Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
We stayed here in good weather and will do so again.
Oct 19, 2017
Shower/RR facilities outdated.
Oct 19, 2017
Terrible! First the office was closed and our reservation was not hanging up, she couldnât find us even tho I had a confirmation. Set us up in a spot that the owner shut the water off and didnât tell the cleaning lady who checked us in. We were set up and then had to move. Never heard from the owner with an apology. It took 2 hours from arrival to final set up. Uncalled for!!!
Oct 19, 2017
The tent sites were hard as a rock. We couldn't hammer our stakes in. The area was nice and private since you're surrounded by a fence, but it was full of rabbit droppings. I wouldn't recommend staying in a tent at this campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and easy sites to park your camper.
Oct 18, 2017
The stay was terrible. This campground is an over rated rock pile. There isn't a blade of grass in sight. Why is this place so expensive? $45 plus for water and electric. Add tax and $5 for not writing in your KOA membership number and you're up to $51. I wonder if management bothered to see if I am a member by looking up my name. KOA is always the most expensive. No renewal.
Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here twice, both coming and going on our trip. !st time through was end of July for 1 night, very busy weekend. No power at our sight, even with all the arrivals, the staff took the time to resolve the issue by upgrading us, without a request. Everyone there was very nice. Great views! and nice pool and laundry. The 2nd time we stayed 2 nights. We had no issues. Again, Great staff!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was professional and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We were visiting friends in Rock Springs so didn't spend a great deal of time, but the help was good, the campsite clean and working well and the welcome was friendly. Yes we will stay again and tell others about the KOA in Rock Springs WY.
Oct 15, 2017
Right off the highway and quiet and with a big run Dog park, book early this place was busy and we were there in mid September
Oct 15, 2017
Spaces are roomy and easy to get into
Oct 15, 2017
Good stay. Many good improvements since we were there two 4 years ago.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
showed up unexpected only spent the night . Very clean, well kept, easy to get in and out.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Considering it is Wyoming and the terrain is rocky and the climate is windy, both of which are beyond the control of the KOA owners, this was a very comfortable place to stay. Bathrooms are clean, store is clean, staff is friendly campground is tidy and well kept. Drive-able areas could use more gravel, or if possible, paving. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2017
Appreciated this KOA accommodated us after our truck's breakdown a few days earlier. Very courteous staff. Also appreciated an excellent WiFi connection.
Oct 11, 2017
Just a quick overnight, staff even used a golf cart to direct us to our spot as we got there after dark. Very nice, clean, awesome!
Oct 10, 2017
The wifi service was virtually nonexistent, the bathrooms were too far from the camping cabins
Oct 10, 2017
Overnight stay. Didn't really use facilities.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice spacious and clean Park. We were really impressed with the gentleman that helped us when we arrived. We really liked how spacious the sites were
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient as a stop over spot (definitely not a destination). It's pretty barren, windy, and close to the highway/railroad tracks). But the sites are level, there's grass in the K9 camp (dog run), and it offers all the usual amenities, with friendly staff (albeit much reduced hours in fall). Plus they're trying (small trees planted).
Oct 08, 2017
Loved it and the staff was wonderful
Oct 07, 2017
We weren't expecting the cold weather, but had a great time. Really appreciate the manager taking the time to watch for my package and then mailing it on to me at the next campground. Wonderful people!
Oct 07, 2017
Great staff. Itâs located near I-80 and was loud, however turned a fan on to drowned out the traffic and was able to get an OK nights sleep.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was perfect. It was a very nice camp. I really appreciate the clean bathrooms and the dog area.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean!
Oct 05, 2017
Easy In Easy out. Great stop over for my travels
Oct 05, 2017
Glad it was dry. Any rain and it would have been very muddy. Nice restrooms and the staff are very nice.
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful!! Staff was awesome!!!
Oct 04, 2017
This park was poorly maintained with large potholes, ruts, mud, etc. We were not warned that below freezing temperatures would create frozen water standpipes and had to use a blowtorch just to get our hose unscrewed in the morning. All of this at a place that charges a premium price for a substandard rv space. We are generally not complainers but this was not one of our better KOA stays.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground was very muddy due to rain and snow before we arrived. Needs more gravel or paved roads because it's probably very dusty when dry as well.
Oct 03, 2017
Debby was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Our cabin was so cute! Clean, warm and the people were friendly! Dog park was nice and big enough for my 2 large dogs!! We had a great stay for 3 days!! Bathrooms were clean and warm!!
Oct 03, 2017
Grounds were clean, was raining off and on, site needs a little more gravel, got too muddy, so you end up tracking everything into your rig, Staff was great and friendly,
Oct 03, 2017
They did realy a lot to improve the campground. But still some work to do. Itâs muddy, when raining
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Your host, the gal.who checked us in was very nice and accommodating.. We just stayed one night passing thru..so don't have any info about the town to offer.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing but mud! Will never go back.
Oct 01, 2017
Use for overnight stay only. Gravel parking lot.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Was awesome !cindie was wonderful
Sep 30, 2017
Well managed, efficient check-in, clean campground and restrooms. Good selection of site types, ours was a full-hook up site, level and adequate space between. Close to freeway and trains but no train horns. Traffic noise but somewhat muffled so no problem sleeping. Campgrounds are limited in the Rock Springs area so very glad this was available. Reservations would be a good idea.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff and good facilities. We will stay there again next year.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The sites need to be razed up so the drain pipes don't run uphill. Dog run needs 2 separate gates from out side and make sure they are reminded it is their responsibility to pickup their dogs poop.It seems like big dog owners think they do not have too.Other than that I would still recommend friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy