Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
I have stayed here before and it's still one of my favorite places. Quiet, clean, staff very friendly. I look forward returning. Nothing is better than KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Higway noise, but park was great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and the grounds were spotless. Loved the cookies :)
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was good the only thing I would bring up that I didn't get a chance to was when I was in the shower the curtain on the inside had a little mold on it. I heard there was a lot of upgrades being done. I'm a country boy and a little mold doesn't bother me but there are those out there. All n all it was a good stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Last minute stop on our way home from Colorado. The sight was clean the staff friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground. We will stay here again!
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely playground. Nice bathrooms. Nice easy hookups. Excellent staff. Only complaint is sites are washed out. Need more gravel/stone.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff and property very nice. Highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Nice clean restrooms.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice SITE would definitely stop and stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
This was the 1st time staying at this KOA. It was awesome. The staff were friendly. I appreciate the escort to our site when we first got there. Sometimes it's hard to figure out where or what direction to park. The cookies wereanice treat, very unexpected but sweet. We would stay here again for sure.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA annually for years. We have always been impressed with the friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
clean park. Nice pool. Wonderful enclosed dog area with healthy grass. Even the park wifi worked, which is rare in RV parks. We had a premium site with enclosure and patio. Other sites may be dusty.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great place for overnight on the road. Really nice dog park. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
great place to stay
Jul 28, 2017
Staff is awesome, going the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff very helpful
Jul 28, 2017
That campground is nothing but a cramped up parking lot!!! I do not recommend it to anyone. A pickup going around the corner picked up a rock and it hit our trailer and a tenter had his window broken because of the rocks.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park has improved surroundings.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean common areas, nice place to stay. Picnic table at each campground space. Trees planted and are growing to provide more shade in the future. I would stay again
Jul 27, 2017
Outstanding customer service. I will stay there again many times
Jul 27, 2017
Didn't stay long but the check in hosts were great and made sure we had what we needed and helped us get settled in.
Jul 27, 2017
We were stranded due to a breakdown on a motorcycle so stayed for six nights. We were treated like family and wanted for nothing. Clean restrooms, a store for necessities and cheerful staff with coffee on at 7:00 AM. Thank you again for making a misfortune a pleasant stay!!
Jul 27, 2017
Large KOA with lots of gravel. Major rain storm the day before showed all the uneven and low spots. Friendly host. Nothing special about this KOA
Jul 27, 2017
No TV. No cable. I was disappointed
Jul 27, 2017
Great place, very clean and super friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice playground and pool for our kids!
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed overnight. Rained the night before. Place was quite muddy. Drainage poor. Bathrooms dirty
Jul 26, 2017
If your camp ground is a gravel parking lot with NO shade you should let people know. Nice store
Jul 25, 2017
All gravel location. Turns to mud after rain. Convienent in and out but. Good for overnight only.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground is all dirt and gravel . Had just rained so muddy. Only one dog park and far away. Would be much better with some grass. Even small area of fake grass at each site would help.
Jul 25, 2017
3rd or 4th stay. Nice people. No grass, some trees.
Jul 25, 2017
First, you have to understand that you are in WY...very arid and dry climate. It's extremely difficult to grow trees and grass and sustain them. Rainfall is less than 7" per year. We have stayed here MANY times in the last 12 years and watched the owners continually make improvements. Given what they have to work with, they have done a fine job. Glad the KOA is there and the owners are awesome.
Jul 25, 2017
no comment
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice sites, quiet even though close to freeway. Pool warm, nice hot tub. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The staff was super nice and helpful and treated us like they genuinely cared. The bathrooms were super clean and the tent sites were very nice. We hope to be back again!
Jul 25, 2017
This has everything. Easy in and out very clean. Great dog park. Very big spaces. Hook up easy. Spaces were not level just have to maneuver truck to fit. It's also the only place unless you go to flaming gorge. And you should go there if you drive through this part of the country.
Jul 25, 2017
Super friendly hosts, cleanest laundry and restrooms we have seen in long time! Easy in and out for I80
Jul 25, 2017
No comment
Jul 24, 2017
Wish the KOA had a little less dirt and gravel. They had a rain downpour the previous night...can't be blamed for that. But it wouldn't have resulted in so much mud, if there had been more pavement and green areas. Location, slot logistics and Wi-Fi were good.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the cleanest KOA's my family has stayed at. Great service and friendly staff. Very nice facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Over all it was a great place to sleep and cool off. But the camp sites are so close together that other people have no concideration for privacy and just walk right through your camp. People that work for the campground are very kind and nice. Very helpful and conciderate. Thanks for the stay,and keep calm and camp on!
Jul 24, 2017
I paid in advance for three people, including one who arrived earlier than i did. Upon my paid guest's arrival around 2pm the office confirmed to my friend that i had paid for all three people, but they would not let him stay there, telling him he could return after i arrived. As i pulled in very late, my friend decided to stay in town. Very poor customer service. We were very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our fenced area with grass for our tent set up, it protected us from the winds. The bathrooms were great - they were a shower/sink/toilet in one. I liked the keypad lock on the bathroom door for security, but we couldn't get the number to work. The dog park was great, & the kids really liked the park, they even had tether ball! If we travel west again we'd stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals