Rochester / Marion KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2020
The conditions were nice but the managers were not very personable or friendly
Aug 10, 2020
We stayed on campsite number 10, enjoyable and quiet. Which is our preference vs. Being next to the pool. Nice owners.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Fantastic, We had a great time. Staff was really friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2020
Cold, rude, condescending. Politically & socially inappropriate framed religious figure illustration AND large political candidate sign hung IN THE LOBBY. Very unwelcoming and off putting. KOA should not push religion & politics on the customers. I was terrified of religious or political persecution and despite paying, left immediately without staying even 1 minute. Very scary.
Aug 09, 2020
Stayed 1 night on our travels-campground was clean, site was as expected.
Aug 09, 2020
Great place, clean well taken care of and very quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2020
Good stay as usual, except for that AWFULL tornado siren! It lasts way to long and way to LOUD. Once a month seems acceptable but not every Wednesday.
Aug 08, 2020
We arrived late on a stopover while driving cross country. The site was easy to find and late check in was very easy. Bathrooms were immaculate and appreciated after a long drive.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
We loved the campgrounds! The check-in was easy and accessible and the stay was fantastic!
Aug 06, 2020
We just stayed one night and it was a small quiet campground. Perfect!
Aug 05, 2020
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one is the worst. Sound from the highway was constant, the grass was overgrown, and the woman working was rude. On check-in she gave us a hard time about my wife clicking the wrong type for trailer despite length being correct. Then she aggressively told us no campfires unless we bought wood from them-a point she brought up again...we didn't even want a fire
Aug 04, 2020
Perfect in every way-Met good people and enjoyed the accommodations-Thank You
Aug 04, 2020
Very small, but very nice! Virtually no seasonals so no golf carts and craziness. The bathroom/shower facilities are some of the nicest I have ever seen!
Aug 04, 2020
The camp ground is very well taken care of. We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2020
Great little campground. Staff was polite and helpful. Campground was secluded and peaceful.
Aug 04, 2020
Philly cheesesteak 12" was $18, not worth it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have Philly Cheese Steaks.
Aug 03, 2020
Short narrow trailer pad, making it unclear where to park your car. What they called grass was not really grass. It was weeds and dirt! We were very rudely told to pick up our rug because it was on the grass and that our car was not parked where they wanted it. There are nicer ways to ask people to comply with your rules!
Aug 03, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. Nice to have a fenced area for the dog. The pool looked nice and clean as well. The only negative, was the road noise.
Aug 03, 2020
Had a great site # 52, very well kept. Staff were very helpful. Plan on going back the end of August. See Ya soon
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very nice park. Very clean, level pad area with cement picnic table area. Only draw back was bathrooms/showers/garbage was on the other side of the road. The niceness of the park outweighs this. Would recommend this KOA to friends and family
Aug 02, 2020
We loved the setting with all the trees, the pool was lovely, and there was room for us to take our dog for a romp. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2020
Great stay but all lots and class A’s have to have wood under the stabilizers?!? It was 72°c...?!?
Jul 31, 2020
It was a good stay, but nothing outstanding. It's hard to rate these accommodations in light of Covid 19.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
It was a nice clean and well maintained campground but to much noise from I-90 and music studio next door.
Jul 30, 2020
Extremely unfriendly atmosphere & quite frankly managers too old to effectively manage...personal skills need a complete overhaul!!
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Nice atmosphere in the campground; our kids had fun with the bikes, the pool, and the basketball court. The lady at the front was cordial but one of the workers could have been more friendly to the kids and when delivering firewood.
Jul 27, 2020
The campground itself was fairly nice nice size pool. The owners are not very friendly almost to the point of being rude we showed up 14 minutes early and are welcome was you people keep showing up earlier and earlier good chance never will go back to that KOA. I know there are many bad reviews on this campground but Yet koa Allows this too bad
Jul 27, 2020
Nice and clean. Quiet. A lot of campers do short stays, so a lot of coming and going. Easy sites to get into. Pool was big and clean, water was very cold, maybe felt that way because it was hot and humid outside! Owners are pleasant and helpful! We would stay again.
Jul 27, 2020
Owners were very two faced! We asked to have guests for dinner one night and were told no due to the COVID-19, but they had people coming over all the time even if it was family. They came from outside the park as well as our son would have! Then the bathrooms we were told were closed but they allowed tent campers to use them!! We will not go back. The old man was extremely RUDE!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Sites are small and struggled with accommodations of being put with the group we were camping with. We made the best of it but likely will look elsewhere in this area. Just not a fan of small sites.
Jul 27, 2020
The front desk staff were extremely rude, and one of the KOA workers on a golf cart almost hit my 7yo son on his bike while he was riding on the gravel road; she cut directly in front of him to pull into a site so he wasn't riding where he wasn't supposed to be. We also couldn't use the showers or baths. Pool didn't open until noon.
Jul 27, 2020
They were super helpful and accomodating. My daughter enjoyed the pool, and they let her swim later than she should. The firewood was excellent! Would definitely go again.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
This is the third time we have stayed here. Every time has been enjoyable. We have also had nice chats with the managers. The KOA has nice shade trees and is always very clean.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Parking in our assigned spot turned out to be a true hassle getting in and out even with KOA personnel help, and not just for us but our neighbors across from us, if they hadn’t moved their truck we couldn’t get out kind of scared them getting in too. Never accept the corner spot.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
My stay was wonderful. Barb is the right amount of friendly without being smothering. The campground is perfect for a relaxing weekend, or extended stay where privacy and peaceful environment is wanted. The swimming pool was clean and comfortable and the playground is just far away enough that children can have fun without disturbing a camper taking a nap. The bathroom is the cleanest of any KOA.
Jul 20, 2020
Nice, and clean.
Jul 20, 2020
Greeted by "You people get here earlier every time" as we were 15 minutes early to arrive. They were extremely hyper sensitive to they're rules, policing the campground constantly. Lots of constraints and not much to do. We were not impressed and we won't be back.
Jul 19, 2020
Crabby management - would never go back there
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Campground was nice but unable to use any of the facilities due to Covid
Sep 23, 2020
Professional staff. Nice site
- Chuck Sawicki on Google
Sep 20, 2020
I really like this koa-plentiful shade, adequate space between rv's, children's play area, a quiet paved road for walking our 4 legged friends and owners Roger and Barb are very accommodating.
- Barbara Grauman on Google
Sep 19, 2020
Perfect spot to stay when we visit Rochester/Chatfield. Most tent sites have electricity to keep your devices charged. Showers and bathrooms were spotless.
- Justin Lewis on Google