Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was accomodating and let us switch spots upon arrival. But all spots were very small, little to no yard.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park!
Sep 29, 2017
Close and convenient to my work nice facilities clean and modern
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice! Thank you
Sep 29, 2017
Clean showers. Nice view and Deb, the camp attendant was so helpful with directions to area attractions.
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was great, The park was beautiful, Bathrooms were clean and looked new. Would love to stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very satisfied with our one nite stay...Staff very accommodating and helpful...We'll be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Short stay overnight, went into town for a meal, it was so so. It rained overnight. Camp sites where nice clean and roomy. Staff was friendly. Ponds around campground. Lots of bugs not biting ones.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Deb was very helpful and welcoming. We had a great site and met friendly people. Was very convenient to the attractions we were visiting.
Sep 25, 2017
We never stayed in a full hookup before, but I was told it was the only site big enough for our 31ft trailer. Where we normally stay 31 ft is not big. We stayed there because we were going to a wedding and the Kia was close. It cost twice as much as what we usually pay. The staff was good and very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
front desk staff not so friendly
Sep 25, 2017
We came for a Wedding. Camping spot small as a postage stamp. Couldn't even use fire ring, as right beside camper. Had to try to park 3/4 ton truck in front of camper, no room. Also sewer at far rear of spot, had to get extra sewer hose to reach.
Sep 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in that cabin. Everything was clean and very nice. Special features like the USB plugs and the lighting in the bunk beds were a huge plus! The outdoor patio area was very nice too. We would gladly stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are all nice, friendly and very accommodating, this could have been a perfect stay if there's a water outlet/faucet near our site we literally used bottled water on everything for the duration of our stay, also you have to go all the way to the reception check in/out building to get to the restroom.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Its always a great place, the staff is awesome
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff. Beautiful campground. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here one night in August 2017 at a very well maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my table. This KOA was in a rural setting, but very handy, via a parkway, to Rock Island and Davenport. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facilities... campground very close to highway and busy railroad with train horn that sounds numerous times at night... makes for rough night sleep in a tent
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was clean and Well organized. Excellent location.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the Rock Island KOA. The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable. The whole campsite is wonderfully well maintained with new bathroom and shower facilities that are a welcome sight after being on the road.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The Deluxe Camping Cabin was great.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Showers were nice and clean. Water in shower was very warm in the evening, but only lukewarm the next morning. The front desk person was very nice, enjoyable. No troubles navigating our 44 footer through the park.
Sep 21, 2017
We had an awesome site (#59) at the end of a row. It's like you have your own little park outside your door. The only facility I used was the laundry room and it was spotless. And an even bigger bonus, it was air conditioned. Will stay here again anyt time we are close.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very frendly thank you
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The place was very nice. And the manager let us park and use the showers before our site was ready. Which was greatly appreciate.
Sep 20, 2017
The sites are verrry small. Nothing like the picture. Ok for a place to sleep...not camping
Sep 20, 2017
Our cabin and the lake area around it had a lot of litter. The cabin itself was relatively clean except for the front porch. There seemed to be a limited number of pet friendly cabins that were too far from KOA amenities. Our cabin was too far away to get a wifi signal and the restroom/shower/KOA store included a longer walk on a dirt road that was very dark at night.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground. very clean. Bathrooms were very clean and Handicapped Accessible. Sites were level and were easy in, easy out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Owners were very nice and helpful. We will be going back next year.
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was beautiful and peaceful. The site we were on was level and shaded. We had a great view of the lake and a very industrious beaver. The campground hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet!
Sep 19, 2017
We've been in this park 4 or 5 times previously, as we have relatives in Rock Island. It's always a pleasure. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing time, great place, pool and staff was very nice
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award