Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
No issues. All went well. Reception staff was very friendly. Loction was convenient to I-80. Site was well maintained. All good!
Aug 14, 2017
The spots are just way to small for 51 bucks a night. We used to go here all the time, but the price is getting crazy.
Aug 14, 2017
Great trip for fishing. Enjoyed the KOA. Near the river and great for a relaxing trip.
Aug 13, 2017
Visiting friends in Davenport. Only trouble we had was the cable TV didn't work for us. Got to read a lot:) We will be back
Aug 12, 2017
Just fine as hoped for!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will continue to come back. The workers are friendly and we enjoy the amenities that are offered. The location is close to a lot of sights and things to do in the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Sites were clean and wellmaintained. Plenty of room for big rigs.
Aug 10, 2017
Only stayed on night but seemed like a very nice place.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
12 days. The golf cars from the seasonal sites travel very fast and raise a lot of dust, dirt and rocks.
Aug 10, 2017
good place for an enroute stopover
Aug 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay and as always perfect for an over night stop.
Aug 09, 2017
We felt chastised (slightly) because we arrived a few minutes ahead of the standard check-in time. We were not asked about what campsite we preferred, and ended up at a handicapped camp site... which was fine, but not necessary. For our 3 day stay, we received 96 minutes of free wireless internet time! Otherwise, a nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers. Busy, but quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
The amenities were outstanding and the facilities very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, even for one night!
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleasant! Pretty, good trees, lots of recreation facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed one night - had made a reservation for a wrong night and the lady at the desk found us a spot! Nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Average. Goathead thorns were bad in pet area. Cement slab parking was nice in case of rain. Watch drop off on those. Rolled ankle and fell off slab. Couldn't see drop off. WiFi did not work well. Kept dropping off and having to log back in every few minutes. Bathrooms clean but only 2.
Aug 07, 2017
The only negative was that the sites were too close together
Aug 06, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff members were pleasant and helpful, I was led by one to my campsite which was nice and partially shaded. Restrooms were clean and modern, showers were roomy and private. Nice sized walking path along lake; the pool looked good although I didn't use it.
Aug 06, 2017
Very convenient and quiet - spaces were level and easy in and out. There are a few spaces for very long rigs. Everything was great!
Aug 06, 2017
Good place to over night.
Aug 05, 2017
Sites clean and level. Staff pleasant and helpful,
Aug 05, 2017
Nice location, very quiet. Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very beautiful surroundings and helpful staff!
Aug 05, 2017
staff is great
Aug 04, 2017
This is a great campground with lots of great amenities for parents or grandparents traveling with kids. Our kids loved the splash pad, playground, pool, jump pad, hay ride. Our dog loved the spacious fenced dog area. My only word of warning is to the surrounding area. Moline is not a safe town. We learned this after having to stay off site one night with a broken pop up camper. Not a safe area.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice cement pads for our 30 ft Travel Trailer. Decent pull-thru sites for larger rigs. Nice pool and nice, clean bathrooms. Not much to look at around there, but it met our needs just fine.
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved it. Very quiet and well taken care of. My dogs loved the dog park! The hot tub was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
VERY NICE KOA. Everything you need and quiet too! We wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely keep this as a stop in our travels.
Aug 01, 2017
Only thing we didn't like were all the smokers in the hot tub area and in the covered seating area just outside the pool (by the snack bar). Smoke still drifted in from both directions and the kids had to walk through it to get to the bathroom. Otherwise it was great!
Aug 01, 2017
The lace is nice, but you can't swim in the lake and the restrooms where not exactly clean... the train was no problem at all.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice pool. Good staff. Great ADA camping spot. Only complaint was language of some of your visitors hanging around the pool area. Too many F Bombs considering all the children in the area. I would have spoken up, but they had been drinking a lot as well.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice site next to one of the lakes
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is right off a busy road, near the airport and the train tracks are very close. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were nice, but they need a designated no smoking area by the snack bar/pool area. You had to walk through cigarette smoke to get to snack bar, bathroom/showers, and pool. Also, be prepared to buy a golf ball or bring your own if you want to miniature golf.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Sites are alittle small but nice. Kids loved the jumping pad and pool. Very quiet. Close to lots of stuff
Jul 31, 2017
Location is great. Facilities were adiquette. Seemed a little overbearing with rules like no matts on grass. Felt a little uncomfortable like we were being watched. Charges for golf balls and kayaks seemed petty.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean nice lake friendly staff I'll be there again
Jul 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Our site was great and had a wonderful lake view. The bounce pad, pool, and playground were the kids favorites.
Jul 28, 2017
No pool, no hot tub.. train noise and leaving is a PITA... like a mouse in a maze with tight turns Bathroom and showers are big and clean
Jul 28, 2017
Way overpriced. Cable was poor at best. Not enough selections for cable.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice campground. Helpful staff, appreciate the escort to our site. Campground a little muddy, due to 3" rain the night before but gravel site made it ok except for where steps came down. Also appreciated the dog park as our dogs needed the exercise after being confined to the rv all day while traveling.
Jul 27, 2017
Overall our stay was good. Very happy with the campsite we had. Bathrooms were clean. Pool, hot tub, boat rentals and park were nice. Wifi wasn't great, had to keep logging into it and didn't work well with streaming movies. Most of the staff were nice and accommodating except one who told my children they couldn't rent a golf cart unless they were 21 which is not what their website states for age
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award