Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful on the phone before we arrived and when we were there. Mainly felt with Carol who was very nice. Great bathrooms...
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, patient and kind. Even other campers were helpful. One man and his wife helped me get my water jug back to our tent site and another man gave my kids $20 to spend at the gift shop. Single stall bathroom with shower was amazing. Super clean felt like home. Tent site right on the water was beautiful although we didn't have luck catching many fish. Loved the experience @ our 1st KOA
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are all nice, friendly and very accommodating, this could have been a perfect stay if there's a water outlet/faucet near our site we literally used bottled water on everything for the duration of our stay, also you have to go all the way to the reception check in/out building to get to the restroom.
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here one night in August 2017 at a very well maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my table. This KOA was in a rural setting, but very handy, via a parkway, to Rock Island and Davenport. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facilities... campground very close to highway and busy railroad with train horn that sounds numerous times at night... makes for rough night sleep in a tent
Sep 18, 2017
Our experience was great as it always is at a KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
For tent camping the ground is almost unsuitable because it's so uneven. Didn't like sleeping going downhill. In three of the spots (T143-T145) is so dusty if there was rain it would be a mud hole.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
you now have changed too many things....1) we have been coming to this same campgrounds for many years and always have been putting a carpet down in front of our steps because of the goose poop now we are told NO carpet,2) our grandson is disabled and wanted to stay in a tent on his own on our campsite we are again told NO not allowed 3) $20 a night is too much for a one person tent ( we feel ).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to our park several times. Our rule for carpet on the grass has been in effect for as long as we have been in business. You stayed on an RV site that we do not allow tents because of space, we do have space on some RV sites and there is no extra fee. Please call and let us know your needs and we will try to find you the appropriate site.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is our second year in a row staying here. We are pleased with everything. Wood is a little expensive but not the biggest deal in the world. Our campsite was a little small for 6 people but we managed to make it work. Very nice campgrounds and we will be back next year. Thank you for everything you guys have/do.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great tent site by the lake. Very private area.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the people and the groumds very clean and micely maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I was shocked at the lack of activity from campers in this area. Small/Quaint park. With only 2 people running it though, they were like robots trying to get everything done. The lady was VERY unfriendly and pushy to my kids (10 & 20 yrs old...BTW). I thought my kiddos were nuts until she was condescending to me. Everything else was nice, Just seemed like they REALLY need a break!!
Aug 21, 2017
We were put in the first tent camp site which was right next to a major road and heard traffic throughout the entire night. Its also located next to railroad tracks and a train comes every once in awhile tooting its horn. The upkeep was pretty bad. Walking down the steps to our 5 foot dock, which felt like we were going to fall in standing on, we had to duck and weave heavy brush.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice clean and reasonable rates. We would go there again for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very nice staff!
Aug 12, 2017
The train being right there in the middle of the night was awful. However your staff were amazing and everything was clean.
Aug 10, 2017
The grounds were well kept. The sites were small and my visitors had to pay to see me. $5 a person. Most did not even use the services that they had to pay for. We will not use this campground when we plan to visit the QC area again.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 05, 2017
Everything was pretty nice, though most of the dryers in the laundry room don't work (but still charge you). The tent sites are overpriced but they are at least pretty nice.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is great. Its out of the way and pretty quiet, the bathrooms are a good size and very clean, and the showers were fantastic! I would recommend it to.anyone.
Jul 31, 2017
The bathrooms/showers were very clean and staff was friendly. The only negative side was not having water access near our campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Bonito lugar espero que la próxima vez todos los espacios tengan agua pero me gusto mucho el lugar!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground to stay at for a weekend get away
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay. Clean and organized
Jul 24, 2017
We had the best tent site that we have ever had in all our year's on camping! Love the gazebo with lights and electricity and the fishing dock. Beautiful place with lots to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and grounds! Pool area was beautiful and clean as well!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time everyone is friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Was impressed With campground and Facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the service or campground of itself. It was the tent sites on the edge where there was a noisy train track.
Jul 09, 2017
KOA has so much to offer and was perfect for our family!
Jul 09, 2017
adequate tent room, friendly and clean would have loved to stay longer
Jul 09, 2017
Was great loved the motorcycle inn.
Jul 06, 2017
sites too close together. lot of traffic noise was ok for a 1 night stay just passing through.
Jul 05, 2017
great place--nice pool
Jul 03, 2017
If you are tent camping next to the ponds, the bugs are everywhere. be prepared to burn a campfire to help keep them away.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground as well as the bathrooms we were clean and kept up well. The only problem we had was the group next to us was extremely loud until 2:00 am in the morning. And then up again making noise at 7:00 am. I wish this KOA has some kind of quiet hours to prevent this from happening.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy Check in Great tent spot Shower and rest room facilities very nice
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. I loved how we were close to everything and didn't have far to walk. With 4 kids 6 and under that is a plus for us!! The pool and the mini golf were perfect for them!
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and so much to do and friendly staff, as well. Stay here, you will love it! Scenic lake, too.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
The campsite that we were assigned to, number 143 was one of the most crowded and Tiny campsites I've ever got at a KOA. We were on top of the people book to our left and to our right. Also there was nobody going around to ensure adherence to quiet hours. The people next to us were in an in-depth conversation at 2:30 in the morning rather drunk and rather loud.
May 24, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award