Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
needs help
Jun 12, 2017
Keith and his wife are very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well maintained. It's obvious they take pride in their park and it shows. My only suggestion for improving the park would be to chip and seal the entrance road to eliminate the dust and the jarring ride in and out of the grounds.
Jun 12, 2017
Great KOA!
Jun 12, 2017
best KOA I ever stayed at. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I had a problem hooking up my cable tv. camp owner helped me get connected. problem was a failure in my system, not in KOA's system. very helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Full Hook-ups , Pull Thrus, Wide Sites, Fire Ring. Quiet, Just Right For Travelers.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Stayed in Kabin 3 on the fishing pond and it was GREAT!
Jun 11, 2017
Cabin was clean next to nice fishing pond. KOA is close to restaurants or if have charcoal then can cookout at your cabin.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Level sites. Limited road noise. Needs to enforce dog leash rules.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Owners are friendly, campground is well maintained, the bathhouse was very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the fishing pond!
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful little campground with a very friendly staff! A little too much highway noise, but that's my only negative.
Jun 04, 2017
Restroom too far from cabins
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground, location is good, showers were clean, staff were friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed the camp; very welcoming hostess. Very kid & dog friendly. Hope to visit again some day!
Jun 01, 2017
Sites a little tight. Over all good nice folksf
Jun 01, 2017
Very kind people & very nice campground.
May 31, 2017
Great Memorial Day weekend with family and friends plus extra two nights with the grandkids with great weather and great hosts.
May 31, 2017
Had a great weekend. Bonnie, Keith and their helpers are very helpful, friendly and couldn't be nicer. You could tell how hard they have worked this spring to get everything ready. The campground looked great.
May 31, 2017
Stayed 4 nights in a motorhome, rained every night. Still managed to have a great time; no issues with mud. I will return every chance I get. Very friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Nice place... Nice people...but a lot of road noise..
May 31, 2017
Restrooms leave much to be desired. Very small and outdated.
May 30, 2017
Year to year constant upgrades and new equipment. The staff goes above and beyond as hosts. The grounds are clean and easily maneuverable. Child safety is also shown to be a priority.
May 30, 2017
My stay was fine but friends had trouble with the owners
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay thus past weekend holiday. We even got other people to stay with us. Thanks we give you a 10 plus.
May 30, 2017
Besides the weather it was excellent staff was really friendly lot's of stuff to do it was nice and clean
May 30, 2017
The location was the perfect size. Big enough that a family with young children can enjoy. You could almost let your kids run free and still be able to see them in the distance. The tent sites were in a perfect location. Just great overall.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, nice grounds......great one night stay, as we did......but I would imagine it would be lovely as a seasonal campsite as well.
May 29, 2017
The people were super nice and helpful. Lot of extras for your money. Swimming pool, movie night, small mini golf putting green, campground sponsored campfire with s'mores, and clean bathrooms. They only downside was how close they are to the freeway made for lots of noise while you are trying to sleep. (We were tent camping). Overall very pleased, and would stay there again.
May 27, 2017
Peaceful.
May 27, 2017
Too short AND wet!
May 25, 2017
The owners/ staff were very nice and helpful. The facility was very well kept. The patrons were nice people as well. Nice location for stores and fuel. I experienced 2 issues. The rules clearly indicate a 2 pet limit. A nearby Class C had 5 dogs that barked and barked and barked. The first morning after their arrival I awoke at 5:30 AM to dogs barking. & WIFI issues. Without these issues 5 stars
May 23, 2017
The campground is awesome! Clean, well maintained, and well managed. Keith and Bonnie do a great job.
May 23, 2017
Exceptional facility with outstanding operational owners and staff. Wish all stays everywhere were as enjoyable.
May 23, 2017
The only thing we were disappointed about was we didn't get the site we booked. But since it was just an overnight we didn't push the matter! Otherwise-we had a great stay!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to get too, right off interstate.
May 23, 2017
This is the Finest KOA I have ever been to. The grounds were impeccable. Hope I pass thru here again!
May 21, 2017
This KOA was really nice. We enjoyed the lake. You could sit next to it and eat. Fish and relax. It was quiet but had enough for kids to do. The staff were awesome. We will stay here again. We stayed in a motor home
May 21, 2017
Very peaceful!! Our getaway......
May 19, 2017
Super clean facilities and grounds nice people. Easy on and off the highway. Sites are a little tight but not a problem for an overnight or oupke of days.
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay they where very helpful, will go back again as we are not first timers there.
May 16, 2017
As usual the same great service and helpful people. Always have been friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. Had thought about trying other camp grounds in Richmond,just to have a backup,but why,when it would be very hard to find a better place and nicer people. We have never had a problem getting the site we like.Great people,great place and very clean. Great job.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA around
May 15, 2017
Stayed on a brand new site, few dead limbs that need cut down that could prevent some trailer damage. Add some gravel on some low spots and it's mint. Would recommend!
May 15, 2017
The owners are such nice people! Loved the new sites!
May 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly!
May 13, 2017
We needed WIFI and although they advertised that they had Internet, there was no internet availability.
May 13, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals