt and gravel and windy so very dirty. Electric good, staff friendly and roomy spots
Aug 06, 2017
Barren but clean and friendly
Aug 06, 2017
It's a dust bowl with rocks.
Aug 06, 2017
One of the cleanest sites we have visited and looking forward to our next visit
Aug 05, 2017
Loud traffic noise
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and friendly!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Park has a new updated dog walk area with nice grass that our dog really liked.
Aug 05, 2017
OK facility, will be nice once all the improvements are done.
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service. Great site and facilities. Will visit again.
Aug 05, 2017
How everything is set up, it's very convenient. The staff is top quality, polite, helpful, & breath of fresh air. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was very clean as were the facilities. I had a problem with the strap holding the discharge pipe on my black water tank and they helped me fix it by giving me the wire for the repair and tools to use.
Aug 04, 2017
Tim at reception was very polit and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
clean, safe, spacious shower/bathrooms! phenomenally friendly staff! And Lyle screwed the wall of my RV back on for me! THANK YOU!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything great about it great except setting. The name has confused many - there is also a Green River in Utah, and I mistakenly made my reservation on line there. The folks at Rock Springs helped me set it right with Utah. Suggest dropping the Green River part of the name...excellent customer service, and clean pleasant grounds, just the proximity not the most desirable location...
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent RV park. Very clean facilities. Staff is extraordinarly friendly and helpful. Lot was very level. Didn't care so much for gravel everywhere but staff works hard to keep it nice. Would stay here again. -- Enjoyed a short trip to Green River & Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop. Within first 7 miles saw beautiful horses. Scenery is spectacular - if you like high desert.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, easy on/off from freeway. Grounds clean, gravel spots, full hook ups. Store well stocked with both necessities and RV gear.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy