Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email This Campground

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Get stay. Staff was very helpful. Wish the sites were a little further apart. Next time we will try to get one with more privacy and closer to lake. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff. Site was clean but a bit narrow for our RV. All services worked as expected. Goose droppings around the lakes...are they really a protected species (KOA map info) that cannot be cleaned up after?
Jun 18, 2018
From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very hospitable and the facilities were very clean. Our thanks to everyone for making our visit to the area an enjoyable weekend.
Jun 18, 2018
Came to visit family in Davenport, didn't use the ammenities at the Kampground due to being away most of the time, it was also very hot. The pool was VERY crowded so I didn't use that. I would recommend that there be an "adult only" time at 9:00 pm to swim if even for only an hour. Staff were very nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Super friendly staff and plenty of activities to keep us busy. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Jun 18, 2018
Campsite was fantastic! Clean, well appointed, lots of activities and everyone was helpful and friendly. Disappointed that the Mississippi River did not have more tourist activities. A water taxi, a very long boat trip or a one saturday a month short trip (which would have been perfect if we'd been there on the right weekend. The area was beautiful with so much unexploited tourist potential.
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but not much privacy as the campsites are so close together and not enough room to sit a group around the fire pit. The pool was great but hard to move around in with all the flotation devices in the pool. All in all we would stay again but maybe a different site.
Jun 18, 2018
I liked that there was a lot to do in the quad cities. The campground was very clean and I liked all the activities. The only thing I would say is the playground could use an upgrade.
Jun 18, 2018
Helpful and courteous staff. Clean facility. Movie started at 8:30 when it was still light, needs to start later. Putt-putt very dilapidated. Either fix it of remove it. Reduces the tone of the camp. wooden boards buckled, rotted, etc.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We loved our stay here. We could tell the owners have put a lot of love into this place! The water views, all of the amenities, the flat camp sites were all great! The only downfall was the bathrooms, which my husband said were very dirty. We would return again if ever in the area though.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice camp site close to the water with a private lot. Bathrooms/showers were nice and clean. Camp site was way to close to the highway and very noisy.
Jun 17, 2018
I had a very comfortable stay and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I felt the price was too high for a cabin with no bathroom. I stayed in a cabin in NC that had a complete kitchen, livingroom and bathroom that was only a few dollars more, so in comparison this cabin was way over charged. I also didn't like your security deposit policy and don't feel it is legal to require it.
Jun 16, 2018
I though being charged full rate without all services was wrong. Very dissatisfied.
Jun 15, 2018
Only negative is that it is a little difficult for a big rig to exit - tight turns and we drug going up the hill.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a great stay in our cabin! We Mini Golfed, Swam, and fished everyday. We even took the paddle boat out once. (though as an adult, that's not easy. ) Cooked over a campfire for every meal. If I were to have 1 complaint - The fire ring for cabin 136 could use leveling out. But I managed to make it work. The bathrooms were extremely clean and in great working order. Thank you to All the staff!
Jun 15, 2018
It was just an overnight stay. Very quiet and green.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice setup and the pool and splash park were clean. Just had an overnight stay but would have stayed longer if not on a time schedule
Jun 14, 2018
We only booked for an overnight. We booked a campsite with full hook ups, paid for full hookups. Didn’t get sewer. Was hard to walk around because of all the goose crap. To bad because it was a pretty campground. It seems like all KOA’s are either by a train or a highway or airport or all three.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campgrounds! Some staff not so nice!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent staff and grounds. Would defintely stay there again. Thanks guys. Abby was really helpful. God bless
Jun 13, 2018
Worst KOA ever. Grossly overpriced. Next to busy railroad track, lost count on # of trains that passed, all blowing their horn. Roadways very tight to turn Class A. Heavy mosquito population. Moved to a county park, much better in everyway for 1/3 the price.
Jun 13, 2018
Clean sites and laundry facility. Ample space in pull throughs. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My relatives and I had a lovely time. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The only thing that could have made it better would have been access to the lake in front of our cabin. Thanks for your help!
Jun 11, 2018
Overall good stay, friendly staff. The sites are located too close together.
Jun 11, 2018
Campground was awesome, nice and clean.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a nice campsite, but when we decided to walk over to the lake, the ground was full of dog droppings. Changed our minds and stayed inside the camper.
Jun 11, 2018
Seems to be a lot of things to do at this KOA. Unfortunately, we just stayed one night.
Jun 11, 2018
Very expensive for a gravel pull-through with no patio and no space between sites. Also trees need to be trimmed. For paying for a deluxe site it was difficult getting in and out. Would not return.
Jun 10, 2018
just stayed one night, but staff was very nice and helpful. nice stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Great
Jun 10, 2018
The Camping Cabin was nice, clean, and within a short walk to the bath house, which was fairly new. The cabin did not have a TV. While the pool was fine, several of the free, outdoor games (tetherball missing the ball), were in need of some attention. They did offer an outdoor movie that was great.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
We love this KOA! Beautiful campground and with Meatheads down the road you can't go wrong!
Jun 09, 2018
Easy in & out. Level gravel spots. FHU available. Quiet. Close to town, but not too close. Hennepin Canal "next" door".
Jun 08, 2018
One of the best we've stayed at. The bathrooms and showers are so nice and our cabin was great. Tons of fun stuff for the kids to do including a great pool/splash pad. All of the staff are super friendly and we will be coming again. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 08, 2018
Very expensive for the facility
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
we only stayed one night, but the camp had lots of amenities.
Jun 07, 2018
Personal muy amable. Intentan hacer todo lo posible por ayudar. Parcelas grandes. Buena piscina
Jun 06, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Nice campground, a little disappointed that I couldn't receive their cable signals. I was told I needed a up graded TV with a QAM tuner. This was the first place I have had problems getting the campground signals and have stayed at a lot of KOAs.
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award