Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Great little camping cabin and a very friendly staff. The pool could be open a little bit longer but that's OK. The overall facility was very clean and very well attended to.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice setting, long sites, lots to do for the kids.
Jun 21, 2017
staff are always nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through area but nice campground. Will likely stop there on way back
Jun 21, 2017
Worst KOA have stayed. Took my dog for a walk and this area was covered with more dog poop then I have seen, it era discussing.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground with lakes on both sides. Wish we had planned more than onenoght.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it , definitely coming back again next year.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park, easy on and off the interstate
Jun 19, 2017
Sites very close together. Deluxe patio sites at other KOA'S are much nicer. Close to the interstate.
Jun 19, 2017
Very good camp grounds good clean place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great except the cabin location didn't allow for fishing like the other cabins.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay
Jun 17, 2017
Nice sites - long pull-thrus and shady. Quiet!
Jun 16, 2017
The sites however were a disappointment & costly/ grassy gravel, long but very narrow. Too close we had SWE hookups for the site next to us. Out our door we had capped off sewer & medal plate with handles sticking up. Rules were not good. We were told that to be picked up or drop us off the person had to pay $5.00 per person in his car to come into the camp. Not fun.
Jun 16, 2017
One night stay
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here several times, will stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
Was a good stay. Felt the dog park a little remote and though the spaces were extremely long I felt neighbors were a little close.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park, we would stay here !gain.
Jun 15, 2017
Long narrow sites, your neighbors sewer hookup is a few feet from your table. Cable didn't have Foxnews.
Jun 15, 2017
Great time thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, efficient with cordial staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent location, great owners! We love staying here!
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoy staying at your campground; unfortunate that it was cut short due to our A/C not working in the camper... We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Clean quit
Jun 13, 2017
We were traveling home from two week vac needed a place lady whom my wife talked to on phone had a place they were very friendly when we arrived. would stop again.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay. We've been there twice.
Jun 12, 2017
There are tons of things for the kids to do. We had a great time with our grand kids and even too the hayride around the park.
Jun 12, 2017
Fishing is good, weather is often windy and dusty (obviously not your fault). Enjoyable stay.
Jun 11, 2017
our only complaint is that the mattreses in the cabin are hard because there is no box spring but just a board underneath the thin mattress
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff, location, amenities, fishing....We extended from 2 to 5 nights! We loved it here!
Jun 11, 2017
This Campground has friendly staff but is greatly in need of dust control. We were "out front" which means close to the highway & noise. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Our family was there for a family wedding and the KOA cabins put us so we could be together. Our lot was great and the amenities were very accommodating. We enjoyed our visit very much and we will definitely go back some day.
Jun 10, 2017
Great stay
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and so much to do and friendly staff, as well. Stay here, you will love it! Scenic lake, too.
Jun 10, 2017
First koa experience. Great camp site and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and close to us. The pool and water park were great for us and our Grandsons. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. There was a lot of activities for the kids to do!
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly, obliging staff. WE are oldies. The park is kid friendly, which does not always make for a peaceful, clean stay. A small pool was not appropriate for the kid numbers. The pool ended up dirty and cloudy on the peak day (Saturday). Clearly, the pool and its filters were not coping which was off putting. Sites were good. Vibe was good. Would stay again, although not on the weekend.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in an amazing setting. Staff was very helpful and had a wonderful stay.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very nice.
Jun 07, 2017
clean campground, very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
The site itself wasn't that bad, but the town was a dump. Location was terrible.Staff was nice, but the pool was really small and overcrowded. It's unlikely we will come back through here.
Jun 06, 2017
Maintenance staff went through our campsite with a lawnmower without giving us a chance to pick up our stuff. He broke my prescription sunglasses. Other than that it was a nice campsite with access to a lake.
Jun 06, 2017
The campsite that we were assigned to, number 143 was one of the most crowded and Tiny campsites I've ever got at a KOA. We were on top of the people book to our left and to our right. Also there was nobody going around to ensure adherence to quiet hours. The people next to us were in an in-depth conversation at 2:30 in the morning rather drunk and rather loud.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and well run.
Jun 05, 2017
very nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award