Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! We look forward to coming back when the weather is nicer so we can utilize all the extras that are offered!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Nice easy parking no space to set up awning
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Staff was courteous. The campground is covered with goose feces. A true problem if you like to walk or you have a golden retriever. Will look elsewhere next time. You asked about our feelings about Rock Island/Quad Cities. We don’t have any as we passed through for just one overnight stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Turns are difficult for a big rig.
Apr 10, 2018
We were accompanied to our site by the office worker as usually occurs. Upon arriving to the site the man was upset to find 2 picnic tables in the way. That should have set off a red light. He moved the heavy tables and directed us in and left. We were in a mud pit. We realized the site had been recently graded off as it was being worked on. There were many other sites possible The office closed
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Great accommodations. Nice central location.
Apr 09, 2018
We love staying @ Rock Island KOA. It has become tradition for us to make it our first trip of the season, over Easter weekend. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Staff is welcoming & very accommodating!
Apr 08, 2018
Showers and bath rooms were clean and kept that way while we were there. Showers would have been better if hot water would have been hotter as they were only luke warm! Also the bathroom/shower room could have been warmer! Was still pretty cold outside while we were there. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back!
Apr 07, 2018
Early spring and cold so water was not on (understandably). Showers were warm, not hot and would have been nice in the cold weather. Train whistles an annoyance for sleeping. Lakes were nice for a stroll around the campground.
Apr 05, 2018
Even though the weather was extremely cold and water was not available yet, this is still a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful and spaces are roomy. Clean laundry room and facilities.
Apr 01, 2018
Everything was great, as always. This time our mini fridge was broken and out food went bad so that sucked :( but everything else was great!
Mar 30, 2018
It was just a stopping point. It had snowed that night about 4 inches and we had to leave in the morning. The gentleman running the campground was extremely helpful getting the snow off the awnings and making sure we got out safely. We were truly grateful.
Mar 27, 2018
Cabin was toasty warm. Nice to gave a fridge. And really glad I brought covers to cover the furniture to protect from the critters Weather was snow, rain, freezing rain. The whole weekend worked out beautifully
Mar 24, 2018
The place was pretty empty and the water is still off due to cold weather. No one was there when we arrived so you basically pick a place and then register. But we reserved online so we did not get the off season discount rate posted at the park and they wouldn't give us a refund- that makes no sense at all. Sewer was too far to reach so in the morning we had to pull around again.
Mar 22, 2018
Staff is fantastic! Absolutely love staying here. One of the best koa we stay at camping.
Mar 19, 2018
It was ok only got to spend one night and had to get on the road early.
Mar 15, 2018
nobody told us there no water
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
We arrived after hours and an envelope was waiting for us and the heat turned on in our cabin. Couldn't have been happier with the experience.
Mar 04, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you!
Feb 05, 2018
Dec 27, 2017
Very well maintained grounds. Nice staff. Fun activities. Lakes, fishing, movies for my grandkids. We all had somethingto do.
Dec 12, 2017
Been camping at KOA Milan for years. They have always been good to us. When we have a request it is achieved in a timely matter. We have recommended many friends and family to stay at these campgrounds.
Dec 11, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly office staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We love staying at the KOA and are very excited about the updates that are still in progress. This beats a hotel anytime!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nice well organized camp grounds which are clean and quiet. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Will be back to visit and utilize fishing and family organized facilities.
Nov 20, 2017
Stayed overnight in a Fifth Wheel. Great place to stay, staff are friendly and very helpful. Would be a great place to stay a little longer.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Need more gravel but every thing else was great!
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great site. Good location for sightseeing at John Deere store, Blackhawk historic site / lodge / hiking trails, and LeClaire shops and home of Antique Archeology. The Pizza Joynt down the road had excellent pizza too.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. No complaints. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, was because the location was next to a busy road.
Nov 10, 2017
Lisa was so accommodating, respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. She bent over backwards to make sure my stay was great. All staff here are wonderful. Clean and easy in and out
Nov 06, 2017
Loved our stay, very nice people running this facility, especially Debbie, she was very helpful!!! :)
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the campgrounds themselves, very clean, nice location. The host of the campgrounds was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and be happy to stay there again.
Nov 05, 2017
The campground was very nice. The bathrooms very clean and up to date. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very cold that weekend but we enjoyed our eccursions around the Wuad Cities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
For 1 rainy night in October we stayed in standard Kabin 148, close to 1 of the 2 "family-style", new-ish bath/shower buildings (loved the bright lighting). Check-in was cheery, including an offer for free pears from the property and two types of Kabin. We chose #148 with a TV over a Kabin with a dinette table and chairs instead of bunk beds. Satisfactory wi-fi and minimal traffic noise.
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed one night beautiful scenery right on the water would come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award