Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Info: 435-896-6674

Email This Campground

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The patio sites are so nice!
May 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. All your personnel are friendly, the park is very clean and we had a nice spot. All the spots seem to be very nice. Just a very nice clean campground. We will come again.
May 23, 2018
Just overnight but loved the campground. Friendly, clean and cozy.
May 23, 2018
Disappointing. Apparently pet rules do not apply to people who live in the park. One persons dog is allowed to wander unleashed all over into others sites. Many guests didn't have their dog on leash. Pet walk at far side did not have bags for easy clean up. Quiet hours were not enforced. Many times very noisy well after midnight. Workers trucks parked halfway on road making getting out hard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

ITS INTERESTING THAT YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE COMPLAINING ABOUT THESE RULES THAT WE STRICTLY ENFORCE. THIS SOUNDS LIKE THIS IS NOT THE CAMPGROUND FOR YOU.
May 22, 2018
The campgrounds were very clean. Those that helped us getting setteled were amazing. We so appreciate everyone there . This spot is the best that we have stayed in and we will use it again. THANK YOU
May 22, 2018
Very quiet and large trees.... dog area needs some grass area not just gravel just my opinion
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Sites are large and accommodating big rigs.
May 21, 2018
We had alternator issues when we got there. We found one local, the owner graciously offered to take my husband to the store to get it. VERY nice people.
May 21, 2018
Very very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Great updates they have made. Site e2 was awesome!
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice park. Set back in quiet area. Nice shade trees all over park, and grass area with table at each site. We will be visiting this park again.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! So accommodating and friendly!
May 18, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff, lovely stay and it was topped off by a terrific breakfast at Little Wonder Cafe in town. Home town food! All in all, very pleased and will return!
May 18, 2018
The concrete patio with fire ring was a nice surprise. Nothing negative to report. A very nice KOA.
May 17, 2018
Clean, well groomed property with trees. Wide open with plenty of room for a class a. Easy in/out.
May 17, 2018
Nice staff. Lots of shade, but not a good park for roof-mounted satellite reception. Facilities were very clean and well mainteined. One of the best kept up KOAs we’ve stayed in.
May 17, 2018
We had a great stay everything was nice neat and clean what else can you say
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Was very impressed how clean the campground is, everyone was very friendly!
May 15, 2018
Large spaces with lots of big trees for shade. Perfect for a location that can be hot. We loved our stay with you. Best KOA in our 12 day trip. The dogs loved your Kamp K9.
May 15, 2018
Beautiful campground! Lots of mature trees provide shade throughout the day. Mike and Julie are very accommodating, and try to make sure you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This is one of the nicest parks I’ve stayed in, shade trees and grass, great water, convenient hook ups, friendly staff
May 15, 2018
This is the second time my family has stayed at the KOA in Richfield. The staff was very friendly and the grounds clean and neat. We love all of the trees around the camp site and the facilities were close and convenient. The morning of our departure we had difficulty with our large slide out. Four of the male employees assisted me in pushing it in until I could fix it. Thank you all >>>>>>
May 15, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. It was very clean and orderly. Lots of trees to give you a “in the woods” feel. A variety of site sizes. Some with large concrete patios that include a glider, fire pit and table with 6 chairs. Very friendly attendants. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. Love all the new features. Well kept and clean!
May 14, 2018
We stayed 3 nights, had a shady spot. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
May 14, 2018
Love this Koa...the nicest people you could every meet and really clean sites, nice dog run. We will always stay here whenever we are in the area.��
May 14, 2018
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at!
May 13, 2018
We stayed as this KOA on our way to and from Moab. It is quiet with alot of trees with good space between sites. We had a pull thru site.
May 13, 2018
We had a great stay. I enjoyed talking with the owner and discussing the previous and future enhancements in the park.
May 13, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice KOA in what we thought was a quiet out of the way place. Just a stop over for us on our trip. Nice grounds, good amenities and friendly staff. Who could ask for more!
May 12, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 night stay, but the access roads in the RV Park don’t have enough gravel on them. The dirt/dust flies every time someone would drive by. Management was nice. Our suggestions would be to put more gravel on the roads and trim the dead tree branches. There are lots of dead branches. Barking dogs should be kept under control. Lots of them there.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Nice warm weather, great people easy to get to all the great parks in Utah
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice setting, very quiet, helpful staff.
May 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean showers/restrooms, large sites ...thanks for an enjoyable stay!
May 10, 2018
Park is not very well kept. At night there is a terrible sewer smell! Can't have windows open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what in our campground that you saw that was not well kept. We require all our campers to have a screw in connection to the sewer system to make the venting work properly. If you didn't have that connection then their is a small chance you will smell sewer fumes. No one has ever complained about this before
May 09, 2018
Always good! Sure have done alot of work on park! Looks great! Very nice staff!
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice KOA - large sites with gravel pads and grass. We used a pull thru, ground under the gravel was very soft/muddy - was able to get some boards from the office to keep the jacks from sinking. Noise from lots of ATV’s and UTV’s but that is the main attraction in the area. Trust the office when they recommend against Steve’s Steakhouse - horrible! Great friendly staff and beautiful grass!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

please do not rate our campground based on a bad experience you may have had at a restaurant outside our property. Many people including ourselves love Steves Steakhouse. If you were dissatisfied it should have been brought to the attention of their management.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals