Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Great stay, because of the owners(nice).The site was great to, clean place, will go back.
Nov 07, 2017
Just an over night stay on the day before they closed for the year. It is a really nice facility. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. I would stay there again. Too bad they close up for the season so early (11/6?).
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Our cabin was nearly perfect. Being a couple days before the campground shut down, I think they forgot a couple of things which were: no dish soap to wash dishes, no plastic bag in the trash can, and a used washcloth that was shoved way back on the shelf under the sink. The biggest issue was that the fan blades were covered thick with dust. If turned on, it would fling dust on the exposed dishes.
Oct 31, 2017
The campground was very nice. Unfortunately we did not get out too much because it was cold and windy and raining. Would like to return.
Oct 30, 2017
The managers were very courteous and helpful. Even with the cold and rain we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Tjhe campground personnel were super nice. The wifi worked maybe 25 percent of the time. We use our hotspot most of the time. The cable was suppose to consists of 24 channels. We got 19. Some campers said they didnt get any. We used our camper antenna and got 39 channels. Overall i would say we didnt get anything close to what we paid for.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a 4 person cabin for a couple of days. It was extremely clean, comfortable and new looking. The Richmond KOA hosts were the nicest, most accommodating and helpful people around. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We left a day early. The "fishing pond" showed no signs of life. The guy who delivered our firewood was great... when the front desk staff remembered to tell him we needed it. The firewood was wet and took a half a bottle of lighter fluid to keep it lit. Overall, pretty disappointing.
Oct 29, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2017
Everyone was very nice and very helpfull
Oct 25, 2017
I was a late arrival (after dark) and everything was easy to find and I had no problems. The place was clean and neat, and I had a very nice spot near the lake. It is near a highway, so convenient, but there is some traffic noise, although it did not penetrate the walls of the camper significantly and I slept well. Pleasant, nice owners and I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
My stay was great all the staff was courteous and friendly I will visit again
Oct 24, 2017
In October, we stayed in a standard Kabin in a delightful location beside the small pond. Free wi-fi was satisfactory. Recently upgraded bathrooms were very clean, with showers that drained properly (not out into the public area). Not a 5-star only because the bathrooms and dishwashing station were more than 100 yards from some parts of this lovely, kid-friendly property.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the people were very friendly and the place was clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed the camp and the area. Especially loved the nature trail. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 23, 2017
Visited the Richmond KOA with my camping club and we had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and supportive. I would recommend this for other camping groups.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Whole of campground was very clean.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly folks Helpful in every way Nice,stocked pond Owner leads you to your lot Lots of trees
Oct 23, 2017
Weather was beautiful!! We played bingo , went on a hike and watched the kids on the hayride, and had a great campfire. So sad that camping season is coming to an end. But we had a great time!ð
Oct 21, 2017
hosts were very helpful and friendly. Park was clean and well maintained. Just too bad it has to be right on the noisy interstate!
Oct 19, 2017
Nice quiet place. Check in took a bit as she hadn't noticed I came in.
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent weekend Haunted Trail was great Halloween for kids in park was fantastic Enjoy this KOA the most as the owners are VERY helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
Clean quiet camp staff very helpful
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Always welcoming, and polite. It's fun to see the latest update from stay to stay. They always have a great variety of events for the younger folks. Quiet in the evenings, safe traffic movement, and decent camp store selection. Only down side is the number of trees keep the grounds from drying out quickly. But the trees make for beautiful grounds and cozy canopy.
Oct 16, 2017
Always great!
Oct 16, 2017
It was a fun time for their Halloween campout. They had a fine haunted trail.
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome!! People were very friendly and helpful. The haunted trail was so much fun. The kids loved it. Trick or treating and the way everyone decorated their campers was so cool. Definitely hope to be back next year. Thank you everyone for the great hospitality.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff really enjoyed there haunted trail
Oct 16, 2017
The owner was not the friendliest all the time. But clean bathrooms and would be back!
Oct 16, 2017
It was our very first time camping in our camper!!! And you guys made it an AWESOME experience!!!
Oct 14, 2017
This was a quick stay during a long trip. All the facilities here were excellent. I usually use KOA for motorhome travel, but traveling by car I very much enjoyed and appreciated the KOA cabin. It is nice to be more "outdoors: rather than in a motel/hotel!
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay....the fall activities, kabin and the lake view! However, the sign says all dogs are to be on a leash! When we arrived this was not the case! A guest standing near the owners at check in didn't follow this rule! The owner's dog was growling from inside the office at us! My son was afraid so he went back in the car and I yelled out to put the guest's dog on a leash! Dog in office!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First of all the office was already closed, we close at 7:30 and you came in at 8:30, my daughter just arrived to help me from the weekend and she just opened the door to the truck and her dog jumped out and that is what you saw. My dog was happy to see her dog and ran toward her. I sorry that your son was scared of the dogs.
Oct 12, 2017
Wasn't bad. Owners very nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Just passing through but will plan to come back and stay again
Oct 09, 2017
It was great. Campsites were roomy not too close to one another. Halloween activities all day Saturday for the kids, haunted trail at night. Great weekend, we will definitely be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Great activities and staff!
Oct 09, 2017
We love this location! Very peaceful, and really nice staff!
Oct 09, 2017
Family had fun at during their Halloween Weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground, nice sites, the only downfall is the highway noise, I would definitely recommend this KOA! The owners are very friendly and take you to your site! Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice hosts, great family friendly location
Oct 09, 2017
Road noise is a bigger issue here than at other campgrounds located just as close to an interstate. Not sure why, but it was. We use white noise generators, so this usually isn't an issue, but was at this park. Otherwise no real problems to speak of. Had dinner at a restaurant recommended by the park (Rosita's?) and it was a great choice for us with our little dog (outdoor seating).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Good location and facilities.
Oct 05, 2017
The manager was so helpful since our trailer slide out broke and he referred us to a mobile service that arrived in 30 min. They repaired our trailer and we were on our way. We both liked the dog park, trail area and overall setup. Definitely a first rate experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals