Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Sites are way too small. Nothing like sitting at our picnic table eating and having our neighbors poop hose right next to it. We watched several people struggle to get their campers on their site. Hot tub was broken, jumpy was broken and snack shop at pool was never opened. Plus side pool and showers were nice. But for the price I expected more. We will not return.
Jul 15, 2019
This KOA is supposed to be a Resort based on the price we paid and the amenities it is supposed to have. The front counter person did not know what type of KOA they were. The Jacuzzi was not working, the miniature golf was small and you are charged $2 for a ball. The pool was small and the water spray park consisted of a large umbrella with water coming down. More between a journey & Holiday
Jul 15, 2019
It was wonderful and enjoyed our stay there. Campsite has a lot of trees, water sprays, pool, mini put golf and a lot of activities. The staff is very nice and clean. One of the best Koas we have stayed and most likely be coming back again.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice, tidy little park. Clean accommodations.
Jul 14, 2019
Everyone is so friendly we take our grandchildren camping ever summer I have 6. Five of them always want to go to KOA in Milan The bounce pillow was broke and the replacement wouldn't be there until the end of July, the staff was bending over backwards to make sure the kids had other things to do. I would love to make reservations, pay when I arrive instead of having to pay by credit card.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place and staff wonderful!
Jul 14, 2019
Nice level pull thru site..
Jul 13, 2019
We had a very nice pull thru away from the huddle and bussel and a very short walk to pooland activities looking at beautiful wild flowers and the lake. We had a great time at the splash pad with our 7 month old and older kids played in yhe pool. Beautiful quiet campground!
Jul 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Pools was great. Bathrooms are roomy and clean!
Jul 13, 2019
Too expensive!
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice staff. Lots for kids to do. Bathrooms clean. Loved the individual showers there was no cable hookup so I was a little disappointed.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We only stayed overnight so we didn’t get to explore all that was offered but what we did see it would be one that we would recommend
Jul 11, 2019
Just a night stop for us. Did use the laundromat. It was clean and several washers and dryers. Did have change machine. Very nice and friendly staff. By the number of people in the pool, it had to be a great place.
Jul 11, 2019
The stay was great. I was looking forward to the hot tub but it is broken. The lake is beautiful.
Jul 11, 2019
Overnight stay...many mosquitoes that evening
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Great tent sites, pool was a fantastic temperature for the 95 deg days. Camp store had a very good selection at a very reasonable price. Very clean bathrooms and warm showers. Lakes were very nice, but I think it was too hot for good fishing.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The staff and other campers there really made me feel uncomfortable and out of place. Every time we walked or drove around the campground, we would wave hi to others and they would look away or simply ignore us. Also when I was purchasing goggles for my son in the store. The receptionist said to me “ they are all the same thing just different colors!” I felt as if she wanted me out the store A
Jul 10, 2019
Short but great people and facilities. Love my KOA membership
Jul 10, 2019
We stayed the week of the fourth of July. We've stayed here before. The pool is a nice area for our grandchildren to play.It seemed that this year that most of the people at the pool weren't campers , bringing in coolers of alcohol and bad behavior. During walking our dog passing the seasonal campers at times some didn't have their dogs on leash.
Jul 10, 2019
Very good sites. Lots of bugs
Jul 09, 2019
Despite the unpredictable weather, it was a very pleasant stay. It’s a simple, peaceful campground and we plan to stay again! Was impressed with how well the grounds were kept. The only “complaint” would be that the sites are a bit close together. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay!
Jul 09, 2019
WiFi was not working. We were not informed about the time limit. The tent site was full of pollen. So much pollen. Also, one of our site had a tree that block off the space. Not enough roomworkers were not informative. It seems like they assume everyone has camp there before and that they should not have to answer our questions. Plus side the bathrooms were clean and swimming area was clean.
