Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
great time as always
Aug 19, 2017
Picked this KOA because it is listed as a KOA Resort we were terribly disappointed! Close to the road, it was very busy and loud. Asked about the lake re: grandkids/canoe/kayak and the staff said you have to be experienced because the snapping turtles will try to tip you over! I asked for a refund after we were there for 3 hours staff said no I would have had to ask for a refund within an hour.
Aug 19, 2017
Very, very enjoyable. Very pleased with the entire campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were nice. Wifi was down the 2 day stay an got no bill adjustment and propane tank on grill was empty when we arrived with no answer at service desk so needed to walk it up ourselves to get filled. Lake view I paid for was an overgrown mess with no possibility to even get to shore to fish. Cabin was very nice but the promised amenities I paid for were subpar to say the least.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice with good facilities, showers and pool
Aug 17, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very nice staff!
Aug 16, 2017
It was absolutely awesome. First time I ever camped cabins were more then what we expected. So many activities offered there love love it thank you koa
Aug 16, 2017
Me and my Grandsons absolutely love it there! Clean bathrooms..great fishing and Friendly staff. My only complaint is i was told we couldn't rent the cabin we stay at for two weeks..i don't kno why. When i stated we wanted to stay two weeks next year instead of one week i was told not possible because cabins always rent..what difference does it make if its US for two weeks?? we're repeat customers
Aug 16, 2017
Very busy & active campground. Staff was helpful & pleasant. We were only staying for one night, but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Loved the site with the pad & we had a beautiful sunset view!! Looked like many nice activities for a family with children. Even though the park was full, it was quite quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2017
We tried to use the new section across from the office but it has not been graded yet. Park is next to I57, noisy
Aug 16, 2017
Not the cleanest KOA we have seen, lots of goose droppings in childrens play area. Sites were roomy but we only stayed one night during the week. No entertainment other than pool and jump pad.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We just had an overnight stay. The staff gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Graham's Bar and Grill. They guided us in (70' total length) and made us feel very welcome. The proximity to the Interstate would have been noticeable, had we not been using our climate control. These folks were as nice and as helpful as anyone can hope for.
Aug 15, 2017
We called at the last minute to get an extra night, got site #9 which is VERY tight if someone is in site #10 we could not even open our awning. BUT, we moved to our PLANNED site for the next 2 nights site #59 VERY NICE! Cement pad and level. Beautiful lakes, lots of flowers and a friendly office staff.
Aug 15, 2017
We were traveling across country and arrived quite late and departed before daybreak, but we found your campground to provide a good service and the staff were most helpful and friendly. You should be rightly proud of your facility and as well as your well trained staff.
Aug 15, 2017
For some reason we can't use your cable. It works at every other campground where we've stayed. We were there for one night, so it didn't matter so much, but lots and lots of traffic and surprisingly, atv traffic! It was water weekend and we enjoyed watching the antic from inside our motorhome!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, pretty cabin on Lake. Took too long to open pool after rain (more than 30 minutes)
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful employees, clean restrooms and showers. Had a nice view of the lake.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. Staff was very kind and helpful. Everything was well maintained and clean. The only complaint is the nearby road and railroad noise. We were next to this road and the noise was a little annoying.
Aug 14, 2017
No issues. All went well. Reception staff was very friendly. Loction was convenient to I-80. Site was well maintained. All good!
Aug 14, 2017
The spots are just way to small for 51 bucks a night. We used to go here all the time, but the price is getting crazy.
Aug 14, 2017
Great trip for fishing. Enjoyed the KOA. Near the river and great for a relaxing trip.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Visiting friends in Davenport. Only trouble we had was the cable TV didn't work for us. Got to read a lot:) We will be back
Aug 12, 2017
Just fine as hoped for!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will continue to come back. The workers are friendly and we enjoy the amenities that are offered. The location is close to a lot of sights and things to do in the area.
Aug 12, 2017
The train being right there in the middle of the night was awful. However your staff were amazing and everything was clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the "Honeymoon" cabin, on the water and so beautiful. It was a luxury for the last night before we reached our destination. Our hosts were so nice and so helpful. We loved this experience --Lovely!
Aug 11, 2017
Sites were clean and wellmaintained. Plenty of room for big rigs.
Aug 11, 2017
Cabin I stayed in was fine, everything worked. Showers were nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Only stayed on night but seemed like a very nice place.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities.
Aug 10, 2017
The grounds were well kept. The sites were small and my visitors had to pay to see me. $5 a person. Most did not even use the services that they had to pay for. We will not use this campground when we plan to visit the QC area again.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
12 days. The golf cars from the seasonal sites travel very fast and raise a lot of dust, dirt and rocks.
Aug 10, 2017
good place for an enroute stopover
Aug 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay and as always perfect for an over night stop.
Aug 09, 2017
In general the campground was great, but the queen mattress in the deluxe cabin we stayed in was old and squeaked eveytime you moved, not to mentionhard on the shoulders and back. But with a newer mattress, the cabin would be perfect.
Aug 09, 2017
We felt chastised (slightly) because we arrived a few minutes ahead of the standard check-in time. We were not asked about what campsite we preferred, and ended up at a handicapped camp site... which was fine, but not necessary. For our 3 day stay, we received 96 minutes of free wireless internet time! Otherwise, a nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers. Busy, but quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 07, 2017
The amenities were outstanding and the facilities very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, even for one night!
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleasant! Pretty, good trees, lots of recreation facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed one night - had made a reservation for a wrong night and the lady at the desk found us a spot! Nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Average. Goathead thorns were bad in pet area. Cement slab parking was nice in case of rain. Watch drop off on those. Rolled ankle and fell off slab. Couldn't see drop off. WiFi did not work well. Kept dropping off and having to log back in every few minutes. Bathrooms clean but only 2.
Aug 07, 2017
The only negative was that the sites were too close together
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award