Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Glad it was dry. Any rain and it would have been very muddy. Nice restrooms and the staff are very nice.
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful!! Staff was awesome!!!
Oct 04, 2017
This park was poorly maintained with large potholes, ruts, mud, etc. We were not warned that below freezing temperatures would create frozen water standpipes and had to use a blowtorch just to get our hose unscrewed in the morning. All of this at a place that charges a premium price for a substandard rv space. We are generally not complainers but this was not one of our better KOA stays.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground was very muddy due to rain and snow before we arrived. Needs more gravel or paved roads because it's probably very dusty when dry as well.
Oct 03, 2017
Debby was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Our cabin was so cute! Clean, warm and the people were friendly! Dog park was nice and big enough for my 2 large dogs!! We had a great stay for 3 days!! Bathrooms were clean and warm!!
Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were clean, was raining off and on, site needs a little more gravel, got too muddy, so you end up tracking everything into your rig, Staff was great and friendly,
Oct 03, 2017
They did realy a lot to improve the campground. But still some work to do. Itâs muddy, when raining
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Your host, the gal.who checked us in was very nice and accommodating.. We just stayed one night passing thru..so don't have any info about the town to offer.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing but mud! Will never go back.
Oct 01, 2017
Use for overnight stay only. Gravel parking lot.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Was awesome !cindie was wonderful
Sep 30, 2017
Well managed, efficient check-in, clean campground and restrooms. Good selection of site types, ours was a full-hook up site, level and adequate space between. Close to freeway and trains but no train horns. Traffic noise but somewhat muffled so no problem sleeping. Campgrounds are limited in the Rock Springs area so very glad this was available. Reservations would be a good idea.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff and good facilities. We will stay there again next year.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The sites need to be razed up so the drain pipes don't run uphill. Dog run needs 2 separate gates from out side and make sure they are reminded it is their responsibility to pickup their dogs poop.It seems like big dog owners think they do not have too.Other than that I would still recommend friends.
Sep 28, 2017
Most of campground mud and some gravel. Made a mess of my 5th wheel.
Sep 27, 2017
Ours was just an overnight stop. It served our needs. This appears to be a fairly new park. You share hook ups with your neighbor. Lots of very young trees, shrubs and etc. Privacy fences everywhere. Parking surfaces are gravel and compacted dirt which were level, but a bit of standing water after some wet weather. Close to the I-80, but road noise was not a factor for us.
Sep 27, 2017
Unfortunately, I did not reserve enough nights on our trip. Loved the KOA Park, loved Rock Springs. We'll be making another trip there and staying with you again! The park was clean, the staff was very friendly, helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Not only about what they had to offer but what KOA had to offer and things to do in Rock Springs! Thank You!
Sep 27, 2017
This was a great place for an overnight stay between Idaho and Colorado for us. Your website is very well organized, as I made reservations while we were on the road. I was impressed with the facilities and the cleanliness. Gravel / dirt road, but okay for overnight. Absolutely loved the grass dog run or I should say Fritz, our Miniature Schnauzer, did! Thank you
Sep 26, 2017
The stay in the Cabin was wonderful,the television/cable worked and a nice touch. The restrooms were clean and large, like the room to move around after a shower. However, I was rather disappointed with the food selection in the Office. The food was geared toward the RV crowd. We were traveling on motorcycles and therefore do not have access to a microwave, oven or refrigerator.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
this was a two night stay. the spots were not level either way. they needed to get some clean rock in and spread it around, not dirty rock. it rained the night we were there and we left in a mud hole and dirty shoes, dirty pick-up, trailer. just was not typical koa we have been used to. only stay there if had to
Sep 26, 2017
We arrived from the Yellowstone and Teton area after some heavy rain and early snow. Stayed here as an unplanned stop. Unlucky for us, it was very muddy. We were very grateful for the convenient location. But would not want this to be a base camp.
Sep 26, 2017
It had been raining and the campground was a solid sea of mud!! Had to wear boots to make the hookups and then worked in mud and water. This facility needs to spend the necessary money to gravel the entire site.
Sep 26, 2017
have stayed numerous times and will stay again....this last time brought rain and lots of mud in the lot. Oh well, what can you do to fight mother nature?!
Sep 26, 2017
too muddy
Sep 25, 2017
If this park spent as much money on gravel as they did on wind fencing or playground equipment, it would be a much nicer place. On arrive, the wind was blowing quite hard and dirt from the site was blowing into our eyes & teeth. Not fun. Then it rained & all that dirt became one big muddy mess. We've stayed at multiple KOAs this year - this was worst. Try keeping that dirt & mud outside your rig!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff did a wonderful job keeping the facilities clean considering the camp ground is a big muddy mess. We were cleaning mud off our shoes constantly. The wind wouldn't allow us to put anything on the ground to help.
Sep 25, 2017
allways like KOA clean, safe, and friendly
Sep 24, 2017
All good
Sep 24, 2017
I would be embarrassed to associate this campground with a KOA. Suggest investment in cement, grass, trees, etc etc. We will not return
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was great except for the mud everywhere when it rained. Needs to have more paving and lots more gravel. We cleaned up mud for days after leaving!
Sep 23, 2017
Bathroom was esp. nice: clean, roomy, warm. People were great to work with, helpful and friendly. Very impressed and pleased!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Level sites. Away from the freeway enough to be quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient - easy access to I-80, restaurants and shopping. My dogs enjoyed the large, fenced dog run. TV & WiFi both worked. Cons: Sites are too close together (tight) side-to-side. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel, and when it rains (both times we stayed) the park becomes a "muddy mess". They need more gravel!
Sep 22, 2017
Our site was a muddy mess both for setup, takedown and the stay. Gravel was fine but the mud after rain was terrible. Nice place if dry but miserable when wet. Shoes, floors and dogs were filthy.
Sep 21, 2017
The folks where very nice, but the park was a muddy mess. They need to put down more gravel. Was a night and day stay from the previous night in the Cheyenne KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Clean park and restrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
We came in on a rainy day and it was pure mud. Ground was so soaked and soft, I hooked up electric only, the rest I would need rubber boots for. There is a single electric pole for two units facing opposite. With both units slides out, we had 3' with a bush between us. The people were very nice and it was easy to access, but it would benefit all if they laid some gravel down around sites.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Belle place pour ce reposé. Les gens à l'acceuil sont très serviable.
Sep 21, 2017
Poor location behind tank farm, sites muddy, bathrooms outdated and rundown.
Sep 21, 2017
Great park! Sites level we were treat well and loved all the improvements.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals