Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Great stay, because of the owners(nice).The site was great to, clean place, will go back.
Nov 07, 2017
Just an over night stay on the day before they closed for the year. It is a really nice facility. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. I would stay there again. Too bad they close up for the season so early (11/6?).
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The campground was very nice. Unfortunately we did not get out too much because it was cold and windy and raining. Would like to return.
Oct 30, 2017
The managers were very courteous and helpful. Even with the cold and rain we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Tjhe campground personnel were super nice. The wifi worked maybe 25 percent of the time. We use our hotspot most of the time. The cable was suppose to consists of 24 channels. We got 19. Some campers said they didnt get any. We used our camper antenna and got 39 channels. Overall i would say we didnt get anything close to what we paid for.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2017
Everyone was very nice and very helpfull
Oct 25, 2017
I was a late arrival (after dark) and everything was easy to find and I had no problems. The place was clean and neat, and I had a very nice spot near the lake. It is near a highway, so convenient, but there is some traffic noise, although it did not penetrate the walls of the camper significantly and I slept well. Pleasant, nice owners and I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
My stay was great all the staff was courteous and friendly I will visit again
Oct 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the people were very friendly and the place was clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed the camp and the area. Especially loved the nature trail. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 23, 2017
Visited the Richmond KOA with my camping club and we had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and supportive. I would recommend this for other camping groups.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Whole of campground was very clean.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly folks Helpful in every way Nice,stocked pond Owner leads you to your lot Lots of trees
Oct 23, 2017
Weather was beautiful!! We played bingo , went on a hike and watched the kids on the hayride, and had a great campfire. So sad that camping season is coming to an end. But we had a great time!ð
Oct 21, 2017
hosts were very helpful and friendly. Park was clean and well maintained. Just too bad it has to be right on the noisy interstate!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent weekend Haunted Trail was great Halloween for kids in park was fantastic Enjoy this KOA the most as the owners are VERY helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Clean quiet camp staff very helpful
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always welcoming, and polite. It's fun to see the latest update from stay to stay. They always have a great variety of events for the younger folks. Quiet in the evenings, safe traffic movement, and decent camp store selection. Only down side is the number of trees keep the grounds from drying out quickly. But the trees make for beautiful grounds and cozy canopy.
Oct 16, 2017
Always great!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a fun time for their Halloween campout. They had a fine haunted trail.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome!! People were very friendly and helpful. The haunted trail was so much fun. The kids loved it. Trick or treating and the way everyone decorated their campers was so cool. Definitely hope to be back next year. Thank you everyone for the great hospitality.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff really enjoyed there haunted trail
Oct 16, 2017
It was our very first time camping in our camper!!! And you guys made it an AWESOME experience!!!
Oct 12, 2017
Wasn't bad. Owners very nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Just passing through but will plan to come back and stay again
Oct 09, 2017
Family had fun at during their Halloween Weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground, nice sites, the only downfall is the highway noise, I would definitely recommend this KOA! The owners are very friendly and take you to your site! Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice hosts, great family friendly location
Oct 09, 2017
Road noise is a bigger issue here than at other campgrounds located just as close to an interstate. Not sure why, but it was. We use white noise generators, so this usually isn't an issue, but was at this park. Otherwise no real problems to speak of. Had dinner at a restaurant recommended by the park (Rosita's?) and it was a great choice for us with our little dog (outdoor seating).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Good location and facilities.
Oct 05, 2017
The manager was so helpful since our trailer slide out broke and he referred us to a mobile service that arrived in 30 min. They repaired our trailer and we were on our way. We both liked the dog park, trail area and overall setup. Definitely a first rate experience.
Oct 05, 2017
We were very impressed with our hosts who were friendly and nice to talk with. Our site was great with a cement patio, umbrella table w/chairs and wooden double seated swing. The campgrounds were well taken care of and quite scenic. We would stay here again for sure.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice pretty place.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Please see if Cart Rd can be oiled or something, the dust is the only real drawback to you're facility. Car needs a wash job after this stop. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed one night going to Ohio and two nights on the way back. We had a campsite across from the fishing lake and it was very quiet. People in the office were very helpful regarding places to eat, etc. Internet was adequate and cable good. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a nice experience. Friendly staff -
Sep 30, 2017
Many upgrades since we were last here. Clean, friendly, super convenient. Would love to see bathrooms updated as at other KOA's. But overall, nice stay.
Sep 28, 2017
So friendly and thoughtful and a great campground.
Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
A little noisy due to location near freeway. Otherwise good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy