Richmond KOA Reviews

Let us be your Base Camp for Local Fall Events!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We arrived late and they had us all set with a late check in process. Very nice campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2020
Excellent host extremely helpful
Jul 03, 2020
The owners were very accommodating went out of their way to make are stay enjoyable. Would recommend this KOA.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Dirk was very helpful when our plans failed for 4th of July weekend.
Jul 03, 2020
Tent sites by the pond were spectacular
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice people! Great camping spot!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a corner site with a large green space behind our spot. Our grandchildren played in the green space and had a wonderful time. We fished and played putt putt. The owners were helpful and very friendly.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. Our burn ring was too close to the road and our camper, and we weren’t allowed to move it. The firewood was very expensive. What amounted to $1 a split log. The site was extremely close to the other campers, but they have some not so close, we will request on our next stay. They have a great pond, it is wonderfully clean and quiet. Nice experience.
Jun 29, 2020
This was our first stay here and it was very nice! It was very clean, and Wayne made sure to welcome us and drive us directly to our site. It was quiet with a nice lake and very well maintained grounds. We will be back.. I would definitely recommend!!
Jun 29, 2020
NICE PLACE..... NICE PEOPLE.... PERFECT BASE FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS BIKING THE CARDINAL GREENWAY TRAIL..... BEST BIKE TRAIL IN MDWEST!!!!!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice quiet place to camp. Staff very friendly
Jun 29, 2020
All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The grounds were very clean, and the store was well stocked. My kids loved the activities they had planned. Fishing was awesome. We didn’t get to check out the pool because of some rain and then we were too busy enjoying the nature trail and fishing. We will certainly go back.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay. well maintained. good staff
Jun 28, 2020
Great place to camp, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Just passing through - loved looking at the pond.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Feel, the owner couldn’t have been more helpful for us “first-timers”. Campground was very pretty and clean. Nice neighbors. Convenient from the highway!
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was great
Jun 25, 2020
New owner...Amazing ...very kind ..helpful...staff at camp was very nice ...clean place ....we love it here...will return again and again....
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
One of the best!
Jun 24, 2020
Super friendly staff! Nice campground. Clean. Highway noise. Lights in the shower house are automatic, they went dark while showering.
Jun 23, 2020
We have stayed here before. Always clean.
Jun 23, 2020
We had an amazing time here at the Richmond Indiana KOA location. Barb ,Dirk and Wayne did everything to make our stay the best. Highly recommend. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We were there for the week-end with our son and his family. They were in one of the cabins and we had an RV. It was a very nice week-end.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a wonderful stay and have already booked a return visit.
Jun 22, 2020
2 days that we truly enjoyed. Campgrounds always clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We will return.
Jun 22, 2020
Excellent place! The staff there are great people and very helpful. Definitely will be back.
Jun 22, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay here! Our campsite was clean and we loved having full hookups and cable. The pool was great and we felt safe with the new sign up policy. The mini-golf course was fun and the pizza was fantastic! Our kids loved the playgrounds and our dogs loved all the different spots for walks. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice employees and extremely helpful! Highly recommended
Jun 21, 2020
it was great with plenty of things to do. Putt-putt,fishing,hiking,nature trail and swimming pool. Well kept & clean. Would recommend this campsite to anyone
Jun 21, 2020
Great staff, clean facilities and golf course next door.
Jun 19, 2020
We were just a little disappointed that we couldn't do the paddle boats and swimming. Other than this we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Our grandchildren loved it there. We will go back.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
We had a nice stay and the campground and facilities were attractive and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2020
Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2020
Great place, nice owners. We will return. New owners are assume, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2020
The new owners are very nice.
Jun 16, 2020
I always have a great time at this campground rain or shine
Jun 16, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The new owners are friendly and are doing a top rate job in the care and upkeep of the campground.
- Mary Brainard on Google
Oct 06, 2020
Unbelievable, friendly, helpful SERVICE. I was driving thru and stopped in for some help. Not only did they have the supplies I needed, I was given a ton of advice, and even had some hands on coaching! I always remember the help from the owners of this KOA. 10 stars!
- Casey Dyer on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Our campsite was amazing! We greatly enjoyed the nature trail but the best thing was the owners. They were extremely helpful in helping us get backed into our site and so kind! We have already booked our next trip with them in a few weeks.
- Ashley Ledford on Google