Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email This Campground

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Such a great little campground with super friendly owners! It is well maintained and has a nice pond/lake, an easy nature trail to walk, and even a mini "barkpark". The restrooms were very clean and the camp store is a fun place to look around. They also offer pizza in the afternoon/evening... very good! It was pretty quiet at the time we were there, but looks like they have many activities.
May 02, 2018
THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME OUT THIS SEASON. WE WANTED TO GET AWAY BUT NOT TOO FAR FROM HOME. AS USUAL WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE FACILITIES, THE EMPLOYEES OF THE CAMPGROUND, AND OTHER CAMPERS WHO WERE ALSO THERE. wILL DEFFINATELY COME THERE AGAIN.
May 01, 2018
The owners, Bonnie and Keith, are very friendly, open and helpful. The park is spotless, with beautiful views of the small lake (fishing and paddle boats available), a K-9 obstacle course for pet owners, a very cool walking trail through the woods nearby, and close to Richmond road access. Noise from the nearby interstate is minimal, but the access road is narrow and potholed.
Apr 30, 2018
Great place, clean - nice people. They are doing upgrades to facilities all the time - very well maintained. We love it.
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful people that run this campground, super nice. The back in full hookup was a little small and no concrete pad. loved the hiking trails and the restrooms were Very clean. Next time I will make sure I splurge and get the deluxe site they looked very nice.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Great place to stop and stay awhile!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Looked very clean, appeared to have much to do for kids and adults. Friendly helpful staff. Downside? It was pouring rain, and couldn't really enjoy much more than the rest. Also hwy noise. Otherwise nice spot to stay.
Apr 24, 2018
Had a great stay. The campground was close to interstate but road noise did not bother us. Had no issues with barking dogs or loud neighbors. Had buddy sites which were very nice. Couple camping with us ran out of propane - staff came up, took his tank and refilled it. Very nice service for folks. Visited Fountain Acres Amish Store which was close to the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
I love this place!! It is peaceful and everyone is very friendly. It gets better and better every year!
Apr 24, 2018
It was just what we needed
Apr 24, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Looks like a nice place and grounds kept up very nicely. Would stop there again!
Apr 23, 2018
We love this campground & have used it many times. Our only recommendation would be more gravel on the width of the sites.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice folks and very clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2018
The owner was kind enough, after hours, to help get our conversion van & cargo trailer out of the soft ground it was stuck in and move it to another more solid site. He also allowed us to relocate to another site much closer to the bath house which my wife was most grateful for. We are in the Richmond area at least once a year to participate in a basket weaving convention and will stay here again.
Apr 23, 2018
Did an Overnight . . Easy In and Easy Out . . Quiet and Peaceful. Will stay here again on our return trip.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Campground was perfect for 1 nite stop on way to final destination. Restrooms were clean, did some laundry and clean restrooms.
Apr 17, 2018
We arrived late in rain. Went to our assigned site and it was already occupied. Because it was after 10pm we searched out another vacant site. We only stayed one night so used no amenities except plug in. Reasonably quiet and nicely landscaped.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice! Nice! Nice! Welcoming, helpful staff. Pleasant campground with plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Had a great time braving the crazy weather!!! Bonnie and Keith opened their home and camp and made our family trip expand by two new family members. Welcome to the family and thank you again for the warm hospitality and great memories. The kids loved the boats and bikes.
Apr 08, 2018
Our trip was full of problems, funeral, truck blew the torque converter, the rain and muc were never-ending and more. The Owners and employees at the KOA were always helpful and accomodating as much as possible.I couldn't have asked for more. The KOA was also very clean and well maintained. We will be coming back, hopefully under better circumstances.
Apr 04, 2018
Pouring rain but tentsite on pond was lovely!
Apr 03, 2018
Sites were too close together & sloped.
Apr 02, 2018
It was a nice touch to get Easter eggs on our picnic table Easter morning. The bathrooms are very very clean.
Apr 02, 2018
Great supportive and helpful owners!!!!!!
Mar 31, 2018
Nice campground and staff!
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Just a dry run with new camper
Mar 21, 2018
We had a great stay. The large concrete pad, fire ring, swing, and grill were great. We loved hiking on the nature trail. Our boys had a great time in the game room. We will back to the campground again.
Dec 27, 2017
Always great, great Halloween set up/
Nov 07, 2017
Great stay, because of the owners(nice).The site was great to, clean place, will go back.
Nov 07, 2017
Just an over night stay on the day before they closed for the year. It is a really nice facility. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. I would stay there again. Too bad they close up for the season so early (11/6?).
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Our cabin was nearly perfect. Being a couple days before the campground shut down, I think they forgot a couple of things which were: no dish soap to wash dishes, no plastic bag in the trash can, and a used washcloth that was shoved way back on the shelf under the sink. The biggest issue was that the fan blades were covered thick with dust. If turned on, it would fling dust on the exposed dishes.
Oct 31, 2017
The campground was very nice. Unfortunately we did not get out too much because it was cold and windy and raining. Would like to return.
Oct 30, 2017
The managers were very courteous and helpful. Even with the cold and rain we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals