Richmond KOA Reviews

Let us be your Base Camp for Local Fall Events!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean campground. Host was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2020
Could only stay one night. Friendly staff, clean facilities and great campsite
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice park, very clean nice sites. The owners were very accommodating. We will return again to camp!
Jun 15, 2020
Very friendly, clean, organized KOA. Front office staff was welcoming, owner check in on us, and the site was nice. Great for a weekend getaway!
Jun 15, 2020
You HAVE A VERY NICE CAMP GROUND I AND MY WIFE ENJOY ARE SELF'S and we will be back again Thank You
Jun 15, 2020
clean park and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
The grounds were very well kept and everything was clean. The owners were so welcoming and eager to make sure every bit of your stay was perfect! We loved all the options they had for the kids...crafts, fishing, outdoor movie. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2020
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay. See you on the 4th of July.
Jun 15, 2020
Awesome. Fun for kids
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Unfortunately, we left too late and did not make it to the Richmond KOA, which was at the end of a 9.5 hour drive. The rating is simply based of the customer service we received over the phone when booking the reservation. Even though we never stayed at the Richmond KOA, you are never making a bad decision when booking a reservation at any KOA.
Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful campground with a fishing pond. Rated 4 stars due to not having sewer hookup on our site and it was tight to pull out of our site due to parked vehicles and utility posts. We had to back out of our pull thru site.
Jun 12, 2020
Great site. Shower needed more hot water.
Jun 11, 2020
New owner who is very much hands on and hospitality driven!
Jun 10, 2020
We had a great relaxing weekend. The hosts stopped by to make sure our stay was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. It was nice to get away from the house and spend some time in the RV. We are planning four more visits this year. By the way, the new owners and staff are wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 10, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the nature trail. We wish the pool would have been open, but totally understandable. I do wish the store was open a little later though!
Jun 10, 2020
Very attentive hosts. Everything was extremely clean
Jun 09, 2020
Very nice campground this is our 2nd time staying here very well kept up and quiet. The new owners along with their staff was very friendly and always checking to make sure everything was ok.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We headed to Richmond, IN to ride the Cardinal Greenway Bike Trail and this KOA was the perfect spot to set up camp. Very well-maintained and the owner, Dirk, was super friendly. Didn't use the bathroom except to wash hands, but it was air conditioned and very clean.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Great time very relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work.
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome little cabin just big enough for my daughter my wife and I the amenities were nice being able to relax for a few days
Jun 08, 2020
Nice folks will come back!
Jun 08, 2020
Come there every year even thou this year some tent campers made the experience a little more then bargain for. It was clearly not fault of host or staff and will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Kids had a great time. We will visit again soon
Jun 07, 2020
Good kid friendly campground. Worked well for our needs for an overnight stop.
Jun 05, 2020
New owner very nice..The grounds are well kept..Love it here....Will return soon
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
The campground was beautiful with slight hills, atmosphere was calming and relaxing, quite a treat!
Jun 03, 2020
Alway a good stay, clean, friendly, fun
Jun 03, 2020
Perfect. As always!
Jun 03, 2020
nice very family oriented and quiet. Maybe a little on the small side.
Jun 03, 2020
The staff was incredibly helpful and went the extra mile.
Jun 03, 2020
There was plenty to do for the kids and overall nice place to camp. Pros: Fishing at the pond, walking trail in the woods, 2 playgrounds, basketball hoop, and other games, good camp store, very friendly staff. Cons: all gravel, spots are tight, okay bathrooms, very close to interstate (noise).
Jun 02, 2020
very relaxing awesome staff
Jun 02, 2020
Nice campground and friendly staff. We stayed during COVID restrictions so all playground equipment closed. I had some web meetings to attend and the internet was very frustrating as it kicks you off every hour or two. Convenient location to highway, moderate noise.
Jun 02, 2020
Would recommend 100%. Friendly workers. Tons for kids to do. Safe and clean. I would feel an FYI when referring that sites are a little small. But wouldn't keep me from returning.
Jun 02, 2020
It was very enjoyable but our neighbor kept yelling at his wife and kids very loudly. We had a domestic abuse victim with us and it was upsetting for her
Jun 02, 2020
Staff were all very nice. Campground was clean and the cabin was very nice and private in the back. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2020
Keith, Bonnie, Wayne, Barb are wonderful, they're the reason we keep coming back. They keep the campground clean, come pick up our garbage, Barb calls bingo and Wayne is very friendly and well fix things and stop and chat. Dirk, the new owner stopped to introduce himself and we talked a good while. We thought that was really nice to want to meet his guests.
Jun 01, 2020
Perfect weather and a perfect weekend. The kids caught fish all day long.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice campground! The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2020
The site was a pleasure from the moment we walked in the front office for the first time. Nice trails and nice dog park. We really had a great time!
Jun 01, 2020
Thank you Dirk for a wonderful stay. As always we had a great time. We wish Bonnie and Keith a fond farewell and am going to miss them. Was nice to meet the owner Dirk and am confident the kampground will continue to do great. See you agian soon.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean facilities and genuine concern from the owners on ensuring your stay was pleasant.
Jun 01, 2020
Amazing nice people I felt very safe there im a single mom of 2 kids and they put me in a awesoem campspot that was close to the bathrooms and playgrounds
Oct 12, 2020
The new owners are friendly and are doing a top rate job in the care and upkeep of the campground.
- Mary Brainard on Google
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievable, friendly, helpful SERVICE. I was driving thru and stopped in for some help. Not only did they have the supplies I needed, I was given a ton of advice, and even had some hands on coaching! I always remember the help from the owners of this KOA. 10 stars!
- Casey Dyer on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google