Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
Very lovely KOA and hosts were most helpful. Easy to find and get back on the road.
Mar 24, 2018
We very much enjoyed ourselves. The new building and site construction is great. We didn't use the laundry room but it looked very nice. We did use the showers. They were exceptionally clean and neat. It would have been nice to have a place to put clothes and soaps. The shower pads were a nice touch but it hurt my tender feet. Ha, Ha. Thank you for such a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves in how clean we keep our campground. We will add additional hooks beyond the 2 we have in our shower rooms for hanging more clothes and towels. Shower pads are for safety. We have purchased new ones that will be better on your feet.
Mar 23, 2018
Nice campground in a residential area of town. Sites are large and lots of pull throughs, but all gravel and dirt. Top notch service, very friendly people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots of lawn. The site you were in had a patch of lawn 15' wide and 60' long. Not sure how you missed that. We are in the process of improving the sites further with concrete pads at each site for picnic tables. Come back and see our improvements.
Mar 22, 2018
Nice one night stay!
Mar 20, 2018
Location is very odd.... and inside of part of a trailer court.... sights are tight and very little Ammentities.... and was closed before we got there to check in at around 6pm... if you want a KOA experience like a Holiday or Journey..this is not one id recommend. 1 of only 2 KOAS I wouldn't recommend... the other is Wendover NV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are NOT located inside a trailer park. We share an entrance road with a mobile home park but they are totally separate properties. Not sure what amenities you are looking for but our pool was closed for the winter season, we have horseshoes, Frisbee golf, corn hole, basketball, 2 dog parks and some very nice bathrooms, all open. You need to look around better to see our award winning park.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
This place is super clean and well appointed. this couple has put a lot of attention into details that make your stay great! New fridge, heater and AC in cabin. super clean bathrooms and even a place by the laundry to wash dishes!
Mar 15, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Very nice park and very friendly staff. Park is well maintained and offers lots of variety in terms of parking situations.
Mar 13, 2018
Owner, Mike, very nice and helpful. Weren't busy, so gave us a nice space with patio. table and chimnea. Didn't use with freezing temps. Laundry facility good and very clean restrooms. Good store. We didn't check out cable box, but should have. This campground is in town next to a school. Very quiet. Only drawback is run down trailer park in front, which will be improved as the campground grows.
Mar 08, 2018
We were there in early spring and they just opened, but you could tell that they had the right passion for the season and the people who are about to show up. It will be a great shady place to stay for a few days.
Feb 09, 2018
Very helpful for my one night stay, and I really appreciate the owner refunding the difference to me from the online price to the special price. I will stay there again. Thank you Mike Cosby
Nov 27, 2017
Lots of shade trees, beautiful pool, very clean bathrooms and laundry. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be there next summer. Ride our razor and ATVs right from the park with miles and miles of trails.
Nov 26, 2017
We just keep returning to this KOA because of it's friendly staff and beautiful campground. It is well kept and always clean.
Nov 04, 2017
Perfect stay. Great campground and owners
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice park. Clean restrooms, level sites, friendly staff and quiet location. Dogs loved the dog park! Highly recommend this great KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
perfect as usual. Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night .Friendly staff and owners. Easy in and out of rv sites .Great water pressure for trailer. My whole group aka 3 to 8 rvs will be back hopefully 5 to 6 times next year. oh yeah and my 2 year old lovedddddddd the play ground .
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay was great!! Julie and Mike are awesome and gave us exceptional customer service and hospitality! We will highly recommend them and Richfield KOA to family and friends. Thanks for the friendship Mike & Julie, we hope to see you again soon!!! Best place to stay, EVER!!!! Very clean too. Thanks.
Oct 30, 2017
Outstanding very nice managers!!
Oct 29, 2017
It was a short stay, one night, but we always enjoy that park! Friendly staff, usually very clean. A little hard to keep clean this time because of all the leaves.
Oct 28, 2017
Reserved by phone very easily.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Stayed a month. Clean, quiet, campground with nice sized sites in a very pleasant little town.
Oct 26, 2017
This was just our second stay at a KOA Kabin; we were very impressed! Although we went 'less expensive'--a Kabin without facilities, we were surprised to find a microwave & fridge in addition to the wonderful heater! Everything was exceptionally clean, especially the facilities, including laundry. We had to change plans & checked out a day early not expecting a refund, but we got one! Thank you :)
Oct 25, 2017
Really great location for visiting several of the natâl parks in UT. Nice people running the place.
Oct 24, 2017
Perfect spot,,,clean friendly,,,
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Lovely stay, extremely clean restrooms which I greatly appreciate. Very quiet campground and well groomed. The host was very kind and extremely helpful. I will stay here again and will for sure recommend this campground to my RV friends.
Oct 23, 2017
Always friendly staff. Always clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms!
Oct 22, 2017
The quitest park we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed in a lot of them. We loved this place and the hosts are great . The peace and serenity was needed. BEAUTIFUL-- Carolyn and Ron
Oct 21, 2017
Very friendly host. Easy to get into. Nice facilities.
Oct 21, 2017
We recently spent 10 days at the Richfield KOA while my wife was recuperating from surgery at the local hospital. The park is beautiful, shady and very quiet. The RV park owners and their employees were genuinely concerned for my wife's health. We were dropped off and picked up from a doctor appointment so we didn't have to rent a car. We will return to visit them and explore the area.
Oct 20, 2017
The area is gorgeous and likely overlooked. The campground was very well maintained and staff was very friendly. There's even a new bar in town, The Cove to watch sports, listen to fun music and a kitchen, within a mile of the KOA. The drive over the hill Westbound (or East) from the Fish Lake area is worth taking even if out of your way.
Oct 20, 2017
clean, easy to park, just over night stay. People were nice .
Oct 20, 2017
This campground was fine only we were disappointed that it was in the middle of town.
Oct 17, 2017
It was great. A little late in the year for campground camping. But, it was a nice stay and all the people here couldn't be more gracious and helpful. They always seem to make every visit great.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Kabin was ideal for us and our dog. Would have preferred to have the all inclusive bath deluxe cabin, but the no pet rule did not permit it. The campground was great, immaculate grounds, sparkling restrooms and showers. The layout of cabins to public facilities was very efficient. The proximity to the Paiute trail was super convenient. We would return without hesitation when in Richfield again.
Oct 15, 2017
I love the improvements the campground has done this year, the patios are a great addition. Thanks
Oct 14, 2017
Quiet, clean baths, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice campground, and super nice staff
Oct 14, 2017
Just one night but the spaces were nice (unpaved though). Lots of trees and decent wi-fi and cable. Bathrooms looked brand new :).
Oct 13, 2017
We were in Richfield for two weeks. Campground was well maintained. Very neat and well kept. Hosts and staff were very courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground. We enjoyed our stay at Richfield and hope to go again some day.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice place!
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed in several KOA'S this past week, and the Richfield KOA was far above the others. This place was clean and very quiet. Thank you so much.
Oct 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and professional. The facilities are very clean. We only had one problem. One leg on the 50 amp connection was not getting power. I didnât notice it until after the office was closed so we had to use 30 amp. They were very apologetic when we let them know about the problem theft morning.
Oct 12, 2017
Water supply was through a tube from another site and it could have done with a valve at the end, that way you do not need to go onto the other site disturbing the people on that site. I also do not seem to get the points nor do I see my stay on my history. Is that because I paid partly with points? I think it is still a payment and I expect to get my points.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were told about the water situation before you went to your site and you said it was ok. We are replacing water lines on that row. Your points will show up on your account. You need to give it more than 1 day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals