Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Stayed overnight in a Fifth Wheel. Great place to stay, staff are friendly and very helpful. Would be a great place to stay a little longer.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Need more gravel but every thing else was great!
Nov 13, 2017
Had a great site. Good location for sightseeing at John Deere store, Blackhawk historic site / lodge / hiking trails, and LeClaire shops and home of Antique Archeology. The Pizza Joynt down the road had excellent pizza too.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice. No complaints. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, was because the location was next to a busy road.
Nov 10, 2017
Lisa was so accommodating, respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. She bent over backwards to make sure my stay was great. All staff here are wonderful. Clean and easy in and out
Nov 06, 2017
Loved our stay, very nice people running this facility, especially Debbie, she was very helpful!!! :)
Nov 06, 2017
Loved the campgrounds themselves, very clean, nice location. The host of the campgrounds was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and be happy to stay there again.
Nov 05, 2017
The campground was very nice. The bathrooms very clean and up to date. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Very cold that weekend but we enjoyed our eccursions around the Wuad Cities.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
For 1 rainy night in October we stayed in standard Kabin 148, close to 1 of the 2 "family-style", new-ish bath/shower buildings (loved the bright lighting). Check-in was cheery, including an offer for free pears from the property and two types of Kabin. We chose #148 with a TV over a Kabin with a dinette table and chairs instead of bunk beds. Satisfactory wi-fi and minimal traffic noise.
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed one night beautiful scenery right on the water would come back
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We stay at this KOA pretty frequently and everything is always perfect. Clean restrooms, SUPER friendly staff! :) We stayed in cabin K11. BEST CABIN EVER!!! BEAUTIFUL! Planning to be back in a few weeks and hoping for the same cabin! Thank you! Debbie Underdonk
Oct 23, 2017
very nice staff, we had to stay a bit longer and paid till 2 pm the staff worked with us thank you all so much we will be back
Oct 23, 2017
Everything went great, I appreciate the call because we were running late. We had an issue using the wifi. We couldn't figure out the logon. But that was a very minor distraction for us. We wouldn't hesitiate to return. Curtis Johnson
Oct 22, 2017
Good stay except no hot water for a shower. When I told the owner she told me it's not possible, that I didn't know how to make it work, that I didn't let it run long enough. That was disappointing.
Oct 19, 2017
Good KOA camp ground. Wasn't busy which made getting around in motorhome easy. Will plan on staying again.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground with very clean restrooms and showers and water access. It did seem over priced for an October stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Our cabin was so cute. We really loved our stay.
Oct 18, 2017
This is a simple but lovely campground on the water, w/really nice helpful people to be sure you get the kind of site you want. You can fish or launch your boat or just admire the river from most sites.
Oct 17, 2017
fine - no issues however signage from major roads was non existent
Oct 17, 2017
Great overnight stay. Laundry only has 3 washers and 3 dryers. Cable has no sports channels-could not watch Monday night football or Baseball play off games.
Oct 16, 2017
The cabins are very clean. The view of the lake was so awesome and relaxing. The only downfall is where the cabin was the wife I didn't work. ðð
Oct 16, 2017
This campground is very well maintained. We come back here every year to meet our family. And we always have a wonderful time. A small improvement: the satellite channels didn't match the provided channel sheet.
Oct 16, 2017
it was good, staff is always nice and helpful,thank's Dean and steph.
Oct 16, 2017
It was just a stop over for a day or 2.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very accommodating, clean and central location for touring. Tiny bees were a problem (seasonal?)
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful on the phone before we arrived and when we were there. Mainly felt with Carol who was very nice. Great bathrooms...
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Our site had a very nice even concrete pad to park the RV on and also a nice gravel area as well as a wooden deck with a swing right next to our site. The pool and hot tub looked nice, though we expected they'd be closed since we camped in mid-october. The bouncy thing was fun, the kids had a blast! We all enjoyed the fishing in the lake and the playground!
Oct 11, 2017
Kind, generous and attentive... clean, cooperative and level!
Oct 11, 2017
One night stay very friendly staff
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It was great--very peaceful and relaxing on the North Shore. My only complaint is I never received the email receipt I was told I'd get. Next time I'll request a printed receipt as I have in the past. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Oct 10, 2017
Love it! Everything and everyone was great!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a nice time. We love this campground have stayed here many times. I will have to say maybe get a new front desk person. The older lady with short hair is alway quite frazzled. It almost feels like we are a bother when we check in or purchase items. We love this KOA and I have refrained from saying this over the last 7 years when we started staying here.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award