Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe space. Very clean park & friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
So accommodating and friendly staff, facilities and nice would recommend to everyone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice, quiet, level, clean. We had a premium space in a 33ft with 2 slides. Plenty of room. Concrete patio with fire pit, table with umbrella, privaxy fence. Very nice touch. Did i mention it was a pull thru? Def RECCOMEND! Nice people and store with food options too!
Sep 03, 2017
very nice people and great views but lots of dust
Sep 03, 2017
Good place to overnight as you pass through Rock Springs!
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient to Flaming Gorge, our destination. Best showers of any KOA! Got helpful tips from staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Front desk gals were so friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Easy off and on from I80. Good pull throughs.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean and we'll laid out campground
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Too noise for me...staff very pleasant..pool refreshing.
Sep 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The playground and heated pool was a hit with our kids! We all thought the tenting spots with a privacy fence and grassy spot were pretty cool. The bathrooms as expected were neat and tidy. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2017
good cookies& nice people,...
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly people!! Good cookies!!
Aug 30, 2017
Easy on and off. Level wide sites. Great for overbite or a few days. Make sure you visit Flaming Gorge. Beautiful.
Aug 30, 2017
Way too noisy and dusty.
Aug 30, 2017
Long gravel pull-through with no landscaping. Easy in and out.
Aug 30, 2017
nice place few to many lights at night for star viewing
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed for a one night stop while traveling. Nice staff, and accommodations were good. Grounds were full and felt a little cramped.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
/very clean & nice, just what we needed. Very friendly staff as well.
Aug 29, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff. Clean campground
Aug 29, 2017
Overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had everything we needed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was nice. Spaces close and all gravel. Few trees in hot location
Aug 28, 2017
Too much like a parking lot .... sites way too close together ... lots of sites had to even share picnic tables! I mean come on, we are not cattle! Staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Truly a pass thru location. Mostly dirt RV locations.
Aug 28, 2017
This campground is a glorified parking lot. It has no ambiance, mostly dirt except for some nice tent sites. The dog park was terrible. The grass was very tall and dense and filled with dog poop. In spite of having free poop bags and barrels it looked like most campers were not picking up after their dogs. Like many KOA's the campground is very close to the highway and there is a lot of road noise
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to deal with, great pet park, very freindly
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is always clean and employees are professional and courteous.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
short sweet and enjoyable
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Just an overnight stop.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy in and out. There was NO shade at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic stay - if only for one night - with a great kids play area.
Aug 27, 2017
Nicest people we have ever dealt with operate this KOA camp. They enhanced our stay there with their cheerfulness and their willingness to do their very best to provide the services we requested, including changes to reservations for additional days to enjoy more of this "Happy Camping" time we so much enjoyed during this visit.
Aug 27, 2017
Good park for one nite stay. Not much trees or grass but everything was clean and folks were very nice..
Aug 27, 2017
Accueil correct, installations très propres, terrains adéquats, localisation parfaite pour un arrêt en route.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place! Wonderful young people working there in the evening.
Aug 27, 2017
Service was fine. All gravel and dirt sites are a downer.
Aug 26, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The tent campsites have a wooden privacy fence around them that also serves as a much needed wind break. Each tent camping area had a table, a tree, electricity and a grassy area to pitch the tent. I did not try the heated pool, but it looked nice. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. I really liked their free coffee in the morning for the road.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't even stay here. Got there early in the am and couldn't find the key for our cabin. We got most of our money back after arguing with the camp host over the phone, when she kept defending herself and interrupting me. We were really looking forward to staying there during our 29 hour drive across the country, but had to sleep in the car after bad communication from koa.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, well-equipped, nice layout. Space is crowded, though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy