Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Info: 307-362-3063

Email This Campground

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Really nice people.
Jun 14, 2018
This campground had friendly staff that greetednusbuponnoir arrival and escorted us to our campsite! The facilities were clean and well maintained. Great pool and picnic table.
Jun 13, 2018
The only reason I would not stay again is because of the wind. I thought it was windy in Kansas.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice place , not there fault , but there was a horrible wind that created a ton of dust . The staff was extremely young but polite and helpful . The K9 camp was great , it had lawn and room for the dogs to run and work up to there business ..
Jun 13, 2018
Great campgrounds
Jun 13, 2018
Great place and plenty of room for our 5th wheel. Would highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2018
Great stopover right off highway. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location and windy weather made it not as pleasant as we had hoped, but not much you can do about the weather!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Campground is a stone parking lot.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Needs trees to grow. Great for an overnighter. The kids working in the office were terrific. Rachel and Hannah come to mind. There was also a young man but I don't remember his name. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Was a great overnight- shuttle to the casinos was a pleasant surprise.
Jun 11, 2018
Good overnight stay.
Jun 11, 2018
The location is h andy. Staff is SUPERB! Front desk is bery young, but so attentive, courteous & funny:) It was a pleasure from the moment I walked in the door greeted by a cheerful greeting! The spots are easy-large to maneuver. It would be nice to have some trees for shade. Dog park was great too! Thank you!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Lovely friendly people. Well kept campground.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Good cable hookup Friendly staff,Good WiFi
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Hosts very friendly, facilities clean and easy access. Also nice dog run.
Jun 09, 2018
We stayed one night and the camp served its purpose. If you are ok with dirt and gravel you will be just fine. Don’t expect to have nice meal outside on the tables...very little shade.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Great staff. Park was extremely dusty. We had just washed our coach and now will have to wash it again.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice place close to interstate. Pretty inventive how they set up the tent sites. I liked the privacy fencey
Jun 08, 2018
everyone is very nice! great play grounds and behind koa property has great area to explore.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Beautiful area
Jun 07, 2018
This was a one night stay for this trip but we are coming back through there in a few weeks and staying for 6 nights and you have the best staff we have encountered to date.
Jun 07, 2018
ok for a one day stay.
Jun 07, 2018
The cookies were a nice surprise.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very expensive!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Wowzers
Jun 06, 2018
Nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly people. Close bij chemical factory and Interstate. No shadow.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Pleasant stay, quite and peaceful, hot showers and clean bathrooms. Minutes away from shopping and food.
Jun 05, 2018
This is a great site to stay at! Right off the hwy, great view! All hookups worked to include TV. They even escort you to your site! That was a nice touch. Sites pretty level! Overall for KOA’s this was the nicest one yet!
Jun 05, 2018
Nice helpful management, even when they're busy updating everything. The new updated bathrooms are great. Loved the relaxing dip in the pool. The spectacular Wyoming thunder storm was an awesome sight.
Jun 05, 2018
We stayed for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local places to see and do. The store was well stocked and the campsites as well as the entire park was clean and trouble free. We will gladly stop in again and refer this site to others
Jun 05, 2018
We only stayed two nights there. We had a beautiful site and it was close to the dog area which was also a decent size. Not a lot of amenities that we could tell in our short time there. The area is absolutely gorgeous but the campground in right behind some very industrial looking buildings. Being so close to the wild horse scenic loop was a huge plus for us.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean and well organized, all sites look to a fresh coating of crushed rock and quite level. I will stay there again should I be in the area
Jun 04, 2018
We really liked the private patios in the deluxe sites. Privacy fence helped with wind block as well as private space. When the trees grow throughout the park it will even be better. The office staff was very helpful and pleasant. Nice park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals