Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
This is our second year in a row staying here. We are pleased with everything. Wood is a little expensive but not the biggest deal in the world. Our campsite was a little small for 6 people but we managed to make it work. Very nice campgrounds and we will be back next year. Thank you for everything you guys have/do.
Sep 05, 2017
Great place.....However, pool needs to be heated & firewood is TOO expensive!!! We will be back again next Labor Day with my daughter & family.x
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant experience from start to finish. Well maintained campground with friendly people, clean restrooms, hot showers and plenty of activities. The only thing I wish they could add was a weekend day pancake breakfast like some other KOAs I have used. Regardless, we will be back for all the other qualities this fine campground has. Well done!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Would have given 5 but the fishing is terrible. No one in the park caught anything the 3 days we were there. Not even bites. Other than that, its a great campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground - lots of amenities & great hours. Loved having options of events. Very friendly staff as well. Thank you. I would have put a 5 star, but the spots were incredibly close together. We were grateful to be on an end, but had we not, it would have felt very cramped. Glad we found you and may come back sometime.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great tent site by the lake. Very private area.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Didn't get a chance to use much of your facilities. Our second stay at your campground first going east then on the way back going west.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Easy in and out. The laundry washing machine has mold inside all machines.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is so nice. We come here every summer and there are always fun things to do. Thank you so much for helping us enjoy our summer.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean campground and baths ,friendly staff,nice pool and hot tub,conveniently located to interstate nice place
Aug 30, 2017
We were just passing through, but the campground, lake and pool are places where I can see people wanting to relax for a while.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay. Treated well by staff. Very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Slick flooded floor in shower area. Couldn't use cable because we didn't have digital. Postcards overpriced. Loud noisy kids in pool long after 9pm adults only time. * Love the Camelot theme. * Beautiful setting.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of space and walking area. Pull thru was very large. Pool, hot tub, bathrooms and showers were the best we had ever seen...! Staff was wonderful. We stayed three nights because of the overall camp ground. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had our grandkids and loved all the kid friendly things to do
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. Easy in and out for a45' with toad. Spaces are a little close together but very manageable. Second time we've stayed here and wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Aug 28, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend, we fished we watched the out door movie, we swam! It's a very clean and friendly place.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, small lots & no rugs allowed.
Aug 28, 2017
The paint is peeling up from the water park spray area. Is is some kind of thick epoxy that when peeling is very sharp. My daughter cut her foot on one of the sharp edges. Please look into this and remember that you are bare footed when playing in this area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We liked the shade provided by lots of tall trees here. We were escorted to our site, all utilities worked really well, and we had a strong Verizon signal.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and well kept campgound.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the people and the groumds very clean and micely maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park. Gravel, level parking. Good water and electrical power. Nice campground employees. We stayed 6 days in a motorhome.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location, like many KOA campgrounds, this one shows it's age and lack of recent improvement.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I wish we knew you had fishing-- I would have brought the fishing sticks.
Aug 23, 2017
Good service. Friendly people. Water pressure seemed a little low. It could have been my pressure regulator. They are short on compassion. Rules are rules and there is no room for compassion. Can't explain in 184 characters.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I was shocked at the lack of activity from campers in this area. Small/Quaint park. With only 2 people running it though, they were like robots trying to get everything done. The lady was VERY unfriendly and pushy to my kids (10 & 20 yrs old...BTW). I thought my kiddos were nuts until she was condescending to me. Everything else was nice, Just seemed like they REALLY need a break!!
Aug 21, 2017
Sites too close together...
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award