Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice facility friendly staff
Sep 24, 2017
Awesome owners and super clean KOA , everybody were very helpful and friendly , we will be back next year for sure
Sep 24, 2017
This is the 5th year we have stayed at the Richfield KOA during the ATV Jamboree. We have become good friends with the owners and look forward to enjoying the great service they provide to everyone who stays there. They are making great improvements to the park each year. We have stayed at many KOA's over the last few years and would rank this park at the top for the overall experience.
Sep 24, 2017
We live Richfield and the KOA and will be back again!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean cabin. Laundry facility was clean and in good working order. Very difficult backing in a trailer with the electrical box raised above and in the center of the two driveways. If it was placed below ground it would sure make things better in several ways. All in all a great time in Richfield.
Sep 24, 2017
Great place to stay when passing through. Very clean and the staff is very helpful like escorting to sites. The full hookups are great and they have many pull through some so no need to unhook. Not fancy so not a 5 star Resort, but very nice for our purposes. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
beautiful improvements to campground love the new 24 hour laundromat very friendly hosts made reservations for next year same time loved seeing Santa around camp
Sep 24, 2017
this is a great place to stay , Mike and Julie are great people , they made us feel right at home and the camp ground is neat as a pin!! we will for sure be back again next year thanks again ! Tim and Kelly
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Easy to find. Spacious and clean. Very friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms and laundry.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have EVER stayed at. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. The owners are hands on and the nicest most helpful people you could meet ready and willing to help in whatever way you need. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Customer service was great and a nice park, the only issue I had the mattress was a back killer.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground....well maintained....only negatives are: lots of gravel wih little grass. Suprised a special cable box required for cable access in 2017. WiFi was ok. Nice staff member was Santa Claus looking maintenance fellow...On other hand when front person gave provided cable connector box she said 'good luck' in setting up. 30 minutes of trying later I gave up.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very busy weekend with the jamboree. Had a nice stay. Love the large trees!! The dogs loved it too ð
Sep 18, 2017
The cabins are fun to stay in, close to the ATV trails and easy to get to. It's great that they have the small fridge and microwave. The restrooms and showers are always clean. The people that run the campground are very nice, friendly, and willing to help answer questions. I have already, from prior stays, recommended this camp ground and cabins to a few of my friends. Thank you Richfield KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA was very clean, spacious, and wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this KOA. The only thing I would change is the dryers do not dry with one time. You have to pay for a 2nd dry time, or you will have slightly damp clothes. Other than that - it was amazing!
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely, landscaped and shaded campground. Extremely clean, and owners are very helpful and accommodating. This was my 2nd visit in 2 months and I'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Staff is very friendly. Campsite very clean. I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
A very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. They have a lot of shade and a nice clean pool.
Sep 17, 2017
Never cared much about staying in a town for camping but this KOA is very nice, spaces were a little roomier than typical KOA's and people were very nice and informative. And with easy access to ATV trails We'll definitely come back next year for staying and riding the trails.
Sep 17, 2017
This is an awesome park. Beautiful grass and big trees everywhere - very shady. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We were just doing overnight stays on our drive to Montana but we opted to stay a second night at this park because it was so nice. We'd definitely come back here.
Sep 17, 2017
All around a great campground in every way!
Sep 16, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at, by far. The person in the office went above and beyond to take care of us. The grounds are well groomed, nice shade trees and large spaces. Shower rooms are well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was our 3rd visit and we will very likely be staying there again next year. The owners and staff are great, professional, friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
Camp sites are very clean, the people in the office were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this koa to my friends.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Immediately changed campsites to accommodate my rig. Beautiful and well kept facility.
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice. I would say the best koa we've ever stayed at.
Sep 16, 2017
Cable but no Fox News! Bummer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have Fox News with our cable box that is complimentary. You didn't pick one up.
Sep 14, 2017
Great park and extremely quite and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Mike and Julie really worked with us to extend our stay when are plans kept changing. All the staff there are great. Lovely clean park. We will be returning. Cleanest pool ever. Many thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Very neat and clean. Restrooms and showers were 5 out of 5 stars! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will stay here again whenever in town.
Sep 13, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. I wish KOA would initiate recycling as a company policy. It is very disturbing that plastic, glass , cardboard and cans are still co mingled. Past time to get on board.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a recycling program but the campers threw more garbage in our recycling bins than recyclables. Too much problem to maintain a recycling program when campers don't cooperate.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. everywhere was clean and neat. Ice cream social was fun and the waffles were tasty.
Sep 11, 2017
We love the KOA in Richfield, have stayed many times and will stay many more.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautigul flower gardens. It was a joy to walk my dogs there.
Sep 11, 2017
The female half of the owner team was not very friendly - she does what she has to do. On the other hand the male half of the owner team is a wonderful gentleman/entrepenuer. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. When we checked in we asked to up-grade to a delux cabin - he was accomadating and got us in - when she had to go clean it she was not very happy.
Sep 11, 2017
The lady in the office was very nice but the site we had was close to the main road so it was very noisy. There were so many motorbikes or ATVs in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy