Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Need more gravel but every thing else was great!
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great site. Good location for sightseeing at John Deere store, Blackhawk historic site / lodge / hiking trails, and LeClaire shops and home of Antique Archeology. The Pizza Joynt down the road had excellent pizza too.
Nov 10, 2017
Lisa was so accommodating, respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. She bent over backwards to make sure my stay was great. All staff here are wonderful. Clean and easy in and out
Nov 06, 2017
Loved our stay, very nice people running this facility, especially Debbie, she was very helpful!!! :)
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the campgrounds themselves, very clean, nice location. The host of the campgrounds was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and be happy to stay there again.
Nov 05, 2017
The campground was very nice. The bathrooms very clean and up to date. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very cold that weekend but we enjoyed our eccursions around the Wuad Cities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed one night beautiful scenery right on the water would come back
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
very nice staff, we had to stay a bit longer and paid till 2 pm the staff worked with us thank you all so much we will be back
Oct 23, 2017
Everything went great, I appreciate the call because we were running late. We had an issue using the wifi. We couldn't figure out the logon. But that was a very minor distraction for us. We wouldn't hesitiate to return. Curtis Johnson
Oct 19, 2017
Good KOA camp ground. Wasn't busy which made getting around in motorhome easy. Will plan on staying again.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground with very clean restrooms and showers and water access. It did seem over priced for an October stay.
Oct 18, 2017
This is a simple but lovely campground on the water, w/really nice helpful people to be sure you get the kind of site you want. You can fish or launch your boat or just admire the river from most sites.
Oct 17, 2017
fine - no issues however signage from major roads was non existent
Oct 17, 2017
Great overnight stay. Laundry only has 3 washers and 3 dryers. Cable has no sports channels-could not watch Monday night football or Baseball play off games.
Oct 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained. We come back here every year to meet our family. And we always have a wonderful time. A small improvement: the satellite channels didn't match the provided channel sheet.
Oct 16, 2017
it was good, staff is always nice and helpful,thank's Dean and steph.
Oct 16, 2017
It was just a stop over for a day or 2.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very accommodating, clean and central location for touring. Tiny bees were a problem (seasonal?)
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Our site had a very nice even concrete pad to park the RV on and also a nice gravel area as well as a wooden deck with a swing right next to our site. The pool and hot tub looked nice, though we expected they'd be closed since we camped in mid-october. The bouncy thing was fun, the kids had a blast! We all enjoyed the fishing in the lake and the playground!
Oct 11, 2017
Kind, generous and attentive... clean, cooperative and level!
Oct 11, 2017
One night stay very friendly staff
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay and the staff was wonderful.
Oct 06, 2017
Awesome campground, very friendly service, bathroom and showers were awesome and so clean. Would loved to have been near the quarry but we came in at night and didn't see the water until we were packing up to leave. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They were beautifying the campground even more so as we were leaving. Awesome campground!
Oct 04, 2017
I called about this incident and would like to know if anything was done. on sun around 6am I went to the unlocked bathrooms adj to the office. i noticed that the unlocked baths were taken w/ Hispanic men. all men. all holding towels and soaps. they came from the direction of the tent/towers. it was strange. were they campers or were they mooching in the free baths? I'm not a racist. it was odd.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy access to our meeting in Davenport, Iowa at the Vander Veer Arboretum. Very nice spots and appreciated the help of the staff at the site in getting us sited and explaining where everything was located. Also liked the clean bathrooms and showers. Well done!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We have been there many times and enjoy returning as often as possible. It would be nice if the sites were a little larger as you are pretty close to your neighbor. If the unit next to you has slides on each side it gets really close for grilling or a small campfire but it's doable. We will return as soon as we can, thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Love this place! So does my friends and family! Friendly staff, nice camper lots and very clean!!! I will always camp at this KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night & not expecting much but what a wonderful surprise. I never knew a KOA could be so nice. If you were closer to my home my family & I would definitely come regularly. Also staff very friendly; I don't have anything negative to say. Thank you very much!
Oct 02, 2017
Some of the turns were tight even with rocks in the way. We are 36 feet plus towing. There was room for roads to be widened.
Oct 02, 2017
Great camp site, beautiful scenery, very efficient. Special thanks to Happy Joe's Pizza, it was nice to just camp and have food delivered to the campground! Kudos Happy Joe's!!! Will definitely recommend Rock Island KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was accomodating and let us switch spots upon arrival. But all spots were very small, little to no yard.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award