Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Upon checkin and beyond, Deb (I think that's her name) went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay- helping us set up for our fav TV show. It's the little things 😁, what a great lady! Thanks so much! Nice store had everything I needed, too.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed being by the lake. I wish the pool opened early for adults only. Could have water aerobic classes
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly staff, fair price. Kids had a blast and I felt comfortable letting them ride their bikes around the area letting them have some freedom. Very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
was petty nice a little over price i think
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well organized staff. Escorted us to our site. Nice site with a beautiful water view! We are definitely staying here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2017
The most unfriendly staff I have ever dealt with in 15 years of r.v. ing. Very disappointed.
Jul 09, 2017
Felt like packed sardines! Spaces were small, campers next to us were very close. One camper next to us couldn't fit truck in camping space, so parked diagnally, blocking our view of lake.
Jul 09, 2017
We were there for 3 nights being touristy in the area. Nice campground with lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
There is so much to do here we enjoy coming back every year with our growing daughter. It is well worth buying the card that will save you money in the end.You better pre-plan way ahead of your stay. While 2 are leaving 5 show up. Don't do it a month before but 3 months before. This is how well liked they are.
Jul 09, 2017
KOA has so much to offer and was perfect for our family!
Jul 09, 2017
adequate tent room, friendly and clean would have loved to stay longer
Jul 09, 2017
Was great loved the motorcycle inn.
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA that Ive ever stayed at. Quiet, several small lakes. Very nice trials to walk dogs on , to burn off energy. Beautiful
Jul 08, 2017
Clean facilities, even when booked to capacity. Very friendly staff!! We stayed in a "deluxe" site, concrete pad with w/e/s, that was worth the extra cost. Didn't take advantage of the canoe/kayak rental, but it looks like an ideal place to paddle around.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great nice showers inside of the cabin was very clean. The outside of the cabin was not appealing it looked like the spider webs were there from day 1. Outside could use a good cleaning
Jul 07, 2017
Sites are very small. We couldn't put our awning out because of a tree. We had a concrete pull through but had to step out onto weeds to get to concrete to grill and sit. Highly recommend placing dog potty bag stands and cans to put it in all around since we saw people not cleaning up after dogs.
Jul 07, 2017
Third time here great place to stop on our way west
Jul 06, 2017
sites too close together. lot of traffic noise was ok for a 1 night stay just passing through.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground~
Jul 05, 2017
great place--nice pool
Jul 05, 2017
Vacationed over the 4th of July weekend and thru till the 5th of July. Just a little disappointed because they were cleaning the septic tanks on the 4th of July. Why on the holiday. No one likes to smell that on a holiday. Just my thoughts.
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities are pretty good, but as people from the big city, we felt a little unwelcome. No one is openly rude (this is the Midwest after all), but attitudes toward our group ranged from awkward unease to passive-aggressive hostility. If you are from small town America, and white, then you should be fine. If you are racial minorities from large cities like Chicago, you may feel unwelcome.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice grounds layout but goose poop is everywhere. Need to find a way to manage the geese. It's seems like it makes it very insanitary.
Jul 03, 2017
If you are tent camping next to the ponds, the bugs are everywhere. be prepared to burn a campfire to help keep them away.
Jul 03, 2017
everything about our stay hear was great the only change would have been to be closer to the bath house.
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome campground! Very clean, quiet, and friendly! Great sites with beautiful views! We loved this place so much we made a reservation for 2 weeks later! Highly recommend this place to stay if you are in the area!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it. Great place.
Jul 02, 2017
Lots are nice but very close to each other
Jul 01, 2017
Comfortable surroundings. Clean facilities. Barking dogs were very annoying.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Small lots and I paid for a deluxe lot. Could practically stretch my arms and touch next camper. People had a campfire about 2 feet from my truck not smart and had to move my truck. Bathrooms and showers were great.
Jun 30, 2017
Charging $5 pp for visitor access is outrageous. Besides the CG is overpriced and in need of road and grounds maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Cable tv didn't work and when I asked about it, there was not a satisfactory response. Noisy near train switching station that thankfully stopped before night.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground as well as the bathrooms we were clean and kept up well. The only problem we had was the group next to us was extremely loud until 2:00 am in the morning. And then up again making noise at 7:00 am. I wish this KOA has some kind of quiet hours to prevent this from happening.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy Check in Great tent spot Shower and rest room facilities very nice
Jun 27, 2017
Ok except we had a tree come through our cabin. Would of liked a refund on the last two nights stay. We had to shift people around and try to sleep on the futon. Little hard for older people to sleep on.
Jun 27, 2017
very nice and clean campground
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here several times. Always enjoyable.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful friendly manager. Always a pleasure to stop there.
Jun 27, 2017
The water smelled bad, the cable didn't work. And they sprayed something on the road as we were leaving that got all over our rv and car that smelled like old sesame seed cooking oil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not see the signs posted at registration that the water soluble dust control was to be applied. Not sure why you thought the city water smelled bad. A check of the cable at your site shows no issues.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and have enjoyed it every time. The restrooms and showers are clean. Pool & jumping pillow were big hits with the grandkids. Sites are paved & level. It's a great place to stay when visiting the Quad Cities!
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed for a few days visiting a friend and enjoy the quiet surroundings.
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. I loved how we were close to everything and didn't have far to walk. With 4 kids 6 and under that is a plus for us!! The pool and the mini golf were perfect for them!
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy the stay there. We go for the fishing and great golfing in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
It is a clean and friendly place. Our family had an enjoyable stay that we plan to come back more often. They have a great selection of activities for the whole family for little or no cost. This was one of the reasons we wanted to check this place out. Kids love the activities and atmosphere. Thank you KOA rock island/quad cities for making a place of Family fun and enjoyment.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second stay here. We're planning on making this an annual event. Very nice campground in a great area.
Jun 25, 2017
Fun campground on our way west. Would stay again given the chance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award