Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Parking sites need gravel, not level. Ladies toilet stopped up needs to be updated and it had a bad odor since toilet wouldn't flush. Showers need updating, had lots of shade.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Pick up your trash daily for you. Clean showers/bathroom. Nice pool. Sites are spacious. Only negative is wifi didn't work very well if at all.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Lots to do and the sites were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Helpful staff, wonderful facilities, great pool and hot tub, great lake views, bunnies, geese, turtles and beaver and great activities for the younglings.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon checkin and beyond, Deb (I think that's her name) went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay- helping us set up for our fav TV show. It's the little things 😁, what a great lady! Thanks so much! Nice store had everything I needed, too.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed being by the lake. I wish the pool opened early for adults only. Could have water aerobic classes
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly staff, fair price. Kids had a blast and I felt comfortable letting them ride their bikes around the area letting them have some freedom. Very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
was petty nice a little over price i think
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well organized staff. Escorted us to our site. Nice site with a beautiful water view! We are definitely staying here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2017
The most unfriendly staff I have ever dealt with in 15 years of r.v. ing. Very disappointed.
Jul 09, 2017
Felt like packed sardines! Spaces were small, campers next to us were very close. One camper next to us couldn't fit truck in camping space, so parked diagnally, blocking our view of lake.
Jul 09, 2017
We were there for 3 nights being touristy in the area. Nice campground with lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
There is so much to do here we enjoy coming back every year with our growing daughter. It is well worth buying the card that will save you money in the end.You better pre-plan way ahead of your stay. While 2 are leaving 5 show up. Don't do it a month before but 3 months before. This is how well liked they are.
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA that Ive ever stayed at. Quiet, several small lakes. Very nice trials to walk dogs on , to burn off energy. Beautiful
Jul 08, 2017
Clean facilities, even when booked to capacity. Very friendly staff!! We stayed in a "deluxe" site, concrete pad with w/e/s, that was worth the extra cost. Didn't take advantage of the canoe/kayak rental, but it looks like an ideal place to paddle around.
Jul 07, 2017
Sites are very small. We couldn't put our awning out because of a tree. We had a concrete pull through but had to step out onto weeds to get to concrete to grill and sit. Highly recommend placing dog potty bag stands and cans to put it in all around since we saw people not cleaning up after dogs.
Jul 07, 2017
Third time here great place to stop on our way west
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground~
Jul 05, 2017
Vacationed over the 4th of July weekend and thru till the 5th of July. Just a little disappointed because they were cleaning the septic tanks on the 4th of July. Why on the holiday. No one likes to smell that on a holiday. Just my thoughts.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice grounds layout but goose poop is everywhere. Need to find a way to manage the geese. It's seems like it makes it very insanitary.
Jul 03, 2017
everything about our stay hear was great the only change would have been to be closer to the bath house.
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome campground! Very clean, quiet, and friendly! Great sites with beautiful views! We loved this place so much we made a reservation for 2 weeks later! Highly recommend this place to stay if you are in the area!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it. Great place.
Jul 02, 2017
Lots are nice but very close to each other
Jul 01, 2017
Comfortable surroundings. Clean facilities. Barking dogs were very annoying.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Small lots and I paid for a deluxe lot. Could practically stretch my arms and touch next camper. People had a campfire about 2 feet from my truck not smart and had to move my truck. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Jun 30, 2017
Charging $5 pp for visitor access is outrageous. Besides the CG is overpriced and in need of road and grounds maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Cable tv didn't work and when I asked about it, there was not a satisfactory response. Noisy near train switching station that thankfully stopped before night.
Jun 27, 2017
very nice and clean campground
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here several times. Always enjoyable.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful friendly manager. Always a pleasure to stop there.
Jun 27, 2017
The water smelled bad, the cable didn't work. And they sprayed something on the road as we were leaving that got all over our rv and car that smelled like old sesame seed cooking oil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not see the signs posted at registration that the water soluble dust control was to be applied. Not sure why you thought the city water smelled bad. A check of the cable at your site shows no issues.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and have enjoyed it every time. The restrooms and showers are clean. Pool & jumping pillow were big hits with the grandkids. Sites are paved & level. It's a great place to stay when visiting the Quad Cities!
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed for a few days visiting a friend and enjoy the quiet surroundings.
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy the stay there. We go for the fishing and great golfing in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
It is a clean and friendly place. Our family had an enjoyable stay that we plan to come back more often. They have a great selection of activities for the whole family for little or no cost. This was one of the reasons we wanted to check this place out. Kids love the activities and atmosphere. Thank you KOA rock island/quad cities for making a place of Family fun and enjoyment.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second stay here. We're planning on making this an annual event. Very nice campground in a great area.
Jun 25, 2017
Fun campground on our way west. Would stay again given the chance.
Jun 25, 2017
Lovely KOA
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Accommodating people, a well maintained Kampground and a unique setting. We will return!
Jun 22, 2017
The campgrounds very clean and level. Lot of space between sites and shade in a lot of spots. The showers were cery clean staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice setting, long sites, lots to do for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award