Jul 09, 2019
Had a very nice time with the grandkids. They really liked the swimming and fishing. We had two sites. An RV and tent. The RV site was nice the tent site next to the lake (L39) was terrible. The dock was torn up under water, no place to fish from there. Weeds had over grown the bank. ( these were selling points). I would definitely ask about this before booking. Over all had a nice time. Good one
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Overall the stay was excellent. The Staff were friendly and fun to kid around with. The only issue was some nimrods that decided it would be fun to light off fireworks at midnight in the campground. The Staff dealt with it promptly when informed of it the next morning. But we will return to this campground have no doubt about that.
Jul 08, 2019
Our site was at the bottom of a hill. When it rained water pooled on the cement pad. We were also parked next to a deck/stairs that led to the store. We had very little useable space next to our camper.
Jul 08, 2019
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice. Only complaint I have is the queen bed is very uncomfortable and there is no water pressure in the shower. Other than that everything was good. The resort was very clean, pool clean, bathrooms clean. Items in store prices are average.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is amazing. First trip out with new camper. Told the lady checking me in. She threw on a poncho (pouring rain) and helped guide me to my site and back me in. Didn’t get frustrated when it took a bit of time while she was standing in the rain. Downside was the jump pad was busted due to a weather accident. Not their fault but sucked for my kids.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Deb is awesome. Period. The rest of the staff is very friendly. Facilities are clean, and all the hookups were good... tricky backing into our site, and the new gravel was difficult too walk on a bit, but overall, very nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Great fireworks on Saturday night for the 4th. Pool is very clean, but hot tub was not functioning. Sites are extremely close together which is a negative. The grounds need work. Miniature gold needs to be redone, it is horrible.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
we stayed 13 nights, we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 07, 2019
Okay. WiFi and cable not great.
Jul 07, 2019
A great place are second time there
Jul 07, 2019
The site was not level. It was sloped 8"-10" from side to side. It was our bedroom slide so we were sleeping downhill. Outside our door was a sewer manhole, sewer cleanout, and the neighbor's sewer hookup. Our sewer hookup was closer (2 ft) to the neighbor than our motorhome (6 ft) and our sewer hose crossed in front of their door. Also the internet was shut off in the middle of our last day. Bad
Jul 06, 2019
Great time visiting family! The pool was a hit with the grandchildren. Back-in sites are a little too close together, especially for a longer stay. Will go for a pull thru next time if possible.
Jul 06, 2019
wifi is a JOKE... you constantly have to rejoin .. id plus password, then satellite is comical.. they state 36 channels we got 5 that would freeze. I would suggest they put on their web site that check in is 2:00 pm CENTRAL TIME.. because of the time change
Jul 05, 2019
The hot tub was not working which was a huge reason I stayed there. The lake was very scummy too so I didn't want to put my kayak in at all. I like the layout of the campground. The really nice cabins were amazingly nice. I had a very basic cabin which was fine.
Jul 05, 2019
A hidden gem! Amazing location, lots of amenities, definitely will return!
Jul 04, 2019
Office staff was friendly and knowledgeable about points of interest. Kampsite was easy to pull into and out of.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Convenient as we based from herr to see family and the area.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Staff was friendly and efficient at check in; I had no other need for their help during our visit. Facilities appeared to be in good shape and clean. Would be good to have more flexibility on pool hours, especially for adults. Fishing was good, which was fun.
Jul 04, 2019
Campground was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. The site was almost too short for our RV, this is the fault of the online reservation. K9 park was hard to locate and in a odd location.
Jul 11, 2019
This is a very nice campground. Although we do not have children there was a lot for kids to do here. The staff was very nice and helpful. The site we had was gravel but very flat. Thought there was cable however we found no cable to connect. The restrooms were very clean and the showers were individual locked rooms which is very nice. We would definitely stop here again"
- queenbeesue on Trip Advisor
Jun 27, 2019
This is a nice and quiet campground. There is a lot to do, especially for kids - a lovely pool, trampoline type thing, mini golf, etc. Unfortunately when we were there, the lake was really green but that's due to weather, no fault of the campground. Recommend.
- PipersMom29 on Trip Advisor