Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Love it! Everything and everyone was great!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a nice time. We love this campground have stayed here many times. I will have to say maybe get a new front desk person. The older lady with short hair is alway quite frazzled. It almost feels like we are a bother when we check in or purchase items. We love this KOA and I have refrained from saying this over the last 7 years when we started staying here.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay and the staff was wonderful.
Oct 06, 2017
Awesome campground, very friendly service, bathroom and showers were awesome and so clean. Would loved to have been near the quarry but we came in at night and didn't see the water until we were packing up to leave. The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They were beautifying the campground even more so as we were leaving. Awesome campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom are great and cleaned well. Would come back for a longer stay and sightsee in the area. Cabin was clean and pet friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
I called about this incident and would like to know if anything was done. on sun around 6am I went to the unlocked bathrooms adj to the office. i noticed that the unlocked baths were taken w/ Hispanic men. all men. all holding towels and soaps. they came from the direction of the tent/towers. it was strange. were they campers or were they mooching in the free baths? I'm not a racist. it was odd.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, patient and kind. Even other campers were helpful. One man and his wife helped me get my water jug back to our tent site and another man gave my kids $20 to spend at the gift shop. Single stall bathroom with shower was amazing. Super clean felt like home. Tent site right on the water was beautiful although we didn't have luck catching many fish. Loved the experience @ our 1st KOA
Oct 03, 2017
Easy access to our meeting in Davenport, Iowa at the Vander Veer Arboretum. Very nice spots and appreciated the help of the staff at the site in getting us sited and explaining where everything was located. Also liked the clean bathrooms and showers. Well done!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We have been there many times and enjoy returning as often as possible. It would be nice if the sites were a little larger as you are pretty close to your neighbor. If the unit next to you has slides on each side it gets really close for grilling or a small campfire but it's doable. We will return as soon as we can, thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Love this place! So does my friends and family! Friendly staff, nice camper lots and very clean!!! I will always camp at this KOA.
Oct 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night & not expecting much but what a wonderful surprise. I never knew a KOA could be so nice. If you were closer to my home my family & I would definitely come regularly. Also staff very friendly; I don't have anything negative to say. Thank you very much!
Oct 02, 2017
Some of the turns were tight even with rocks in the way. We are 36 feet plus towing. There was room for roads to be widened.
Oct 02, 2017
Great camp site, beautiful scenery, very efficient. Special thanks to Happy Joe's Pizza, it was nice to just camp and have food delivered to the campground! Kudos Happy Joe's!!! Will definitely recommend Rock Island KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was accomodating and let us switch spots upon arrival. But all spots were very small, little to no yard.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful park!
Sep 29, 2017
Close and convenient to my work nice facilities clean and modern
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice! Thank you
Sep 29, 2017
Clean showers. Nice view and Deb, the camp attendant was so helpful with directions to area attractions.
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was great, The park was beautiful, Bathrooms were clean and looked new. Would love to stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very satisfied with our one nite stay...Staff very accommodating and helpful...We'll be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Short stay overnight, went into town for a meal, it was so so. It rained overnight. Camp sites where nice clean and roomy. Staff was friendly. Ponds around campground. Lots of bugs not biting ones.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Deb was very helpful and welcoming. We had a great site and met friendly people. Was very convenient to the attractions we were visiting.
Sep 25, 2017
We never stayed in a full hookup before, but I was told it was the only site big enough for our 31ft trailer. Where we normally stay 31 ft is not big. We stayed there because we were going to a wedding and the Kia was close. It cost twice as much as what we usually pay. The staff was good and very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
front desk staff not so friendly
Sep 25, 2017
We came for a Wedding. Camping spot small as a postage stamp. Couldn't even use fire ring, as right beside camper. Had to try to park 3/4 ton truck in front of camper, no room. Also sewer at far rear of spot, had to get extra sewer hose to reach.
Sep 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in that cabin. Everything was clean and very nice. Special features like the USB plugs and the lighting in the bunk beds were a huge plus! The outdoor patio area was very nice too. We would gladly stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are all nice, friendly and very accommodating, this could have been a perfect stay if there's a water outlet/faucet near our site we literally used bottled water on everything for the duration of our stay, also you have to go all the way to the reception check in/out building to get to the restroom.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground with friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Its always a great place, the staff is awesome
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff. Beautiful campground. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I stayed here one night in August 2017 at a very well maintained tent site, with electricity and water. The washrooms were spotless, and the wifi was very reliable right at my table. This KOA was in a rural setting, but very handy, via a parkway, to Rock Island and Davenport. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice facilities... campground very close to highway and busy railroad with train horn that sounds numerous times at night... makes for rough night sleep in a tent
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was clean and Well organized. Excellent location.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award