Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
We always spend the night here on the way across country. Spotless shower house and restrooms and a wonderful wooded setting by a lake.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed for 2 days and as always enjoyed our stay very much, friendly staff to help with whatever your needs might be.
Nov 07, 2019
After a few twists and turns trying to find the KOA campground, I arrived here at 7:15 pm. The staff was very friendly, as I have experienced elsewhere on my stays at KOA. The chairs and night table here matched the rustic bed. An added bonus in my cabin was a refridgerator and Air Conditioner. I like the rustic feeling. The campground and restrooms were clean. I enjoyed a quiet nights sleep.
Nov 05, 2019
Good
Nov 03, 2019
Excellent showers. Great hosts.
Nov 02, 2019
Great time with a lot of great folks that help make your stay very enjoyable.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice and helpful..
Nov 01, 2019
Stayed there multiple times. Very nice facility!
Oct 30, 2019
This campground fit all of our Fall camping needs. We will definitely plan to return.
Oct 30, 2019
Very relaxing! Everything in the cabin was amazing! Would recommend to my friends!
Oct 28, 2019
Unique campground with clean facilities, friendly staff and excellent accommodations. I look forward to my next visit.
Oct 27, 2019
Second time staying this season. Will be using again as we pass through the area. Great staff and level site.
Oct 27, 2019
Great KOA
Oct 27, 2019
Could be nice but run down
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly and clean
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Don't let the road into the camp fool you. It goes through a commercial are and I was slightly worried, but wjen I sa the camp, what a surprise. It is beautiful, well kept, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
Fab cabin! Clean, cozy and perfect for our needs. The view and swing were beautiful and relaxing. We enjoying paddleboating and fishing, but could you do something about the bait-thieving fish?!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Clean sites, friendly staff and beautiful lake for fishing.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. Found the park to be quiet and clean. The staff was very pleasant. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
Lovely lake setting background. This campground is extremely accommodating to its guests. Large and clean bathrooms and small pavilions over picnic tables for tenters with the site own fishing Pier. Wow !!
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed in a 2 person cabin and it was perfect. Heat worked well, roomy enough for 2 people, tv was a nice touch, bed was comfy and needless to say to we had a great stay and will be back again.
Oct 19, 2019
End of the season, so noise and other irritations were at a minimum. In general, a very pleasant and relaxing week.
Oct 19, 2019
Satisfactory in every respect
Oct 18, 2019
Very good location for a stop over. Looks like fun for a longer stay as well.
Oct 17, 2019
Great spot
Oct 17, 2019
Everyone was so friendly! I just loved how they painted up the silos in front of the camp to look like Camelot! Incredibly creative and fun!! The girl who showed us to our campsite had such a pretty color of purple in her hair. Just love KOA, everyone is always so very friendly!!
Oct 16, 2019
We were unnecessarily crammed in a tight space with other rvs next to us, leaving us less than 5 ft from the next spaces elec and water, right outside our door. So we had no privacy or room to enjoy. Every day a different overnight guest, and there were numerous other sites available for us or them that would have given more room.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great lakefront site and a beautiful sunset!
Oct 14, 2019
It was good
Oct 13, 2019
The grounds were rather empty of people, making it even better. Lots to do in every corner. Beautiful lakes and cabins. Cleaning was lacking in our cabin, I had to mop and wipe down counters after the cleaning girls left. We enjoyed exploring the grounds each day with our 4 children. Could use bike rentals or wagon rentals or the like maybe being there was so much land to see.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean, friendly check in person, Lynda, would have rated very good but leash on pets not enforced and my little dog ( on leash) almost became brunch for large aggressive dog not on leash, scared the heck out of me, so if you stay there just watch out.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We got a deluxe patio site & our site was right next to the bathroom, literally. The amenities overall were nice but we didn’t like being right next to the building. Didn’t feel like camping & definitely didn’t feel like an upgraded spot. We anticipated a nice grassy area without the bright building lights.
Oct 12, 2019
I expect to pay $45 for a full hookup site at a KOA. This place charged that for a water/electric site with no cable!
Oct 12, 2019
Had a beautiful view from our campsite. Friendly person at the check in desk. This KOA has a lot of things to do. Note: sites are close together.
Oct 11, 2019
I stayed there the nights of 7/8/9 October. They put me in site #22, which was very nice. It was paved and even had a nice cement patio complete with outdoor chairs and a nice table, plus a fire pit. Very nice people working there too. I'm not typically a KOA fan because I don't need all the amenities that I have to pay for anyway. But I have friends there and wanted to stay close to them.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice stay, only head one night was on our way home after a long trip.
Oct 09, 2019
the weather was very rainy so it was not possible to take advantage of the amenities provided
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a cabin, it was very nice and clean. Good fishing, my husband caught a couple big largemouth bass. There was a chili cook off we went to, it was a great time! Great people! Like being with family �
Oct 08, 2019
When I made the reservations, the person I spoke with knew exactly what I needed in way of handy cap accessible. The cement slab meant less movement to level and less hook up time. My disability not able to stand very long was helped by the site I was given. Thank you. Staff of KOA Rock Island. You definitely have my approval.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice, new, well maintained bath house. Sites right on the water so very scenic. Friendly staff. Camelot castle and murals a nice touch.
Jul 11, 2019
This is a very nice campground. Although we do not have children there was a lot for kids to do here. The staff was very nice and helpful. The site we had was gravel but very flat. Thought there was cable however we found no cable to connect. The restrooms were very clean and the showers were individual locked rooms which is very nice. We would definitely stop here again"
- queenbeesue on Trip Advisor
Jun 27, 2019
This is a nice and quiet campground. There is a lot to do, especially for kids - a lovely pool, trampoline type thing, mini golf, etc. Unfortunately when we were there, the lake was really green but that's due to weather, no fault of the campground. Recommend.
- PipersMom29 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.