Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Nice quiet place. Check in took a bit as she hadn't noticed I came in.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
This was a quick stay during a long trip. All the facilities here were excellent. I usually use KOA for motorhome travel, but traveling by car I very much enjoyed and appreciated the KOA cabin. It is nice to be more "outdoors: rather than in a motel/hotel!
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay....the fall activities, kabin and the lake view! However, the sign says all dogs are to be on a leash! When we arrived this was not the case! A guest standing near the owners at check in didn't follow this rule! The owner's dog was growling from inside the office at us! My son was afraid so he went back in the car and I yelled out to put the guest's dog on a leash! Dog in office!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First of all the office was already closed, we close at 7:30 and you came in at 8:30, my daughter just arrived to help me from the weekend and she just opened the door to the truck and her dog jumped out and that is what you saw. My dog was happy to see her dog and ran toward her. I sorry that your son was scared of the dogs.
Oct 09, 2017
Great activities and staff!
Sep 29, 2017
I loved all of it except the traffic noise. It kept me awake most of the night. Other than that it was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Very efficient, clean & friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. GO GREEN! ð
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff. Plenty of fun and things to do
Sep 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Very Clean! Awesome people!
Sep 05, 2017
Lovely place.
Sep 02, 2017
Cabins have a beautiful view right on the lake. Nature trail is a nice change from the dog park (though they have that too)
Aug 29, 2017
We loved how kid friendly is, the kids had so many activities they could go do. The camp grounds was so peaceful for it having so many families there. It was so relaxing an safe feeling. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast and the kids stayed busy!! I want to make this our normal camping spot!!!! We will be back!!
Aug 18, 2017
Quick trip but lovely location! Enjoyed the cute cabin and it's porch swing a lot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
RELAXING....thank you. The lady at the office very friendly. Recommended Lee Coffin house tour - we visited and enjoyed very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean place, but staff too personal. Not every guest wants to tell their life story just to check in to a cabin, I felt as though I were being interviewed for an apartment. I consider this rudeness. The most highway noise I've ever encountered at any campground. Wifi does not work and I take offense that the sign in page admonishes use for anything other than email checking, which it couldn't do.
Aug 09, 2017
Didn't like the visitor policy of paying five dollars a head to only get to visit until nine at night! Only the paper site map, not the one online, described this policy.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Clean cabin, bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 22, 2017
Although the owners are extremely friendly, they take care of the grounds nicely, and the cabin was really nice, there's a lot of things that need to be upgraded at the campground. The paddle boats are old. The pool was small. The mini golf course was definitely nothing to write home about. I loved the small town feel of the place, but it really needs to be updated.
Jul 22, 2017
We weren't there long enough to have a real opinion. I thought our cabin was supposed to be non-smoking, but it really smelled of smoke, badly. Also, was told we could purchase coffee in the morning before hitting the road, or at least hot water for our own tea, neither was an option when checking out. Otherwise, this seemed like an ok KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
We Love coming there and camp, my wife really love the cabins,on lot 11.
Jul 07, 2017
Need bigger fish in the pond
Jun 30, 2017
a great time fishing with my sons and grandson playing in the playground with very friendly and capable Host. loved the stay.
Jun 27, 2017
The small lake was nice but didn't like being right by the highway
Jun 19, 2017
Really love staying at KOA. We won't stay anywhere else.we bring family,and friends to KOA.we even got the reward card. A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO GO CAMPING. LOVE IT.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place, clean, just wish the noise of the interstate wasn't so close.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Stayed in Kabin 3 on the fishing pond and it was GREAT!
Jun 11, 2017
Cabin was clean next to nice fishing pond. KOA is close to restaurants or if have charcoal then can cookout at your cabin.
Jun 04, 2017
Restroom too far from cabins
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay thus past weekend holiday. We even got other people to stay with us. Thanks we give you a 10 plus.
May 30, 2017
Besides the weather it was excellent staff was really friendly lot's of stuff to do it was nice and clean
May 27, 2017
Peaceful.
May 23, 2017
May 03, 2017
The campground was attractive and well cared for. The view from our cabin was so nice, a pond. Hosts were very nice and helpful. A very nice stay,
Apr 27, 2017
Love the location and convenience
Apr 27, 2017
Very clean cabin, pet friendly, and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Apr 18, 2017
This facility was very nice. The only issue we experienced is the constant noise from the freeway. You will enjoy your stay but keep in mind that the freeway noise is 24 hours a day.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice place, only stayed overnight though. Would be nice to stay longer. Owners were nice, too.
Mar 29, 2017
Oct 17, 2016
We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding. Because of a college football game the same week-end,the few hotel rooms available were overpriced. Your deluxe cabin was perfect for our needs and reasonably priced.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first stay. While we normally camp, this time we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful. Grounds are very nicely kept. The ONLY thing keeping it from being 5 stars is the proximity to the highway and the noise that brings.
Oct 10, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to camp with kids!
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabins and they were very well maintained. The bed was so comfortable that we want to get the same mattress at home. The owners were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcomed.
Oct 01, 2016
Our only complaints are when we showered the water had a strong sulphur smell and the mattresses were too thin. After staying in Casey, IL their beds were wonderful. Road noise wasn't an issue in our cabin. Everything was neat, clean, & orderly. Owners were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy