Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
too muddy
Sep 25, 2017
If this park spent as much money on gravel as they did on wind fencing or playground equipment, it would be a much nicer place. On arrive, the wind was blowing quite hard and dirt from the site was blowing into our eyes & teeth. Not fun. Then it rained & all that dirt became one big muddy mess. We've stayed at multiple KOAs this year - this was worst. Try keeping that dirt & mud outside your rig!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff did a wonderful job keeping the facilities clean considering the camp ground is a big muddy mess. We were cleaning mud off our shoes constantly. The wind wouldn't allow us to put anything on the ground to help.
Sep 25, 2017
allways like KOA clean, safe, and friendly
Sep 24, 2017
All good
Sep 24, 2017
I would be embarrassed to associate this campground with a KOA. Suggest investment in cement, grass, trees, etc etc. We will not return
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was great except for the mud everywhere when it rained. Needs to have more paving and lots more gravel. We cleaned up mud for days after leaving!
Sep 23, 2017
Bathroom was esp. nice: clean, roomy, warm. People were great to work with, helpful and friendly. Very impressed and pleased!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Level sites. Away from the freeway enough to be quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient - easy access to I-80, restaurants and shopping. My dogs enjoyed the large, fenced dog run. TV & WiFi both worked. Cons: Sites are too close together (tight) side-to-side. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel, and when it rains (both times we stayed) the park becomes a "muddy mess". They need more gravel!
Sep 22, 2017
Our site was a muddy mess both for setup, takedown and the stay. Gravel was fine but the mud after rain was terrible. Nice place if dry but miserable when wet. Shoes, floors and dogs were filthy.
Sep 21, 2017
The folks where very nice, but the park was a muddy mess. They need to put down more gravel. Was a night and day stay from the previous night in the Cheyenne KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Clean park and restrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
We came in on a rainy day and it was pure mud. Ground was so soaked and soft, I hooked up electric only, the rest I would need rubber boots for. There is a single electric pole for two units facing opposite. With both units slides out, we had 3' with a bush between us. The people were very nice and it was easy to access, but it would benefit all if they laid some gravel down around sites.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Belle place pour ce reposé. Les gens à l'acceuil sont très serviable.
Sep 21, 2017
Poor location behind tank farm, sites muddy, bathrooms outdated and rundown.
Sep 21, 2017
Great park! Sites level we were treat well and loved all the improvements.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice staff and clean facilities. At capacity. A bit of road noise, but entirely acceptable.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We like the easy in and out campsite. The dogpark was perfect. The facilities are in good shape and everything was very nice. We only stayed one night as we were just resting for the night.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
we stopped here on our way back home just for the night. We stayed in a deluxe site which was really nice, new and clean. The fences really help with the wind. The staff was very friendly, the store well stocked with food and souvenirs. The bathrooms were very clean. Due to the location and some of the activities (wild horses) we may be back for a weekend stay as it is not too far for us!
Sep 20, 2017
Checked in after hours. Found this easy process and located space easily. Only a one night stay as we traveled on, but this park clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area, and our questions were answered well. Great smiles and friendly service.....a must! We got it here!
Sep 19, 2017
Awsome staff! Campground very well maintained, considering the area is very windy & dusty. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Connie was wonderfully helpful. The restrooms were very clean
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Need to put down some gravel. It was a mud bog after the rain.
Sep 18, 2017
Washers too small and expensive
Sep 18, 2017
This isn't our 2nd stay and I let be what you've done to the place! Keep adding those fabulous PRIVATE Large cement patio sites! Gravel and dirt sites not good in rain. Check in person was extremely personable , helpful and efficient! Bathrooms immaculate. Continue to add additional private family bathrooms at all of your KOAs. Rock Springs should be a sample of how KOA should improve.
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was great except for someone's car alarm that went off during the night and again in the morning. Not the Campground's problem but very irritating!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very courteous staff
Sep 17, 2017
Like staying in a dusty gravel parking lot. No trees, no grass.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and well laid out park, however more gravel needs to be placed in the sites to prevent the mud when it rains
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Weather poor, very windy, need more trees which they are working on. Staff very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. Location ideal.
Sep 16, 2017
Debbie and Gene were wonderful! I felt at home there - great clean campground, friendly caring people in the office. The best dog park ever!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful layout. When we arrived very hospitable. We were taken to our site saw a different site they said it was an upgrade, we asked if it was available, they said yes and then got redirected to that site. This KOA is suitable for any style camper. Unfortunately thunderstorms started and was a long night. I would be back here in a minute, nice and quiet. Especially friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Customer service was very good. The dog park is great though busy but there are other places to walk the dogs. The only down side which truly is not the fault of the park is the heat and the fact the there is little or no shade. We have stayed there twice now for one night stands on our way to and from out destinations We will again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy