Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Always a GREAT place to be !!!
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a one night stay for a local event. This location was convenient for us. Campground is very well maintained as well as very clean. Staff was all very nice!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We spent one night on our way through to Walnut Creek, Ohio. Very friendly staff. Nice pull through campsite. The campground was very quiet. We are staying a couple of more nights on our return trip home to check out the area.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We brought our popup camper in a backup site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Had a very nice time we were with 2 other couples and had a great time very quite
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Great place for a stopover. Decent rates.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. We were traveling through there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fun place to stay with clean restrooms, a fishing lake and nearby, handy amenities. Only negative is that sites are pretty close together, when having a campfire.
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay as always
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and clean and great neighbors! the office staff was very accommodating. thank you
Sep 18, 2017
We brought our grandkids and we all had so much fun. Hayride , fishing and the play grounds were awesome !ð
Sep 18, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Richmond KOA. The best KOA. The friendliest staff at any campground. They go above and beyond.
Sep 18, 2017
Just spent an overnight while traveling cross country.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay at the Richmond KOA. Keith, Bonnie & Wayne are great hosts and make our stay very comfortable. Looking forward to seeing everyone in October! Phil & Jeanette
Sep 18, 2017
High construction road noise was not good, water fountain helped out!
Sep 16, 2017
Somewhat remote, hilly location.
Sep 15, 2017
One night stay but was great. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Very quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever seen. Really beautiful. It's a 10!!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, nicely landscaped park. Lovely private lake, just a few strps from our site, perfect for paddling around or just enjoyingvthe view. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I think your garden for guests is a great idea.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time staying here and it is still one of the nicest KOA's we have been too.
Sep 11, 2017
Left felling relaxed and like we had actually gotten a break! I loved that we could see our kids playing at the park while we were at the campsite!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The Richmond Indiana Campground is a very nice campground with emanates that any family would love. The bath rooms were immaculate. The issue is really the road noise. It is right next to the highway, so it is convenient, but there are engine brakes all night long. Very little sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds owners & staff are friendly & helpful, park & facilities are kept in tip top top shape always clean & neat, would definitely stay there again
Sep 06, 2017
We were just travelling through and needed a site. This was Saturday of Labor day weekend. The web site stated they were sold out but we called to verify. They had one possible cancellation and took our number and called back stating the site was available for the night. They were friendly and went above and beyond. On arrival they again were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend always have a good time at this KOA!!! This is the KOA we go to on a regular basis.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean very well maintained park we enjoyed our stay except for the time it rained
Sep 05, 2017
It was one of the best times we had. We will be returning next Labor Day weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Tons of activities for the kids; clean and well-maintained buildings and grounds; staff who truly care about their customers - we were blown away by our first KOA experience and the Richmond site is one we will surely visit again.
Sep 05, 2017
Great place staff was very nice
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The road noise detracts from an otherwise well run and maintained campground. We like the site layout, level, with trees and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again.
Aug 31, 2017
very clean, smaller camp with all the usual KOA activities and amenities and convenient to Richmond which has everything you'd need/want including a Camping World
Aug 30, 2017
A well kept well organized camp. Sites all very nice. The office folk very helpfull.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff! Beautiful setting.
Aug 28, 2017
Only stayed one night and arrived late. However, the staff was great!
Aug 27, 2017
Great stay as always. This place is always clean,neat and just amazing shape. Always making improvements to keep this one of the best parks. Always my place when visiting the area. Great people working here, never a problem and always willing to help and/ or answer the rookies questions.
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy