Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
Perfect stay. Great campground and owners
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice park. Clean restrooms, level sites, friendly staff and quiet location. Dogs loved the dog park! Highly recommend this great KOA!
Oct 31, 2017
perfect as usual. Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night .Friendly staff and owners. Easy in and out of rv sites .Great water pressure for trailer. My whole group aka 3 to 8 rvs will be back hopefully 5 to 6 times next year. oh yeah and my 2 year old lovedddddddd the play ground .
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay was great!! Julie and Mike are awesome and gave us exceptional customer service and hospitality! We will highly recommend them and Richfield KOA to family and friends. Thanks for the friendship Mike & Julie, we hope to see you again soon!!! Best place to stay, EVER!!!! Very clean too. Thanks.
Oct 30, 2017
Outstanding very nice managers!!
Oct 29, 2017
It was a short stay, one night, but we always enjoy that park! Friendly staff, usually very clean. A little hard to keep clean this time because of all the leaves.
Oct 28, 2017
Reserved by phone very easily.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Stayed a month. Clean, quiet, campground with nice sized sites in a very pleasant little town.
Oct 26, 2017
This was just our second stay at a KOA Kabin; we were very impressed! Although we went 'less expensive'--a Kabin without facilities, we were surprised to find a microwave & fridge in addition to the wonderful heater! Everything was exceptionally clean, especially the facilities, including laundry. We had to change plans & checked out a day early not expecting a refund, but we got one! Thank you :)
Oct 25, 2017
Really great location for visiting several of the natâl parks in UT. Nice people running the place.
Oct 24, 2017
Perfect spot,,,clean friendly,,,
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Lovely stay, extremely clean restrooms which I greatly appreciate. Very quiet campground and well groomed. The host was very kind and extremely helpful. I will stay here again and will for sure recommend this campground to my RV friends.
Oct 23, 2017
Always friendly staff. Always clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms!
Oct 22, 2017
The quitest park we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed in a lot of them. We loved this place and the hosts are great . The peace and serenity was needed. BEAUTIFUL-- Carolyn and Ron
Oct 21, 2017
Very friendly host. Easy to get into. Nice facilities.
Oct 21, 2017
We recently spent 10 days at the Richfield KOA while my wife was recuperating from surgery at the local hospital. The park is beautiful, shady and very quiet. The RV park owners and their employees were genuinely concerned for my wife's health. We were dropped off and picked up from a doctor appointment so we didn't have to rent a car. We will return to visit them and explore the area.
Oct 20, 2017
The area is gorgeous and likely overlooked. The campground was very well maintained and staff was very friendly. There's even a new bar in town, The Cove to watch sports, listen to fun music and a kitchen, within a mile of the KOA. The drive over the hill Westbound (or East) from the Fish Lake area is worth taking even if out of your way.
Oct 20, 2017
clean, easy to park, just over night stay. People were nice .
Oct 20, 2017
This campground was fine only we were disappointed that it was in the middle of town.
Oct 17, 2017
It was great. A little late in the year for campground camping. But, it was a nice stay and all the people here couldn't be more gracious and helpful. They always seem to make every visit great.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Kabin was ideal for us and our dog. Would have preferred to have the all inclusive bath deluxe cabin, but the no pet rule did not permit it. The campground was great, immaculate grounds, sparkling restrooms and showers. The layout of cabins to public facilities was very efficient. The proximity to the Paiute trail was super convenient. We would return without hesitation when in Richfield again.
Oct 15, 2017
I love the improvements the campground has done this year, the patios are a great addition. Thanks
Oct 14, 2017
Quiet, clean baths, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice campground, and super nice staff
Oct 14, 2017
Just one night but the spaces were nice (unpaved though). Lots of trees and decent wi-fi and cable. Bathrooms looked brand new :).
Oct 13, 2017
We were in Richfield for two weeks. Campground was well maintained. Very neat and well kept. Hosts and staff were very courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground. We enjoyed our stay at Richfield and hope to go again some day.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice place!
Oct 12, 2017
We stayed in several KOA'S this past week, and the Richfield KOA was far above the others. This place was clean and very quiet. Thank you so much.
Oct 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and professional. The facilities are very clean. We only had one problem. One leg on the 50 amp connection was not getting power. I didnât notice it until after the office was closed so we had to use 30 amp. They were very apologetic when we let them know about the problem theft morning.
Oct 12, 2017
Water supply was through a tube from another site and it could have done with a valve at the end, that way you do not need to go onto the other site disturbing the people on that site. I also do not seem to get the points nor do I see my stay on my history. Is that because I paid partly with points? I think it is still a payment and I expect to get my points.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were told about the water situation before you went to your site and you said it was ok. We are replacing water lines on that row. Your points will show up on your account. You need to give it more than 1 day.
Oct 11, 2017
Everyone was very nice.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was nice with established trees. The sites were a very good size and fairly flat. The restrooms were clean and easily accessible. Julie was very helpful to accommodate three rigs in pull thru sites as this was just a stop over on the way home. So we were able to stay without unhooking.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything regarding check-in, guidance to site. neatness of park, staff demeanor, etc. was first rate. There was no issue about parking our second vehicle and UTV trailer (which is especially valued). The only "negative" we can think of is the difficulty of maneuvering between trees and overhanging limbs to fit in our 35 foot 5th wheel with 3 slides.
Oct 10, 2017
What a lovely campsite! Clean laundry, shady campsites, and friendly staff! We will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay only if for 1 night! The fall colours made it even more special. I do have one comment which not only applies to Richfield, but all the KOA kampgrounds Iâve stayed in so far. The fenced dog areas are very small, and I find, unfortunately, people do not pick up after their dogs, so going into these off leash areas is like walking through a land mine at times.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice, pride of ownership
Oct 09, 2017
The site was level, I did not have to place any blocks to level my trailer. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place with nice trees. Very friendly people. Very nice laundry and showers. We would definitely stay there again!
Oct 09, 2017
Short 2 day stay. Rode some of Piute Trail. Left directly from the campgrounds. Had a great stay. Loved the campgrounds and personnel. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Dick led us to our site & was very helpful & friendly. Nice & quiet park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy