Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We came for a Wedding. Camping spot small as a postage stamp. Couldn't even use fire ring, as right beside camper. Had to try to park 3/4 ton truck in front of camper, no room. Also sewer at far rear of spot, had to get extra sewer hose to reach.
Sep 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in that cabin. Everything was clean and very nice. Special features like the USB plugs and the lighting in the bunk beds were a huge plus! The outdoor patio area was very nice too. We would gladly stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are all nice, friendly and very accommodating, this could have been a perfect stay if there's a water outlet/faucet near our site we literally used bottled water on everything for the duration of our stay, also you have to go all the way to the reception check in/out building to get to the restroom.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Its always a great place, the staff is awesome
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff. Beautiful campground. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here one night in August 2017 at a very well maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my table. This KOA was in a rural setting, but very handy, via a parkway, to Rock Island and Davenport. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facilities... campground very close to highway and busy railroad with train horn that sounds numerous times at night... makes for rough night sleep in a tent
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was clean and Well organized. Excellent location.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the Rock Island KOA. The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable. The whole campsite is wonderfully well maintained with new bathroom and shower facilities that are a welcome sight after being on the road.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The Deluxe Camping Cabin was great.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Showers were nice and clean. Water in shower was very warm in the evening, but only lukewarm the next morning. The front desk person was very nice, enjoyable. No troubles navigating our 44 footer through the park.
Sep 21, 2017
We had an awesome site (#59) at the end of a row. It's like you have your own little park outside your door. The only facility I used was the laundry room and it was spotless. And an even bigger bonus, it was air conditioned. Will stay here again anyt time we are close.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very frendly thank you
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The place was very nice. And the manager let us park and use the showers before our site was ready. Which was greatly appreciate.
Sep 20, 2017
The sites are verrry small. Nothing like the picture. Ok for a place to sleep...not camping
Sep 20, 2017
Our cabin and the lake area around it had a lot of litter. The cabin itself was relatively clean except for the front porch. There seemed to be a limited number of pet friendly cabins that were too far from KOA amenities. Our cabin was too far away to get a wifi signal and the restroom/shower/KOA store included a longer walk on a dirt road that was very dark at night.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground. very clean. Bathrooms were very clean and Handicapped Accessible. Sites were level and were easy in, easy out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Owners were very nice and helpful. We will be going back next year.
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was beautiful and peaceful. The site we were on was level and shaded. We had a great view of the lake and a very industrious beaver. The campground hostess was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet!
Sep 19, 2017
We've been in this park 4 or 5 times previously, as we have relatives in Rock Island. It's always a pleasure. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing time, great place, pool and staff was very nice
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and we liked the campground but were very disappointed that FOX news was not one of the cable choices! Would like to see you expand your cable choices so they aren't so left bent!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our experience was great as it always is at a KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet mid-week stay. Hassle-free after-hours check-in to facility. Will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
MOSQUITOS due to the swampy pond/lake. Worst part was the filthy fabric mattress cover that was locked onto the bed. Makes one wonder if it had EVER been clean. Doubt it because of all the mysterious, gross stains. Ugh. Desk staff were not very friendly. Internet access was very clunky.
Sep 13, 2017
KOA was very accommodating and relaxing
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Although we were only at the park for one day, we were very impressed with the entire experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The grounds were extremely well kept up and the overall location was picturesque. If the opportunity presented itself, we would come back for a longer stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our first visit at a KOA and was very impressed. The staff was very helpful and the sites are spacious and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
For tent camping the ground is almost unsuitable because it's so uneven. Didn't like sleeping going downhill. In three of the spots (T143-T145) is so dusty if there was rain it would be a mud hole.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
you now have changed too many things....1) we have been coming to this same campgrounds for many years and always have been putting a carpet down in front of our steps because of the goose poop now we are told NO carpet,2) our grandson is disabled and wanted to stay in a tent on his own on our campsite we are again told NO not allowed 3) $20 a night is too much for a one person tent ( we feel ).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to our park several times. Our rule for carpet on the grass has been in effect for as long as we have been in business. You stayed on an RV site that we do not allow tents because of space, we do have space on some RV sites and there is no extra fee. Please call and let us know your needs and we will try to find you the appropriate site.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice pool and staff. Showers were cold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award