Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email This Campground

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Rock Springs is no Garden Spot. That said, the park has adequate facilities even if located behind a tank farm ! We parked in a overnight site, (w/e only) and although told it was sufficient in length for pull thru, it was very tight to actually pull in with our pickup and 35' fifth wheel. When the trees grow up, it will be almost impossible to make the maneuvers needed to park.
May 30, 2018
Campground site was very uneven. It took three attempts to park as a pull -through. Sandy site made it necessary to take off shoes at entrance to camper and not go outside again until necessary at departure. No picnic table although we would not have used one anyway. Sorry but it was not a good experience for us.
May 30, 2018
Nice and clean. Good for an over night stay. down side, Lots of mosquitos and no fire pit
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Easy check, clean sites
May 29, 2018
only. However, it is clean, well-maintained, and staffed by courteous people who go out of the way to make your stay pleasant. Our Boxer dog needed medical attention, so we had opportunity to meet a few townspeople. What a delightful,caring community!
May 29, 2018
Packed too many RV's together no separation of space. It was a place to sleep wouldn't want to stay. Dog park was great and the people at the front office were very helpful.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Double booked our space so we had to deal with moving around in pouring rain. Camp seems to be run by kids that have no idea what they are doing. The camp itself was pretty much a big mud hole with few if any amenities.
May 28, 2018
Everything was great in the cabin we stayed while working in Wyoming besides one minor issue other was good facility
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Nice place. Great staff. Thanks for the military discount on Memorial Day Weekend.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Nice park.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
The campground had a problem with their septic system, raw sewage was running down the first two streets the morning that we left.
May 27, 2018
We had a good stay. The sites are very close to each other but the office/gift shop staff are great!
May 25, 2018
Muddy. It's not gravel, it's dirt with some small rocks scattered about. The reason for a 3 is the bathrooms/showers were very clean and the hosts were nice.
May 25, 2018
Great staff
May 24, 2018
Stayed 2 nights, staff was very nice, clean bathrooms, laundry and a nice store. It rained a little while we were there which caused some areas to be muddy. It would be nice if they had more gravel and some trees.
May 24, 2018
Muddy as all KOA’s that we have stayed at!!
May 23, 2018
There were two picnic tables stacked on each other in my site when I pulled up to it, which I moved to be able to get in.
May 22, 2018
The camp host was helpful but the camp site had nothing but rocks. We were very thankful to be here, though, as we were very tired and the camp area was quiet.
May 22, 2018
Nice overnight stay.
May 21, 2018
Our stay was ok this time. There seemed to be some sewage leaking problems. We had to smell that and deal with the water all in our camp. We were not happy about that. It was smelly
May 21, 2018
Very dusty, Did not sleep well from the closeness to the Interstate road noise. Bathrooms were clean.
May 21, 2018
Clean , convenient location , friendly and very helpfull stuff.
May 20, 2018
The facility is organized, has clean bathrooms/showers and I thought reasonably priced and I’m not a KOA member. For me, the bummer part is it’s location near the I80 freeway and being on the first row closes the freeway the traffic noise kept me up all night. For someone else it may not be a problem.
May 20, 2018
We stayed 5 nights. The people were always polite and very helpful. The store was great: we had to buy a few things that were missing from our trailer. The utilities for the trailer were working properly. The bathrooms were clean and well lit. It appears new, so there is little in the way of trees or shrubs. The only problem is that much of the area is covered by a fine sand.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
The wires & 4x4’s around the electrical pole are dangerous!!! I tripped in the wire that goes into the ground & had a very bad fall!!! I have quite a black eye but I don’t think I broke anything. Please think of the older folks who aren’t quite so nimble. I liked the dog park. The people working in the office were very nice.
May 18, 2018
Loved the private patio for our dogs! Great dog park-large enough to let them run and with a few prarie dogs for them to chase (NOT catch). Clean showers with good water pressure and lots of hot water. Quiet park with small, but nice store. Convenient to Rock Springs.
May 18, 2018
2nd time at this camp and love it! Also has one of the best Camp K9’s!
May 18, 2018
Fits perfectly into my trips.
May 18, 2018
Clean and level with a friendly helpful staff. That's all I need!
May 17, 2018
Nice stay
May 16, 2018
Good overnight stop. Clean restrooms easy in and easy out.
May 16, 2018
Worst, most unlevel site I have had at an KOA. Would have gladly paid more for one of the many premium sites.
May 15, 2018
May 13, 2018
Small lots. Windy and dusty. Good for quick stop as near the interstate.
May 12, 2018
Laundry was too expensive at this KOA
May 12, 2018
Failed to let us know bathrooms being renovated, cable was inoperative. Even though says no pets in bathroom, I ran into a man washing his dog in the showers, and again the next morning with his dog in the restroom while he shaved. And no he was not blind. No security codes on bathroom doors. Anyone could walk in. No grass- pretty much a dust bin. Felt like we should have been refunded some fee.
May 12, 2018
The mud was terrible because of the rain. The entire campground needs a lot more rocks to make the ground better!!
May 12, 2018
Have stayed here many time while traveling through southern Wyoming. Since our last stay they have installed some deluxe that look very nice. The only downside is when it rains. The ground is clay and does not absorb the water, so lots of puddles and sticky mud.
May 12, 2018
Great campground, close to downtown. I liked the way the sites where set up, your neighbors water/sewer/electric is next to yours; so no one’s front door is looking at someone’s sewer. Excellent staff. New WIFI was being installed, should be great now. Only one thing to complain about, no benches in the women’s shower stalls.
May 12, 2018
it was a short stay to get some rest. we have used KOA on most of our trip with great experiences
May 11, 2018
The best thing about this place is Bonsai Restaurant for Shushi
May 10, 2018
Great stop for weary travelers, quiet, beautiful sunrise and sunset! Thank you.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Original site too short--they changed and no problem----Your price is way out of line, but you have a monopoly in rock springs....we joined KOA several years ago but found out it didn't pay for itself. Good Gams has a lot more for a lot less.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals