Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Definitely need direction signs. Too narrow of roads and no places to turn around if you make a mistake. Very difficult to find on the dark. Very nice camp and very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was exactly what I expected and required.
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly. And the chicken and corn roast was wonderful. Very peaceful campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Would be nice if road leading into campground was paved. Other then that very nice place
Aug 23, 2017
Site was level and all utilities worked fine. Traffic noise from I70 was constant and sometimes loud. Road into the CG needs improvement. Former camper left their dog crap in the grass beside my site. It was cleaned up but still smelled and I stepped in it while disconnecting to leave. Typical KOA with things to do for the kids but overpriced.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice staff clean.
Aug 22, 2017
A little noisier than we'd prefer however; the friendly staff and friendly fellow campers made up for that. Very clean and well run.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend great activities chicken dinner EXCELLENT get together
Aug 21, 2017
This was a destination for us this year because our stay last year was so nice. It is a soothing place to stay with great people running it.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed this weekend in the newest back in campsites. They seemed a little bit cramped on space. The camp store does not open until 9 AM and the pool does not open until 10 AM which is a little late in my opinion. Other than that, it is a nice park overall.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was clean and beautiful. Owners are very nice and friendly. This is one of the best parks we've camped in.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. The owners were very nice and keep the place spotless. We had a wonderful stay and will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent people operating it. Very pleasant stay, hope to get back that way again.
Aug 21, 2017
Was really impressed by this place. Will definitely go back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but very clean bathrooms and showers and a clean little park. Have stayed here overnight several times.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice location
Aug 18, 2017
Quick trip but lovely location! Enjoyed the cute cabin and it's porch swing a lot!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Family oriented environment, love the dog area,the new play area for the grandkids, Keith & Bonnie also accommodating & pleasant. There is always lots to do in the area of Richmond, such as Warm Glow & shopping in the antique shops. Their Halloween weekends are lots of fun for everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Very roomy, well laid out lots
Aug 15, 2017
Great visit as usual. Calm,quite and staff is great. Always a relaxing stay. Everyone is and has been courteous and helpful. Plan on making this our In.home away from home.
Aug 15, 2017
Campsite was fantastic. We had two granddaughters with us who loved the pool and sitting on our "private patio" eating our meals. The folks who run Richmond KOA are super people who treated us very well. This was a good trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful, motorcycle friendly ... then again, I have a very nice looking and quite Honda Goldwing. We were in the tent camping section and had a nice family next to us. The facility was functional, and clean, can't ask for more than that! I had a good time there!
Aug 14, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were great....kids loved the games and bikes and enjoyed fishing in the pond.....only complaint we have are the sites are somewhat small....
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly owners, rather on smile side, heavy traffic noise
Aug 14, 2017
RELAXING....thank you. The lady at the office very friendly. Recommended Lee Coffin house tour - we visited and enjoyed very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground! I would go back with my family.
Aug 14, 2017
very nice and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2017
Clean place, but staff too personal. Not every guest wants to tell their life story just to check in to a cabin, I felt as though I were being interviewed for an apartment. I consider this rudeness. The most highway noise I've ever encountered at any campground. Wifi does not work and I take offense that the sign in page admonishes use for anything other than email checking, which it couldn't do.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, clean facilities, no complaints.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Didn't like the visitor policy of paying five dollars a head to only get to visit until nine at night! Only the paper site map, not the one online, described this policy.
Aug 09, 2017
Was very enjoyable as always, the owners and staff are very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Great park! Friendly staff, and great service couldn't ask for more.
Aug 09, 2017
I absolutely love this KOA! I think it is absolutely beautiful and very wel setup! I have visited 3 times and enjoy it each time! I love it! We plan on attending the bluegrass festival in Parsons WV annually....this will be our stop going and returning!!!! Thank You.... Brady McCoy
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice property despite the fact that our site had dog excrement on our grassy patch. When I walked up to the office to notify them after we arrived, I found the office closed at 8pm. Disappointing because none of the recreational equipment was available. The pool was also closed. My older boys were disappointed as the evening was still light out.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful stay. Kids had fun and the owners and staff are top notch!!
Aug 08, 2017
Such a cute campground! So disappointed we had a very short stay. The drive through sites with patios and swings were amazing! Best campground we've ever stayed at. We hope we can visit again someday.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff!. Clean campground with great amenities. Lots of activities for kids on weekends.
Aug 07, 2017
Very freindly staff!! Clean laundry facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are a little snug. Very clean campground and wouldn't hesitate to go back. fyi, we have a 42' motorhome.
Aug 07, 2017
It Was a beautiful relaxing weekend. Loved it Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The owner was wonderful. Helped us park. Great stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful park!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful shaded spots, friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy