Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Info: 309-787-0665

Email This Campground

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
We liked the woodsey setting and guided to the site. Sites were clean, dry and paved with rocks and we parked on a slab. Only concern would be mosquitoes. Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. We were told access to tv was questionable (due to severe winter flooding) BUT we were able to get several stations. Easy access from freeway. We’ll come again
May 18, 2019
We only stayed overnight be the camp grounds were nice and clean the bathrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot .
May 17, 2019
We paid for full hookup, but didn’t get water in the camp site.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very enjoyable. The dog liked the close by dog park as well
May 17, 2019
Even with the local flood - we had a nice stay. The playground needs to be updated for younger children and safe play equipment.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We camp here all of the time. The amenities are better than most campgrounds. Full hook-ups. Very clean and plenty to do, especially if you have children. They have a pool for swimming, plus a hot tub for the adults and a lake for fishing or canoeing.
May 13, 2019
Hot tub not working. Pool closed.
May 13, 2019
nice campground, bathrooms are very clean and the showers are excelent! very nice area but does get flooded at certain times of the year.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
We had a great stay just to much rain but had good time
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
this is second visit to this conveniently located KOA. Even though arriving w/o reservation, obtained a high,dry pad despite major flooding at facility. It's easy come-and-go from I280.
May 11, 2019
Very helpful with some equipment I needed. Had a great site that we didn't have to unhitch our vehicle overnight. That was a blessing.
May 11, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very nice facility.
May 07, 2019
May 06, 2019
So clean! It's a theme park too:Camelot! With nice gifts and practical hardware for the RV in the gift store. I used the well-kept dog park, photographed the sunrise from the gazebo and took pictures of Swans on one of the two lakes. I also used the showers and the laundry room. All are very well kept. This KOA was a welcome two day stop in the middle of a grueling drive. I'm so glad I found it!
May 04, 2019
Campground is nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Much of the campground was flooded when we arrived which couldn't be helped but, aside from that, the materiel condition of the facility could use some work
Apr 28, 2019
This is a very clean, pretty campground with a river and trees. The spaces are level and nicely sized. The two ladies at check in were rather argumentative and made me feel like I was doing everything wrong though. If you get past a not so warm welcome, this is a lovely campground.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
It was an OK park, clean and quiet but we stay at KO As because we enjoy watching TV and their sites have cable, most do. Very disappointed cause the cable at our site did not work. We told them and they said they would check it but no further communication from staff. Not even an offer to move to another site.
Apr 21, 2019
Owners obviously take pride in their facility.
Apr 20, 2019
Very smooth!
Apr 19, 2019
Stayed one night, early in the season. Arrived at 6pm, plenty of spots, front desk employee was very helpful and guided us to back in spot. Nice water views throughout camp. Very quiet at night. Bathroom and shower facilities very clean.
Apr 17, 2019
Short overnight but the bathrooms and showers were very clean and nice. Good location.
Apr 16, 2019
Enjoyed my stay in the cabin and the staff was great!
Apr 13, 2019
First time staying here, but it won't be the last! Lisa made our stay feel like we were returning customers, not first timers here. Thanks so much!
Apr 10, 2019
Over night stay with rented motorhome and elec hookup only to meet my needs.
Apr 08, 2019
Very nice and quiet bathrooms were clean they were very friendly at the front desk we like how they pick your garbage up every day we we’ll be coming back
Apr 06, 2019
Lisa, who checked me in was so nice and helpful. Nice campground. Would definitely stay again thank you!
Apr 03, 2019
There wasn't much for the kids to do as it was too early in the year. We had fun and they helped when I locked myself out of the trailer.
Mar 29, 2019
One night stay, late check out ($10), $67, in March. Checked in late, directions were left, too cold for water hook-up, internet worked well, front desk seemed friendly, clean bathrooms, cannot report on amenities otherwise, dump dtstions wasnt in use either, all too early is season to give review & just visiting Augie.
Mar 29, 2019
I tried to make this reservation thru the app, and there was an alert to call instead, with it being the off season, the campground might be closed. On the phone we were not told that there would be no water at our site, only found that out by seeing a sign at the office. When you are told your site is a full hook up deluxe pull thru, water should be on, or the site be discounted. Overpriced!!
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
We stay here a lot and generally everything is top notch. The only minor issue this time is that the tv cable went out at 5:45 PM and the office said that it could not be re-set until morning. Seems like it could have been. Wifi would often cut out just long enough to have to re-log in.
Mar 18, 2019
Employees were very nice and knowledgeable. The restrooms were so clean I felt guilty walking on the floors with slightly muddy feet. All facilities and grounds were very well maintained. Looking forward to returning in the summer.
Mar 09, 2019
It was nice to have a campground available off-season. We look forward to visiting again in the future.
Feb 26, 2019
It is winter and not a lot to do. We will be back! We want to check out all the fun things they have to do here during normal camping season.
Dec 18, 2018
I stay at the Rock Island Illinois KOA a lot. The people there are always very kind and helpful and the facilities are always clean and in good repair.
Dec 16, 2018
I have been staying at this KOA for 14+ years. Its a great place
Nov 27, 2018
Quad Cities is half way between us and our son's family. A convenient place to stop and open all year (Thanksgiving). Camelot is also one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Debbie is very friendly
Nov 16, 2018
The girl at check in rushed through and didn’t really tell us anything about our stay. Luckily we visit KOAs frequently and knew the basics. Trash outside all around the cabin we stayed in and others around us. No mini-fridge in the one room which was disappointing as all the others we havd stayed at had one. Overall probably the worst KOA I’ve been too....most are amazing!
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
The office agent there Abby was fantastic. She's a one-woman operation. She pumped petroleum, took us to our site, showed us where to get water, and it was really cold outside. She does a really great job for you there please be sure to thank her in praise her. We will be staying there again on our trip back from Florida when all the amenities are on in the summer and spring time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals