Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Long gravel pull-through with no landscaping. Easy in and out.
Aug 30, 2017
nice place few to many lights at night for star viewing
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed for a one night stop while traveling. Nice staff, and accommodations were good. Grounds were full and felt a little cramped.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
/very clean & nice, just what we needed. Very friendly staff as well.
Aug 29, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff. Clean campground
Aug 29, 2017
Overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had everything we needed.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was nice. Spaces close and all gravel. Few trees in hot location
Aug 28, 2017
Too much like a parking lot .... sites way too close together ... lots of sites had to even share picnic tables! I mean come on, we are not cattle! Staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Truly a pass thru location. Mostly dirt RV locations.
Aug 28, 2017
This campground is a glorified parking lot. It has no ambiance, mostly dirt except for some nice tent sites. The dog park was terrible. The grass was very tall and dense and filled with dog poop. In spite of having free poop bags and barrels it looked like most campers were not picking up after their dogs. Like many KOA's the campground is very close to the highway and there is a lot of road noise
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to deal with, great pet park, very freindly
Aug 28, 2017
Campground is always clean and employees are professional and courteous.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
short sweet and enjoyable
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Just an overnight stop.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy in and out. There was NO shade at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Fantastic stay - if only for one night - with a great kids play area.
Aug 27, 2017
Nicest people we have ever dealt with operate this KOA camp. They enhanced our stay there with their cheerfulness and their willingness to do their very best to provide the services we requested, including changes to reservations for additional days to enjoy more of this "Happy Camping" time we so much enjoyed during this visit.
Aug 27, 2017
Good park for one nite stay. Not much trees or grass but everything was clean and folks were very nice..
Aug 27, 2017
Accueil correct, installations très propres, terrains adéquats, localisation parfaite pour un arrêt en route.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place! Wonderful young people working there in the evening.
Aug 27, 2017
Service was fine. All gravel and dirt sites are a downer.
Aug 26, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. The tent campsites have a wooden privacy fence around them that also serves as a much needed wind break. Each tent camping area had a table, a tree, electricity and a grassy area to pitch the tent. I did not try the heated pool, but it looked nice. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. I really liked their free coffee in the morning for the road.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We didn't even stay here. Got there early in the am and couldn't find the key for our cabin. We got most of our money back after arguing with the camp host over the phone, when she kept defending herself and interrupting me. We were really looking forward to staying there during our 29 hour drive across the country, but had to sleep in the car after bad communication from koa.
Aug 26, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet, well-equipped, nice layout. Space is crowded, though.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time at my 50th Class Reunion and the KOA provided us with all the amenities we needed. The staff was very helpful and upbeat. Overall good experience and would do it again.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean shower/restroom combo. Cabin comfortable with easily maintained temp.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Your hosts were great. Checked us in early and were super friendly. The park itself was nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Dog park awesome. Wifi not working.
Aug 24, 2017
Our main purpose for coming to Rock Springs was to go to the Wild Horse Scenic Tour. We went one morning and had such a great time that we decided to go again that evening. We were not disappointed, the horses were spectacular, and we will come back again, and stay at your KOA. Staff and location were great! Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
Connie was wonderful. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed.
Aug 24, 2017
Our camp site was wonderful!!!!! Connie is the nicest lady and so very accommodating. She is a gem for sure!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was nice and would come again.
Aug 24, 2017
Rainie with mud beyond belief. This campground needs gravel or pavement on the ground
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was awesome. Liked the warm cookies on arrival and the help finding our site. Very clean and maintained. Liked being able to leave garabage at the site for pickup
Aug 23, 2017
In town for Western Regional Square Dance
Aug 23, 2017
Great place for pets, dedicated "Pet Kamp" for the dogs to play. Love the tent areas because the 6' fences provide privacy and protect against the blustery Wyoming winds.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Every thing worked out well. No complaints. Staff was great. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
we didn't like the setup with the campsites front entrances facing each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy