Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email This Campground

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Didn't get a chance to use much of your facilities. Our second stay at your campground first going east then on the way back going west.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Easy in and out. The laundry washing machine has mold inside all machines.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is so nice. We come here every summer and there are always fun things to do. Thank you so much for helping us enjoy our summer.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean campground and baths ,friendly staff,nice pool and hot tub,conveniently located to interstate nice place
Aug 30, 2017
We were just passing through, but the campground, lake and pool are places where I can see people wanting to relax for a while.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay. Treated well by staff. Very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Slick flooded floor in shower area. Couldn't use cable because we didn't have digital. Postcards overpriced. Loud noisy kids in pool long after 9pm adults only time. * Love the Camelot theme. * Beautiful setting.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of space and walking area. Pull thru was very large. Pool, hot tub, bathrooms and showers were the best we had ever seen...! Staff was wonderful. We stayed three nights because of the overall camp ground. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had our grandkids and loved all the kid friendly things to do
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. Easy in and out for a45' with toad. Spaces are a little close together but very manageable. Second time we've stayed here and wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend, we fished we watched the out door movie, we swam! It's a very clean and friendly place.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, small lots & no rugs allowed.
Aug 28, 2017
The paint is peeling up from the water park spray area. Is is some kind of thick epoxy that when peeling is very sharp. My daughter cut her foot on one of the sharp edges. Please look into this and remember that you are bare footed when playing in this area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the shade provided by lots of tall trees here. We were escorted to our site, all utilities worked really well, and we had a strong Verizon signal.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and well kept campgound.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the people and the groumds very clean and micely maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park. Gravel, level parking. Good water and electrical power. Nice campground employees. We stayed 6 days in a motorhome.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location, like many KOA campgrounds, this one shows it's age and lack of recent improvement.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I wish we knew you had fishing-- I would have brought the fishing sticks.
Aug 23, 2017
Good service. Friendly people. Water pressure seemed a little low. It could have been my pressure regulator. They are short on compassion. Rules are rules and there is no room for compassion. Can't explain in 184 characters.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I was shocked at the lack of activity from campers in this area. Small/Quaint park. With only 2 people running it though, they were like robots trying to get everything done. The lady was VERY unfriendly and pushy to my kids (10 & 20 yrs old...BTW). I thought my kiddos were nuts until she was condescending to me. Everything else was nice, Just seemed like they REALLY need a break!!
Aug 21, 2017
Sites too close together...
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice cabin to stay in. We are definitely looking forward to renting one again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground is very clean. Restrooms very clean. Very nice pool and hot tub. Like most private campgrounds, you are very close to your neighbors, but it was very quite at night. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Attended a kayak swap meet, sold a kayak, experienced "Floatzilla" with family, enjoyed visit, pool and campfire with QC resident daughter, and enjoyed seeing families having fun with young children in your rich enviornment. Your staff is a 10. Love your camp, love your staff, love your location, love all the flowers. Wish: connection with bike trail.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time! We loved the pool with the grandkids. The jumping pad was also a hit!! We will return!!
Aug 21, 2017
We were put in the first tent camp site which was right next to a major road and heard traffic throughout the entire night. Its also located next to railroad tracks and a train comes every once in awhile tooting its horn. The upkeep was pretty bad. Walking down the steps to our 5 foot dock, which felt like we were going to fall in standing on, we had to duck and weave heavy brush.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved our stay, we'll be back. Everyone was so nice. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Check in was great, as were the walking paths after a long drive and a quiet campground at night. Really appreciated the very clean and numerous restrooms/showers too.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice clean and reasonable rates. We would go there again for sure.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
great time as always
Aug 19, 2017
Picked this KOA because it is listed as a KOA Resort we were terribly disappointed! Close to the road, it was very busy and loud. Asked about the lake re: grandkids/canoe/kayak and the staff said you have to be experienced because the snapping turtles will try to tip you over! I asked for a refund after we were there for 3 hours staff said no I would have had to ask for a refund within an hour.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award