Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend, we fished we watched the out door movie, we swam! It's a very clean and friendly place.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, small lots & no rugs allowed.
Aug 28, 2017
The paint is peeling up from the water park spray area. Is is some kind of thick epoxy that when peeling is very sharp. My daughter cut her foot on one of the sharp edges. Please look into this and remember that you are bare footed when playing in this area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the shade provided by lots of tall trees here. We were escorted to our site, all utilities worked really well, and we had a strong Verizon signal.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and well kept campgound.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the people and the groumds very clean and micely maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park. Gravel, level parking. Good water and electrical power. Nice campground employees. We stayed 6 days in a motorhome.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location, like many KOA campgrounds, this one shows it's age and lack of recent improvement.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I wish we knew you had fishing-- I would have brought the fishing sticks.
Aug 23, 2017
Good service. Friendly people. Water pressure seemed a little low. It could have been my pressure regulator. They are short on compassion. Rules are rules and there is no room for compassion. Can't explain in 184 characters.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I was shocked at the lack of activity from campers in this area. Small/Quaint park. With only 2 people running it though, they were like robots trying to get everything done. The lady was VERY unfriendly and pushy to my kids (10 & 20 yrs old...BTW). I thought my kiddos were nuts until she was condescending to me. Everything else was nice, Just seemed like they REALLY need a break!!
Aug 21, 2017
Sites too close together...
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice cabin to stay in. We are definitely looking forward to renting one again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground is very clean. Restrooms very clean. Very nice pool and hot tub. Like most private campgrounds, you are very close to your neighbors, but it was very quite at night. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Attended a kayak swap meet, sold a kayak, experienced "Floatzilla" with family, enjoyed visit, pool and campfire with QC resident daughter, and enjoyed seeing families having fun with young children in your rich enviornment. Your staff is a 10. Love your camp, love your staff, love your location, love all the flowers. Wish: connection with bike trail.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time! We loved the pool with the grandkids. The jumping pad was also a hit!! We will return!!
Aug 21, 2017
We were put in the first tent camp site which was right next to a major road and heard traffic throughout the entire night. Its also located next to railroad tracks and a train comes every once in awhile tooting its horn. The upkeep was pretty bad. Walking down the steps to our 5 foot dock, which felt like we were going to fall in standing on, we had to duck and weave heavy brush.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved our stay, we'll be back. Everyone was so nice. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Check in was great, as were the walking paths after a long drive and a quiet campground at night. Really appreciated the very clean and numerous restrooms/showers too.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice clean and reasonable rates. We would go there again for sure.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
great time as always
Aug 19, 2017
Picked this KOA because it is listed as a KOA Resort we were terribly disappointed! Close to the road, it was very busy and loud. Asked about the lake re: grandkids/canoe/kayak and the staff said you have to be experienced because the snapping turtles will try to tip you over! I asked for a refund after we were there for 3 hours staff said no I would have had to ask for a refund within an hour.
Aug 19, 2017
Very, very enjoyable. Very pleased with the entire campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were nice. Wifi was down the 2 day stay an got no bill adjustment and propane tank on grill was empty when we arrived with no answer at service desk so needed to walk it up ourselves to get filled. Lake view I paid for was an overgrown mess with no possibility to even get to shore to fish. Cabin was very nice but the promised amenities I paid for were subpar to say the least.
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice with good facilities, showers and pool
Aug 17, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very nice staff!
Aug 16, 2017
It was absolutely awesome. First time I ever camped cabins were more then what we expected. So many activities offered there love love it thank you koa
Aug 16, 2017
Me and my Grandsons absolutely love it there! Clean bathrooms..great fishing and Friendly staff. My only complaint is i was told we couldn't rent the cabin we stay at for two weeks..i don't kno why. When i stated we wanted to stay two weeks next year instead of one week i was told not possible because cabins always rent..what difference does it make if its US for two weeks?? we're repeat customers
Aug 16, 2017
Very busy & active campground. Staff was helpful & pleasant. We were only staying for one night, but we would have loved to have stayed longer. Loved the site with the pad & we had a beautiful sunset view!! Looked like many nice activities for a family with children. Even though the park was full, it was quite quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2017
We tried to use the new section across from the office but it has not been graded yet. Park is next to I57, noisy
Aug 16, 2017
Not the cleanest KOA we have seen, lots of goose droppings in childrens play area. Sites were roomy but we only stayed one night during the week. No entertainment other than pool and jump pad.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We just had an overnight stay. The staff gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Graham's Bar and Grill. They guided us in (70' total length) and made us feel very welcome. The proximity to the Interstate would have been noticeable, had we not been using our climate control. These folks were as nice and as helpful as anyone can hope for.
Aug 15, 2017
We called at the last minute to get an extra night, got site #9 which is VERY tight if someone is in site #10 we could not even open our awning. BUT, we moved to our PLANNED site for the next 2 nights site #59 VERY NICE! Cement pad and level. Beautiful lakes, lots of flowers and a friendly office staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award