Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
The owners/ staff were very nice and helpful. The facility was very well kept. The patrons were nice people as well. Nice location for stores and fuel. I experienced 2 issues. The rules clearly indicate a 2 pet limit. A nearby Class C had 5 dogs that barked and barked and barked. The first morning after their arrival I awoke at 5:30 AM to dogs barking. & WIFI issues. Without these issues 5 stars
May 23, 2017
The campground is awesome! Clean, well maintained, and well managed. Keith and Bonnie do a great job.
May 23, 2017
Exceptional facility with outstanding operational owners and staff. Wish all stays everywhere were as enjoyable.
May 23, 2017
The only thing we were disappointed about was we didn't get the site we booked. But since it was just an overnight we didn't push the matter! Otherwise-we had a great stay!!
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to get too, right off interstate.
May 23, 2017
This is the Finest KOA I have ever been to. The grounds were impeccable. Hope I pass thru here again!
May 21, 2017
This KOA was really nice. We enjoyed the lake. You could sit next to it and eat. Fish and relax. It was quiet but had enough for kids to do. The staff were awesome. We will stay here again. We stayed in a motor home
May 21, 2017
Very peaceful!! Our getaway......
May 19, 2017
Super clean facilities and grounds nice people. Easy on and off the highway. Sites are a little tight but not a problem for an overnight or oupke of days.
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay they where very helpful, will go back again as we are not first timers there.
May 16, 2017
As usual the same great service and helpful people. Always have been friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. Had thought about trying other camp grounds in Richmond,just to have a backup,but why,when it would be very hard to find a better place and nicer people. We have never had a problem getting the site we like.Great people,great place and very clean. Great job.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA around
May 15, 2017
Stayed on a brand new site, few dead limbs that need cut down that could prevent some trailer damage. Add some gravel on some low spots and it's mint. Would recommend!
May 15, 2017
The owners are such nice people! Loved the new sites!
May 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly!
May 13, 2017
We needed WIFI and although they advertised that they had Internet, there was no internet availability.
May 13, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's.
May 10, 2017
Great first time out this season although a little rainy. Campground looking very good.
May 09, 2017
Friendly and quiet. We'll be back in June to meet our friends again! 😊
May 09, 2017
Really nice kept camp
May 09, 2017
Staff was great. We were late arrival and they were really helpful.
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in RV parks all across the US and this KOA rates right up there on the top of our list of great parks. The spaces were easy to access, big lots, clean and nicely landscaped and lots of amenities to take part in.
May 06, 2017
Dog pen was not secure both dogs escaped under the door which had a 6-8 inch space. No heated pool. Otherwise a good place w free coffee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have gotten the campgrounds mixed up, we do not have our pool open yet and our dog area does not have any large gaps. We offered you some socks to have, because your feet were very cold and you didn't have any.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
glad to see keith and bonnie doing more improvements. keep up the great work!!see ya soon.thanks for your help when we needed air, bolts and nails.
Apr 29, 2017
Great stop on our traveling road! Very well run campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 25, 2017
It was (as always) the best.
Apr 25, 2017
We were opening up our camper for the season and they had everything we needed or forgot. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We met the hosts/owners and they were extremely friendly. A beautiful campground that is really well taken care of and maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Plenty of green space and friendly hosts!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Always ENJOY our stays here they keep it CLEAN and UPGRADE all of the time.
Apr 17, 2017
The Easter Bunny left us treats on Sunday morning. Lovely, scenic spot. So relaxing.
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and family-oriented.
Apr 13, 2017
Lovely kampground, very nice staff, a bit difficult to find but great when we got there!
Apr 12, 2017
This is by far my favorite KOA in the area.
Apr 10, 2017
great
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly,hardworking and helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly
Apr 09, 2017
Very small lot. Nice people - very friendly and helpful. Close to highway. Lots of road noise.
Apr 06, 2017
everything in order
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff with lots of amenities. Kids had a ball in the game room and the nature trail was a hit with the whole family (including the dog!). Will definitely be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Our stay was great. I have already recommended Richmond KOA to friends and family. Our boys loved this campground and did not want to leave. Our boys stayed busy all day and had a blast. The nature trail was great for walking our dog. Will come back and stay again soon.
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great visit! Park is nice and well kept. Grandson found plenty to stay busy especially on pedal boats and digging toys in sandbox. Keith and Bonnie were super sweet and made us feel at home. Be back soon.
Mar 30, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. It was our first time our new travel trailer and the experience could not have been better.
Mar 30, 2017
Great campground, well maintained. Keith and Bonnie are the best!
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground and staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy