Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It was great--very peaceful and relaxing on the North Shore. My only complaint is I never received the email receipt I was told I'd get. Next time I'll request a printed receipt as I have in the past. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Oct 10, 2017
Love it! Everything and everyone was great!
Oct 09, 2017
Always a nice time. We love this campground have stayed here many times. I will have to say maybe get a new front desk person. The older lady with short hair is alway quite frazzled. It almost feels like we are a bother when we check in or purchase items. We love this KOA and I have refrained from saying this over the last 7 years when we started staying here.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom are great and cleaned well. Would come back for a longer stay and sightsee in the area. Cabin was clean and pet friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Close and convenient to my work nice facilities clean and modern
Sep 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in that cabin. Everything was clean and very nice. Special features like the USB plugs and the lighting in the bunk beds were a huge plus! The outdoor patio area was very nice too. We would gladly stay here again!
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was clean and Well organized. Excellent location.
Sep 21, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the Rock Island KOA. The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable. The whole campsite is wonderfully well maintained with new bathroom and shower facilities that are a welcome sight after being on the road.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The Deluxe Camping Cabin was great.
Sep 20, 2017
Our cabin and the lake area around it had a lot of litter. The cabin itself was relatively clean except for the front porch. There seemed to be a limited number of pet friendly cabins that were too far from KOA amenities. Our cabin was too far away to get a wifi signal and the restroom/shower/KOA store included a longer walk on a dirt road that was very dark at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet mid-week stay. Hassle-free after-hours check-in to facility. Will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
MOSQUITOS due to the swampy pond/lake. Worst part was the filthy fabric mattress cover that was locked onto the bed. Makes one wonder if it had EVER been clean. Doubt it because of all the mysterious, gross stains. Ugh. Desk staff were not very friendly. Internet access was very clunky.
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA has great staff, helpful and friendly. The front part of the park is ok, the back is run down. The dock by the movie screen is about to fall into the lake. We had a cabin that is in front of the lake, but couldn't see the lake bc of the 8 ft weeds. No camping kitchen. No water by our cabin. The shower house which was clean but had little hot water. Ok for an overnight, not a destination.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Would have given 5 but the fishing is terrible. No one in the park caught anything the 3 days we were there. Not even bites. Other than that, its a great campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is so nice. We come here every summer and there are always fun things to do. Thank you so much for helping us enjoy our summer.
Aug 28, 2017
The paint is peeling up from the water park spray area. Is is some kind of thick epoxy that when peeling is very sharp. My daughter cut her foot on one of the sharp edges. Please look into this and remember that you are bare footed when playing in this area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice cabin to stay in. We are definitely looking forward to renting one again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved our stay, we'll be back. Everyone was so nice. Thank you!!
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were nice. Wifi was down the 2 day stay an got no bill adjustment and propane tank on grill was empty when we arrived with no answer at service desk so needed to walk it up ourselves to get filled. Lake view I paid for was an overgrown mess with no possibility to even get to shore to fish. Cabin was very nice but the promised amenities I paid for were subpar to say the least.
Aug 16, 2017
It was absolutely awesome. First time I ever camped cabins were more then what we expected. So many activities offered there love love it thank you koa
Aug 16, 2017
Me and my Grandsons absolutely love it there! Clean bathrooms..great fishing and Friendly staff. My only complaint is i was told we couldn't rent the cabin we stay at for two weeks..i don't kno why. When i stated we wanted to stay two weeks next year instead of one week i was told not possible because cabins always rent..what difference does it make if its US for two weeks?? we're repeat customers
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, pretty cabin on Lake. Took too long to open pool after rain (more than 30 minutes)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had the "Honeymoon" cabin, on the water and so beautiful. It was a luxury for the last night before we reached our destination. Our hosts were so nice and so helpful. We loved this experience --Lovely!
Aug 11, 2017
Cabin I stayed in was fine, everything worked. Showers were nice.
Aug 09, 2017
In general the campground was great, but the queen mattress in the deluxe cabin we stayed in was old and squeaked eveytime you moved, not to mentionhard on the shoulders and back. But with a newer mattress, the cabin would be perfect.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean cabin and great swimming and shower facilities. Futon mattress terrible, needs replaced ASAP.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was incredibly clean. We loved the grounds and all of the things we could do there. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2017
CABIN WAS TO FAR AWAY, IN THE BACK OF CAMP. VERY OLD AND DIRTY..
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and wonderful activities
Jul 24, 2017
Had a girls weekend, cabin was awesome! Clean and cute!! Pool was nice too and everyone we ran into that worked here was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
we stayed in one of the 2 person cabins, and it was fabulous. Very helpful staff. We were on motorcycles and a huge storm was coming, they let us take our bikes to a shelter designed for bikes. We will be back
Jul 17, 2017
We took our grandchildren camping and had an awesome time. GOD willing, we will see you again next year.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great nice showers inside of the cabin was very clean. The outside of the cabin was not appealing it looked like the spider webs were there from day 1. Outside could use a good cleaning
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities are pretty good, but as people from the big city, we felt a little unwelcome. No one is openly rude (this is the Midwest after all), but attitudes toward our group ranged from awkward unease to passive-aggressive hostility. If you are from small town America, and white, then you should be fine. If you are racial minorities from large cities like Chicago, you may feel unwelcome.
Jun 27, 2017
Ok except we had a tree come through our cabin. Would of liked a refund on the last two nights stay. We had to shift people around and try to sleep on the futon. Little hard for older people to sleep on.
Jun 22, 2017
Great little camping cabin and a very friendly staff. The pool could be open a little bit longer but that's OK. The overall facility was very clean and very well attended to.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it , definitely coming back again next year.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great except the cabin location didn't allow for fishing like the other cabins.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
our only complaint is that the mattreses in the cabin are hard because there is no box spring but just a board underneath the thin mattress
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the cabin, the staff was all great and very friendly. The only downside was the lack of outside area on our campsite.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the campground's cabins. They were clean and offered comfortable amenities that allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
liked being able to hike around the lake
May 30, 2017
Close to the Mississippi River and other fun things to do. The cabin was clean and nice. We did have issues with the shower going from scalding hot to freezing cold that no one looked into but it was a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Marcie, thanks for staying with us. Just to let you know I did make one trip to your cabin but no one was there and I did not go inside. I did check the unit today and was unable to find a problem. I'm sorry the on demand hot-water did not work for you as designed. These are very efficient units.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award