Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email This Campground

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Was wanting to do a little fishing but lake had a lot of weed growth and shoreline and surrouding area was covered with goose feces. Do not know if anything can be done but otherwisw facility was just fine.
May 21, 2018
Very impressed with how clean this place is, lots of large trees for shade, nice clean pool area with hot tub, newly tiled shower house, and great hospitality! We will definitely be staying here again.
May 21, 2018
Office person was a little rude when asking questions
May 21, 2018
Everything was just great and people were wonderful
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. We love to fish there and golf at the Arsenal. Always a safe and quiet placed to stay.
May 20, 2018
We were there just for one night in a class A RV 37 foot. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. Would highly recommend this campground!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Had to change our travel plans and got a pull thru site with no problems. The site was clean, level and everything worked fine. Not much to do in the area. The place had lots of flying bugs because of the stagnant lake water. The place was fine for a one night stop.
May 19, 2018
The campground was fine but we were the 2nd site from the end. At check in and when the took me to the site I was told I had to go a left out of the site and a left on the next road. This was impossible with a 33ft trailer in tow! I tried being a good guest and follow their instructions. Not only was this impossible I slice a tire on a fire pit. Expensive 1 night stay.
May 19, 2018
Our 2nd stay. Quiet and peaceful. Nice staff. The little lakes are a nice bonus. We will stay with you anytime we go through there again.
May 18, 2018
A beautiful resort, loved the sunsets on the water, great personnel to greet and serve you!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Fantastic !
May 17, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do and a heated pool!
May 16, 2018
Loved it. The cabin was so cool. The porch, the love seat rocker. All the notty pine was really cool. Even caught fish� . Thanks for the great and peaceful time.
May 16, 2018
Pretty campground with wonderful shade trees, swimming pool and laundry room. Nice dog park.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great place to stay. CLEAN facilities. NICE folks!
May 15, 2018
Nice place. Like the bathroom remodel. Price has been going up in the years I’ve been staying and I don’t like that.
May 15, 2018
The campground is clean and offers a variety of things to do. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. The only reason I rate them lower than excellent is the pricing. A night at this campground is outrageously over priced. It always has been but now this year is $20 more than last year.
May 14, 2018
We love this park. But as paying customers the check in and check out times have changed. Just feel that the 1pm check in and Noon check out times were perfect. My question is what’s next, raising the rates? We will definitely consider camping somewhere else if this is the case. Keep in mind we’ve been returning customers for quite some time and love this campground very much.
May 14, 2018
It was great I wish the movie on Saturday was a little more kids friendly.
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff, clean grounds!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Clean facilities. Beautiful setting. Great amenities. Only disappointment was that during our week day stay Tue thru Thurs when there were a number of vacant spots, someone was always placed directly next to our unit limiting the privacy for both customers. Mgt should make a greater effort to space the campers when possible.
May 13, 2018
Friendly folks, clean bathrooms. Thank you for paper towels in the bathrooms, and for offering recycling.
May 12, 2018
I have stayed in KOAs all over the country, and this was the worst. The men's urinal was "out of order," the other toilet was dirty, the shower I used had a broken shelf, the cabin I booked hadn't been cleaned. I got booked into another cabin that had bees flying around it. I asked for a third cabin that didn't have a chair, and a hole in the door above the lock. Not enough room hereto say more.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Wonderful and friendly people
May 11, 2018
This is a beautifully maintained park, staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we stayed there 2 weeks later on our return. They were careful not to park all the RV's side by side so left space between RV's which was really nice.
May 11, 2018
Just there for an overnight, but we could see there would be lots to do on a longer stay. Other than goose poop everywhere, it was a nice clean campground surrounded by water.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
This was a nice stop on our way west. I would stay there again.
May 09, 2018
It was relaxing!!!
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
We love your Park.
May 08, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND NICE PEOPLE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK
May 08, 2018
Friendly and helpful! Great stay!
May 07, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. Comfortable and even had a tv in cabin. I thought there was a refrigerator and microwave in the cabin also? Our had neither. Would have brought a cooler if I would have known. Love the "theme weekends". This past weekend was vintage travel trailers. Very cool to see them all. Campground is close to grocery store and Jumers Casino. Great showers with lots of pressure.
May 07, 2018
Very nice and clean plenty for the kids to do
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Good stay.
May 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, clean restrooms, close to food and people were very nice. Would stay here again
May 04, 2018
Beautiful location on a lake (bring the kayaks) with many charming amenities. Great bathrooms and laundry. Loved this place!
May 04, 2018
Super clean bathhouses. Fun fishing and great time had by all
May 03, 2018
Did not appreciate staff smoking right around our rig staff are off way too fast in the park in their golf carts and other bagels
May 02, 2018
Wonderful weekend in Rock Island and loved the KOA...will definitely be back!
May 01, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. This campground is very clean and taken care of. There are numerous activities, a pond for fishing and a gazebo by the water to just relax. Premium sites al had concrete pads that were level and in great shape. No cracks. Table and chairs looked new. Great place to spend a weekend away from the rat race.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award