Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA Reviews

COVID-19 Changes

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Thank you for your hospitality. We liked it very much. Beautiful family setting. KOA is AOK.
Oct 24, 2020
It was great and we liked it ..
Oct 23, 2020
Great, well maintained patio site. Enjoyed a walk on the nature trail. Perfect break during the long drive home.
Oct 23, 2020
Alex the manager was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and this KOA is large with many fun areas. The view of the lake at sunset was beautiful. We loved the sound of the train!
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Great campground with great amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2020
What a hidden gem! This campground is absolutely stunning and so peaceful. Staff are really welcoming. Wish we had more time to stay longer. We will stay again for sure!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
It was our first visit to a KOA. I was hoping for more wooded areas between sites. I did not expect to be so close to my neighbor it was like being parked at a truck stop. On the Positive side of things. Full hook ups were outstanding. The people that were running the campground very nice. We had no choice but to intermingle with our neighbor campers and made some new friends.
Oct 19, 2020
This was our very first stay with our new travel trailer and we had a great time!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean and friendly
Oct 19, 2020
The playground could use some updating. So could the web sight. Was not informed of a $150 dollar deposit for the cabin
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
We stayed only one night but the facility was great. We will stay again on our travels.
Oct 17, 2020
Helpful staff. They were diligent about wearing their masks. Clean site.
Oct 17, 2020
We’ve been living in our camper since July as we could not get into Canada for our cabin rental. We have been in 17 states. This is one of best campgrounds we’ve been in in the last 10 weeks!!!!
Oct 17, 2020
Staff were very pleasant & accommodating. Even changed last minute site request.
Oct 17, 2020
Quick overnight stay but able to get there while office still open.
Oct 17, 2020
We stayed overnight heading back home. It was perfectly located to the quad cities. Visited the John Deere Store and had Happy Joe’s Pizza. Can’t say much on amenities since it was the middle of October and cold with winds but kids were playing on the bounce trampoline. We would stay here again next time we travel out west and back home.
Oct 16, 2020
Great staff. My site wasn't very level but it worked. I would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff and even though later check in was escorted to our camp spot
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was awesome.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Host put us in an excellent site. Very friendly and kind. We'll stay here again.
Oct 14, 2020
Would have rated higher if had recycling bins.
Oct 14, 2020
Quiet campground, family friendly. The jump pillow is a big hit with the kids.
Oct 14, 2020
The only complaint I have is the WiFi was terrible. Luckily our spot was near the road and cell coverage was decent. I highly recommend you find a local reseller/integrator like (Tri-City Electric) and ask them to do a site survey and use Ruckus Wireless Outdoor APs and Bridges. Best Wireless solution on the market and especially for outdoors applications like this.
Oct 14, 2020
Pricy for limited services this time of year and with COVID19 guidelines but clean, well managed and easy access to highway
Oct 14, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great time of the year. Park was fairly empty and therefor quiet. We don’t have children to entertain so never avail ourselves of any the the amenities. Just enjoyed a couple quiet days to rest and rejuvenate from our road trip across country. Would stay again.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Another great stay!! We’ll be back next spring!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Great campground and staff. Will stay there again.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was friendly. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We would stay again.
Oct 13, 2020
Stayed for the weekend, the grounds were well kept and clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for the relaxing atmosphere.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice place , easy in and out.
Oct 12, 2020
Made an overnight stop here on a cross-country trip. Staff was friendly and helpful; we did not use any of the campground features other than the full HU at the site, so I can’t comment on those. It is convenient and quiet - would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Oct 12, 2020
Easy access. Wonderful, helpful staff
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great kampground all around!! Our group had tent sites, RV sites and cabins and every site exceeded all of our expectations. There was so much for the kids to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back!
Oct 12, 2020
The only complaint was that our site was where the sewer area is with the big lid and it must not be properly sealed because we kept getting wafts of poo smell. Otherwise the place is great and we loved it!
Oct 12, 2020
Nice tent sites. Large dog walk areas were well maintained. The concrete pad with cover and picnic table at each site was a really nice touch. There were several activities that looked like fun that we missed because we left for the day.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020