Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The bathrooms/showers were very clean and staff was friendly. The only negative side was not having water access near our campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Bonito lugar espero que la próxima vez todos los espacios tengan agua pero me gusto mucho el lugar!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground to stay at for a weekend get away
Jul 31, 2017
CABIN WAS TO FAR AWAY, IN THE BACK OF CAMP. VERY OLD AND DIRTY..
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Sites are alittle small but nice. Kids loved the jumping pad and pool. Very quiet. Close to lots of stuff
Jul 31, 2017
Location is great. Facilities were adiquette. Seemed a little overbearing with rules like no matts on grass. Felt a little uncomfortable like we were being watched. Charges for golf balls and kayaks seemed petty.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean nice lake friendly staff I'll be there again
Jul 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Our site was great and had a wonderful lake view. The bounce pad, pool, and playground were the kids favorites.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and wonderful activities
Jul 28, 2017
No pool, no hot tub.. train noise and leaving is a PITA... like a mouse in a maze with tight turns Bathroom and showers are big and clean
Jul 28, 2017
Way overpriced. Cable was poor at best. Not enough selections for cable.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice campground. Helpful staff, appreciate the escort to our site. Campground a little muddy, due to 3" rain the night before but gravel site made it ok except for where steps came down. Also appreciated the dog park as our dogs needed the exercise after being confined to the rv all day while traveling.
Jul 27, 2017
Overall our stay was good. Very happy with the campsite we had. Bathrooms were clean. Pool, hot tub, boat rentals and park were nice. Wifi wasn't great, had to keep logging into it and didn't work well with streaming movies. Most of the staff were nice and accommodating except one who told my children they couldn't rent a golf cart unless they were 21 which is not what their website states for age
Jul 27, 2017
Get camoground has a lot to offer.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This was one of the nicer KOAs we have visited. The restrooms were clean and the showers were updated. Check in was a breeze and the staff member was pleasant. The pond/lake setting was nice. I would stay here again.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place with nice amenities. The train noise is a bit loud. We reserved a site online after entering our trailer length. KOA called and changed out spot to a pull thru gravel lot and we were charged more. We were not happy about that.
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay. Clean and organized
Jul 25, 2017
The pool was heated. The golf was fun, very kid friendly. We were just passing through, but would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a girls weekend, cabin was awesome! Clean and cute!! Pool was nice too and everyone we ran into that worked here was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We had the best tent site that we have ever had in all our year's on camping! Love the gazebo with lights and electricity and the fishing dock. Beautiful place with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with a fantastic bathhouse, pool and amenities. Needs a bit of upgrading on the pads as there can be flooding with rain. That said, it was convenient and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
we stayed in one of the 2 person cabins, and it was fabulous. Very helpful staff. We were on motorcycles and a huge storm was coming, they let us take our bikes to a shelter designed for bikes. We will be back
Jul 24, 2017
We were only stopping through, but wish we had more time to stay. It was our very first camping trip in our RV and we loved it. They set the bar high w their customer service and cleanliness of the facility. We reserved a 50/30 pull through site and it was perfect. Our neighbors were very considerate. We will return if we are ver in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and easy to find even in a big, big storm! Came in late and it went like clockwork. All services were excellent, but don't expect decent wifi connection. Use a hotspot......
Jul 23, 2017
RV site was flooded, poor drainage. A lot of rain, but sites should be able to accommodate that. Wifi service was average.
Jul 23, 2017
Everything was attractive and clean , except for the filthy, disgusting shower curtains. Would have given them five stars if not for that.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Laundry reasonable.
Jul 23, 2017
Dry nice campground, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 22, 2017
we were welcomed as we checked in and they showed us to our sight. placed us in one where we could see the lake. it was a peaceful night and we slept well. the bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful sites a variety af locations Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and the options for activities were plentiful. Overall one of the best
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and grounds! Pool area was beautiful and clean as well!
Jul 21, 2017
The campground is clean and well kept, the staff friendly and helpful. The lakes are beautiful and they have many ways to keep you occupied. The pool is small but clean and well maintained and regulated.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, highly recommend KOA they all great, clean and spacious sites.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time everyone is friendly
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA. Nice facility with very clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Tres beau camping et le personel est tres sympatique
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Water pressure could have been better. We has a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Our pull site flooded when it rained. Whole campground looked "un kept".
Jul 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Well taken care of
Jul 17, 2017
We took our grandchildren camping and had an awesome time. GOD willing, we will see you again next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park. great place to stay a night enroute to the badlands! Everyone at the park were very helpful especially giving us a name of a local per that works on RV's.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was very good for our two days with no sewer. Wish we had sewer, but overall it was a good location for us.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Was impressed With campground and Facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA could be better for sure. There is so much goose poop by the pavilion and lake that it is hard to walk without stepping on goose poop. Also, the dog park is located way back behind the maintenance shed. The campground site map has it located before the shed. Other dog owners said they just walk their dog around as dog park way too far away.
Jul 14, 2017
Deb was a wonderful help to us. Even helped us park
Jul 14, 2017
We were only there overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award