Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2021
Dates on pw were wrong. Paid for an extra day based on expected checkout
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 31, 2021
Nice facilities. Had guests pick us up for dinner and they were charged $10 to enter campground which didn’t please either of us. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 31, 2021
Great place. Lots to do. Pool was nice and splash pad was great for the kids.
Jul 30, 2021
Always love staying here. Pool was refreshing on hot day. Friendly staff and love the lake and watching wildlife. Cartoons shown on big screen outdoors were fun also.
Jul 30, 2021
Very clean, nice staff, no water accessibility at cabins, cabins over-priced
Jul 30, 2021
Staff was amazing, so clean, so much for the kids to do!
Jul 30, 2021
Very nice & clean campground. Would recommend highly
Jul 29, 2021
Nice comfortable campground for an overnight stop. Very easy access from the highway.
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
The sites were way to close together. When you stepped off your steps you were practically touching the back of your neighbors RV. Thankfully our neighbors were very nice. Also the store had a limited variety of food items.
Jul 29, 2021
Great staff, super friendly. The only issue we had was the water hook up in our site (47), was way behind the camper actually located in the site behind us. My hose wasn’t close to reaching. Besides that, it is a great KOA with awesome amenities.
Jul 28, 2021
Very convenient location right off the interstate
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Large, CLEAN park with a lot of amenities. Spaces are narrow for big rigs with slides on both sides. Operators need to preclude vehicle parking at NW corner, next to fishing lake. With this the only approved exit, there is not enough room for a 45 foot coach towing to make the turn. Sorry for knocking the dust off of the jumpier with my Jeep in tow. Couldn't be helped without unhooking the Jeep.
Jul 28, 2021
Beautiful setting, clean and quiet. Roads and turns are a little tight for 42' big rigs with tows.
Jul 28, 2021
Always a pleasure! This was our 3rd stay & as usual we got a nice pullthrough with a view of the lake. Clean bathrooms/ showers. Courteous, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2021
The cabins were pretty comfortable, but cabin 146 had cockroaches when you entered the door. Cabin 147 had ants all over including on the walls next to the beds. Also, DC1 had a shower that ran water all out the shower and across the floor outside of the shower. You may want to look into these things to have them fixed in the future.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Nice clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. We have really gotten to appreciate an escort to our site and they didn’t disappoint. We thought we’d be able to get a satellite signal but no such luck.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Staff very helpful when we had to make changes to our reservation. Very good bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2021
Very clean park. Lots of stuff to do. We were impressed!
Jul 26, 2021
After reading reviews, I had to check this place out. I did not find anything wrong with the campground. The reviews are wrong. The campground was well kept up, the swimming pool did NOT have paint falling of it and it was heated. There is plenty of places to walk. The flowers were all blooming and it looked very nice there. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2021
Staff not super friendly, no rugs allowed, sites small, it’s frustrating that check out is 11 but check in can’t happen until 2.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Campground is VERY clean and they work hard at keeping it that way!!! Staff is very friendly!! There are lots of sites and pretty conveniently located to the Quad Cities!!
Jul 26, 2021
We were right in the sun couldn’t eat outside of our camper all you could see was the sewage to the neighbor camper and right on top of each Each other will not come back
Jul 26, 2021
Had a great time. The deluxe cabins were very nice. My children loved every minute there, and my 3 year old keeps asking when we can go back to the camping house?! All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2021
Sites were spacious, dog park was very removed from everything, pool was nice with splash pad. I was disappointed that we didn’t get a paper map. Point of going camping is to ditch the phone. They a copy of the map via text message.
Jul 26, 2021
The cabin and bathrooms were really nice and clean. We only stayed a single night so didn't get to try many of the amenities. But the campground was really nice and would love to stay there again.
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
Clean..great place to stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2021
We appreciate your being available to help us get off the road and feel safe. What a wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 25, 2021
It was our second time camping here. Had a very nice RV site. Will definitely return for another visit.
Jul 25, 2021
Love your camp grounds. So quiet and peaceful.
Jul 24, 2021
It was good for the most part but our first night there was a drunk couple that was fighting loudly until about 4:30 am and there was no way to contact camp hosts discreetly but also that it reinforced that was was no patrolling by “security” because the situation was out of control and would have been seen.
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Weekend getaway. There was nothing for kids to do. Bugs where awful. The fire ring are to close to the road. Will not return. The workers were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2021
You can really start to see where it’s becoming run down…half washers broken, mold around snack bar by pool, the seasonal people bringing own music to pool and blasting over the KOA music. Staff is super friendly. That helped.
Jul 24, 2021
Nice campground. Mosquitoes were terrible and the road to get there is incredibly rough.
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
I do not understand why I keep getting notified about staying here. I did not register for a campsite or ever travel to this KOA location. Hoping I am not getting scammed.
Jul 23, 2021
Our second time there. Enjoyed our one night. Do not like not getting a park map. The map that was downloaded to my phone was unreadable and useless. I save the park maps for future trip planning.
Jul 23, 2021
Although we had awful neighbors. Koa was very accommodating and understanding. I would go back anytimr
Jul 23, 2021
Pretty good experiences!
Jul 23, 2021