Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't even stay here. Got there early in the am and couldn't find the key for our cabin. We got most of our money back after arguing with the camp host over the phone, when she kept defending herself and interrupting me. We were really looking forward to staying there during our 29 hour drive across the country, but had to sleep in the car after bad communication from koa.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, well-equipped, nice layout. Space is crowded, though.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time at my 50th Class Reunion and the KOA provided us with all the amenities we needed. The staff was very helpful and upbeat. Overall good experience and would do it again.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean shower/restroom combo. Cabin comfortable with easily maintained temp.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Your hosts were great. Checked us in early and were super friendly. The park itself was nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Dog park awesome. Wifi not working.
Aug 24, 2017
Our main purpose for coming to Rock Springs was to go to the Wild Horse Scenic Tour. We went one morning and had such a great time that we decided to go again that evening. We were not disappointed, the horses were spectacular, and we will come back again, and stay at your KOA. Staff and location were great! Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
Connie was wonderful. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed.
Aug 24, 2017
Our camp site was wonderful!!!!! Connie is the nicest lady and so very accommodating. She is a gem for sure!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was nice and would come again.
Aug 24, 2017
Rainie with mud beyond belief. This campground needs gravel or pavement on the ground
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was awesome. Liked the warm cookies on arrival and the help finding our site. Very clean and maintained. Liked being able to leave garabage at the site for pickup
Aug 23, 2017
In town for Western Regional Square Dance
Aug 23, 2017
Great place for pets, dedicated "Pet Kamp" for the dogs to play. Love the tent areas because the 6' fences provide privacy and protect against the blustery Wyoming winds.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Every thing worked out well. No complaints. Staff was great. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
we didn't like the setup with the campsites front entrances facing each other.
Aug 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Our site was right next to the freeway - lots of noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Best KOA ever!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here as this was the closest KOA to the total solar eclipse. Staff was good to accommodate our needs even though the campground was nearly filled to capacity and they were very busy.
Aug 23, 2017
It was a very convenient spot off of 80 but with that said it was very noisy with the traffic. I really liked the family bathrooms because it saved time to be able to use it all at once!
Aug 23, 2017
Very noisy, small bathroom and shower area. Staff was great though.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Really need more trees and plants. The location is a challenge rught next to the refinery tanks but it seems like little effort has been given to providing much more than a gravel parking lot. Front desk personel Hard pressed to provide much direction when asked about activities or outings available in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Hosts are very nice. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. BUT, the parking configuration is a deal breaker. Your next door camper is face to face with you. No privacy very strange set up. Every time I stepped out of my motor home the camper's dogs barked at me. Also, gravel lot. Not what I expect with KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff accommodated our needs and personally directed us to our site. Restrooms were good but would be nice to have another set. If we make this trip again, we will stay here as its location answers our travel needs. We did not need to use their other facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
They were so nice and held it together under great stress with all the people coming to see the eclipse. We had reservations but many who came in did not. They did their best to accommodate and didn't gouge on the price like everyone else. Would definitely come again.
Aug 22, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the camp was quiet and appeared very clean. The check in hosts and hostesses were very accommodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and maintained property. We were very comfortable during our stay, and particularly liked the pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Home made cookies were given at the registration desk. Staff were nice. A little bit noisy with nearby freeway.
Aug 21, 2017
Need more gravel to cut back on mud!
Aug 21, 2017
just stayed one night. No grass and very uneven ground around our site.
Aug 21, 2017
Since we travel with dogs, I don't like campgrounds that are all gravel. The hookups were good and the staff was very friendly. However, when we reserved, the only site available was the Super Site, so we took it. But with it's totally enclosed privacy fence, table, gas grill, swing, astro-turf & trees, it was wonderful, and a great place for us and 3 golden retrievers to relax.
Aug 21, 2017
Connie is absolutely a gem!!!
Aug 21, 2017
great staff, very nice showers with ammenities, hot water....showers are important to me and greatly appreciated and free!!!! i hate the KOAs with pay by quarter and on timers, cheepo. accomodations were good, nice store.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful great stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Our stay was short, as it was on our way to Colorado. The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The GPS about got us lost, but we finally found it. It was a bit noisy being so close to the highway and train tracks.
Aug 20, 2017
Heavy rains left many muddy sites. Overall stay was good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy