Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Everyone was very nice.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was nice with established trees. The sites were a very good size and fairly flat. The restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Julie was very helpful to accommodate three rigs in pull thru sites as this was just a stop over on the way home. So we were able to stay without unhooking.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything regarding check-in, guidance to site. neatness of park, staff demeanor, etc. was first rate. There was no issue about parking our second vehicle and UTV trailer (which is especially valued). The only "negative" we can think of is the difficulty of maneuvering between trees and overhanging limbs to fit in our 35 foot 5th wheel with 3 slides.
Oct 10, 2017
What a lovely campsite! Clean laundry, shady campsites, and friendly staff! We will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay only if for 1 night! The fall colours made it even more special. I do have one comment which not only applies to Richfield, but all the KOA kampgrounds Iâve stayed in so far. The fenced dog areas are very small, and I find, unfortunately, people do not pick up after their dogs, so going into these off leash areas is like walking through a land mine at times.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice, pride of ownership
Oct 09, 2017
The site was level, I did not have to place any blocks to level my trailer. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place with nice trees. Very friendly people. Very nice laundry and showers. We would definitely stay there again!
Oct 09, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Rode some of Piute Trail. Left directly from the campgrounds. Had a great stay. Loved the campgrounds and personnel. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Dick led us to our site & was very helpful & friendly. Nice & quiet park.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice, clean place and friendly helpful people.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Not happy over the cable situation I personally do not want to screw around with installing a box. Maria at the Greybull WY KOA has a great system with the digital issues. All your locations need to do the same ! If you have no cable at a location, let the guests know in advance!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not our choice. When the cable carrier changed to digital we required a box. We have cable and most people are satisfied with it.
Oct 06, 2017
Owners are making great improvements. Definitely a come back to place. Check in was easy, access to trails AWESOME! There was a minor hiccup in our reservation, but the owners did right by everyone. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2017
Excellent friendly and helpful owner. Beautiful mature trees.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice camp ground
Oct 05, 2017
NIce park, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2017
The park is beautiful and the staff very helpful!
Oct 04, 2017
it was great!!!!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Lovely site good laundry very close to interstate and Walmart super store
Oct 03, 2017
This was Trip #6 this year in our fixed-up 1978 camper trailer. Richfield KOA was the BEST RV campground we stayed at this year. The showers and bathroom were super clean and nice. We loved the huge mature trees. The camp hosts were very nice and accommodating, even when our dog pooped in their office! We will be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
A very good impression as we drove into the Campgrounds with beautiful gardens around the office. Check in was easy, and the owner was so helpful by driving us around to our site. Sites were laid out well, with large shade trees everywhere giving the proverbial "park-like setting". The laundry facilities were immaculate, and we could watch staff attending to the campers and grounds constantly.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The owners and staff are accommodating in every way. We will keep going back.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff at the Richfield KOA was extremely friendly and helpful. We went there to ride UTV's on the Paiute trail, and access to the trail was right out the back gate, and less than a quarter mile away. The whole town of Richfield was awesome to UTV riders. Highly recommend!
Oct 02, 2017
Great park with friendly staff
Oct 02, 2017
This KOA has such a beautiful setting, I really love staying there
Oct 02, 2017
A good stop over place for an evening. Clean, nice shade trees, laundry. As for KOA's better than average. Lots and lots of ATVs and toy haulers - not sure what that was all about but the owners were well mannered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great comments but I don't understand the bad rating??????
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful campground, wonderful people. They made us feel right at home! Loved it.
Oct 01, 2017
We had a good visit. We would stay again. Only down side was the cable TV reception.
Sep 30, 2017
It was great as usual. Mike and Julie are wonderful hosts and the campground is beautiful!!
Sep 30, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff. Cable didn't work good.
Sep 30, 2017
Very convenient location as we prepared for visiting Utah's parks. Clean restrooms, convenient laundry, and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
If is nice place to go.
Sep 29, 2017
Every campground should hire you guys to install their Wi-Fi. Best internet service we have received at any campground. Wonderful Pull Thru site with nice grass and patio. Site was very level and all services worked great. Nice trees providing lots of shade. Staff was great!
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and well run campsite. Everyone had a smile for you and was available to help when there was a problem.
Sep 28, 2017
Nike and Julie are so helpful
Sep 28, 2017
Nice
Sep 28, 2017
The nicest people ever
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We were only there 1 night but it was a nice visit. Lots of trees which was very pretty but we weren't able to get our Direct TV reception. WiFi wasn't great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals