Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Campsite was fantastic. We had two granddaughters with us who loved the pool and sitting on our "private patio" eating our meals. The folks who run Richmond KOA are super people who treated us very well. This was a good trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful, motorcycle friendly ... then again, I have a very nice looking and quite Honda Goldwing. We were in the tent camping section and had a nice family next to us. The facility was functional, and clean, can't ask for more than that! I had a good time there!
Aug 14, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were great....kids loved the games and bikes and enjoyed fishing in the pond.....only complaint we have are the sites are somewhat small....
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly owners, rather on smile side, heavy traffic noise
Aug 14, 2017
RELAXING....thank you. The lady at the office very friendly. Recommended Lee Coffin house tour - we visited and enjoyed very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground! I would go back with my family.
Aug 14, 2017
very nice and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2017
Clean place, but staff too personal. Not every guest wants to tell their life story just to check in to a cabin, I felt as though I were being interviewed for an apartment. I consider this rudeness. The most highway noise I've ever encountered at any campground. Wifi does not work and I take offense that the sign in page admonishes use for anything other than email checking, which it couldn't do.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, clean facilities, no complaints.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Didn't like the visitor policy of paying five dollars a head to only get to visit until nine at night! Only the paper site map, not the one online, described this policy.
Aug 09, 2017
Was very enjoyable as always, the owners and staff are very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff, and great service couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA! I think it is absolutely beautiful and very wel setup! I have visited 3 times and enjoy it each time! I love it! We plan on attending the bluegrass festival in Parsons WV annually....this will be our stop going and returning!!!! Thank You.... Brady McCoy
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice property despite the fact that our site had dog excrement on our grassy patch. When I walked up to the office to notify them after we arrived, I found the office closed at 8pm. Disappointing because none of the recreational equipment was available. The pool was also closed. My older boys were disappointed as the evening was still light out.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful stay. Kids had fun and the owners and staff are top notch!!
Aug 08, 2017
Such a cute campground! So disappointed we had a very short stay. The drive through sites with patios and swings were amazing! Best campground we've ever stayed at. We hope we can visit again someday.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff!. Clean campground with great amenities. Lots of activities for kids on weekends.
Aug 07, 2017
Very freindly staff!! Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are a little snug. Very clean campground and wouldn't hesitate to go back. fyi, we have a 42' motorhome.
Aug 07, 2017
It Was a beautiful relaxing weekend. Loved it Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The owner was wonderful. Helped us park. Great stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful park!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful shaded spots, friendly people.
Aug 03, 2017
I was really pleased with our stay at the Richmond, IN campground. After a long day on the road it was great to settle in to a great campground. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 03, 2017
To much traffic noise. Other than that it's a nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Site are spacious, very clean, and every was very friendly. We stay here in a Motorhome, and we will be coming back. Hats off to Richmond Koa, for a very enjoyable weekend.
Aug 02, 2017
Keith & Bonnie are always great hosts. The shade trees and grass are very soothing. The campground and facilities are very well kept We will be back and will tell others.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Would recommend a past 2100 packet location that would ensure someone doesn't take some else's packet and spot. Other than that love your place.
Aug 01, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were welcoming and helpful. Keith was ready to back my teardrop camper in if I needed him too. The only thing negative I could add is that of only two -- one was out if order. Pretty scary with such a large campground and so many people.
Aug 01, 2017
Just stayed over nite. Very neat and clean. My wife talked to Keith, very pleasant.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time here and will be staying again soon. Nice and shady and many opportunities for children to enjoy.
Jul 31, 2017
This is our second time here in about a week.....love it.
Jul 31, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I've been to. The owners are so nice and helpful. Perfect relaxing campground. A lot for the kids as well. Only 1hr from me and will be my go to spot.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly & we could not get over how clean the showers & rest rooms were! Sites were clean & well kept!
Jul 31, 2017
Very welcoming and clean. Great stay for family.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful site. Private patio, fire pit, patio table/chairs, garden and barbeque grill. Our favorite on our cross country trip!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice roomy site clean friendly staff just a wonderful time
Jul 31, 2017
We were only passing through the area so we just stayed one night. Easy on/off the highway and for a relatively small campground I thought our spaces were generously sized.
Jul 29, 2017
Great KOA
Jul 27, 2017
Another great time at the Richmond KOA with the grandkids.
Jul 27, 2017
We came late and everything was ready for us. Thank You
Jul 27, 2017
My favorite KOA yet! Clean, welcoming lots and lots of fun activities. The deluxe patio option was particularly fantastic.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff treated my family like their family. We will definitely return here.
Jul 25, 2017
Had 50 amp pull thru site. Disconnected the towed at entrance as campground is a little tight to get into. After setup and seeing the park first hand, it is a very nice a quite campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 5 day stay. Would recommend checking this campground out. Thanks Keith..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy