Richmond KOA Reviews

Let us be your Base Camp for Local Fall Events!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2020
The campground was beautiful with slight hills, atmosphere was calming and relaxing, quite a treat!
Jun 03, 2020
Alway a good stay, clean, friendly, fun
Jun 03, 2020
Perfect. As always!
Jun 03, 2020
nice very family oriented and quiet. Maybe a little on the small side.
Jun 03, 2020
The staff was incredibly helpful and went the extra mile.
Jun 03, 2020
There was plenty to do for the kids and overall nice place to camp. Pros: Fishing at the pond, walking trail in the woods, 2 playgrounds, basketball hoop, and other games, good camp store, very friendly staff. Cons: all gravel, spots are tight, okay bathrooms, very close to interstate (noise).
Jun 02, 2020
very relaxing awesome staff
Jun 02, 2020
Nice campground and friendly staff. We stayed during COVID restrictions so all playground equipment closed. I had some web meetings to attend and the internet was very frustrating as it kicks you off every hour or two. Convenient location to highway, moderate noise.
Jun 02, 2020
Would recommend 100%. Friendly workers. Tons for kids to do. Safe and clean. I would feel an FYI when referring that sites are a little small. But wouldn't keep me from returning.
Jun 02, 2020
It was very enjoyable but our neighbor kept yelling at his wife and kids very loudly. We had a domestic abuse victim with us and it was upsetting for her
Jun 02, 2020
Staff were all very nice. Campground was clean and the cabin was very nice and private in the back. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2020
Keith, Bonnie, Wayne, Barb are wonderful, they're the reason we keep coming back. They keep the campground clean, come pick up our garbage, Barb calls bingo and Wayne is very friendly and well fix things and stop and chat. Dirk, the new owner stopped to introduce himself and we talked a good while. We thought that was really nice to want to meet his guests.
Jun 01, 2020
Perfect weather and a perfect weekend. The kids caught fish all day long.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground! The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2020
The site was a pleasure from the moment we walked in the front office for the first time. Nice trails and nice dog park. We really had a great time!
Jun 01, 2020
Thank you Dirk for a wonderful stay. As always we had a great time. We wish Bonnie and Keith a fond farewell and am going to miss them. Was nice to meet the owner Dirk and am confident the kampground will continue to do great. See you agian soon.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean facilities and genuine concern from the owners on ensuring your stay was pleasant.
Jun 01, 2020
Amazing nice people I felt very safe there im a single mom of 2 kids and they put me in a awesoem campspot that was close to the bathrooms and playgrounds
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Both bundles of firewood purchased were wet, making for a difficult fire. Men’s bathroom appeared clean but smelled terrible. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2020
Loved our time there. Staff are wonderful people.
May 29, 2020
We really enjoyed it. Nice, clean and friendly staff.
May 29, 2020
WONDERFUL !!! The new owners were welcoming & helpful !!! The grounds were gorgeous & well kept !! They really have a beautiful place here ! Highly recommend staying ! We’re traveling cross the USA , have stayed at some KOAS that shouldn’t be Koa s ! This one will not disappoint !! Absolute Sanctuary !! We enjoyed our stay & would give it 10 STARS ! Well Done ! � �
May 28, 2020
Nice quiet pleasant stay - We will be back
May 27, 2020
Memorial Day Weekend during Covid shutdown. Parts of the facility were unavailable. What was available was clean and welcoming. The staff is in transition to new owners and the focus was on customer satisfaction. Nice site with friendly neighbors. A little highway noise but nothing that bothered us. We will be back!
May 27, 2020
Nice friendly staff and a lovely RV Park. Beautiful shade sites �
May 26, 2020
Had a great time! The kids loved the fishing! It was very clean and everyone was very friendly! They have new owners and they were very nice! Good luck to them!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Love the pull through spots. Love the smallness of the campground. All staff was awesome. Always checking to see if we needed anything. Stayed here 4 years ago, recommended to friends, this year 3 others joined us with much larger campers and motor coaches. They are ready to come back. Lots to do in and around town. Hopefully next time we camp there, the weather will be dryer.
May 26, 2020
This was our first time trying out our new travel trailer over Memorial Day weekend. From the time we checked in until we left our stay was great. Everyone was so helpful and kind and answering all of our newbie questions and offering any help we needed. Nice little campground, indeed!!!
May 26, 2020
First trip of the year and it felt like a family reunion. So glad to see Keith, Bonnie, Barb and Wayne again. This group could teach customer service classes. Thanks again and we’ll see you again in a couple weeks.
May 26, 2020
Great place... super nice new owners!! We will be back!
May 25, 2020
Maiden voyage in our r-pod, enjoying
May 25, 2020
Very nice people who made our stay wonderful.
May 24, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds very well maintained. Very pleasant stay.
May 22, 2020
One suggestion: When your park is at 10% capacity, don't put guests immediately next to your campsite. A little space is much appreciated.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Good luck Dirk on your new adventure as a koa owner. 1 night stay and everything was great. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Perfect for overnighter traveling along I-70
May 18, 2020
Very nice Campground. Their amenities were limited due to the Covid-19 restrictions. What they had, looked nice - putt putt course, pool, basketball court, kids play area, pond with paddle boats. I didnt get a chance to see bathrooms or shower area. I would rate a 5, except for the road noise from I-70.
May 18, 2020
We had a great stay! It was such a nice campground - very quiet and well-kept. My son and husband loved fishing in the pond!
May 18, 2020
I enjoyed my one night stay at KOA Richmond. The campgrounds seemed to be handling the effects of the COVID-19 virus better than some other campgrounds although they were lacking some of the personal elements I typically enjoy at KOA. This is understandable considering the circumstances, but some other KOAs have done better and not let it hurt customer service.
May 18, 2020
Very nice new owners. Checked on us several times . Easy on and off highway. Clean,
May 18, 2020
Great campground. We felt safe in light of the pandemic. Hope to return when we can enjoy their facilities
May 15, 2020
I've never stayed in a more shady, well kept KOA. It was just a beautiful KOA overall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The owner came over and got my propane tank, filled it up and brought it back to me while I was packing up. You don't see that kind of service normally, but he was happy to do it.
May 15, 2020
Very friendly owners
May 12, 2020
Didn't step out of the RV during our stay. We are self contained and just needed a place to park overnight. The park looked very nice We will stay here again!
May 12, 2020
May 07, 2020
Keith and his wife were great, will definitely stay again
Oct 12, 2020
The new owners are friendly and are doing a top rate job in the care and upkeep of the campground.
- Mary Brainard on Google
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievable, friendly, helpful SERVICE. I was driving thru and stopped in for some help. Not only did they have the supplies I needed, I was given a ton of advice, and even had some hands on coaching! I always remember the help from the owners of this KOA. 10 stars!
- Casey Dyer on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google