Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
The night lights at each site were WAY too bright. It was like sleeping on an airport runway. The wifi was weak and available only in or near the laundry room.
Jul 09, 2017
I'll start out by saying all the comments on here are true. I have been stay at this park for about 2 months for work and have experienced rude staff, dumpsters overflowing, frequent power outages, witnesses a potential Rv break in. I could go on but only have 400 characters. We finally got fed up and found another park in the area. Hope they can turn this park around.
Jul 09, 2017
Dog friendly; New manager is working on the physical aspect. Laundry clean and good folding table as well as some chairs available. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, quiet. Sprinklers came on in middle of night and soaked stuff left on picnic table. Only one bathroom for whole camp during night hours; lined up early am.
Jul 09, 2017
For an overnight stay on your way somewhere else, this KOA is okay. Pool and office area was fine. Many areas of the park were junky, many RV's that looked like they were there long term and had trash and debris piled round them. Nothing against long term RV's, just keep the areas nicer. Bags of trash were piled around the outside of the dumpster.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground was excellent!
Jul 08, 2017
I was very happy staying here. The management was very attentive to the park to ensure that it was comfortable And pleasant place to stay at. We were here for 9 months and had no issues whatsoever.
Jul 08, 2017
Only issue I had was when the office closes there is only one restroom/shower available until the office reopens. A single restroom for an entire facility just makes no sense what so ever.
Jul 08, 2017
wifi was bad and pool closed during very hot day
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was fine, nice people, quiet area. Cabellas close by anything you might need is only ten minutes away in Reno. Boomtown five minutes away for gambling or meals.
Jul 07, 2017
It was ok for one night. We felt the pool and spa were dirty, and did not like the sprinklers coming on when we were using it. Playground was wet because of sprinklers, and the area smelled of dog feces because of the dog run near it. Would be nice if your dog run was somewhere else, and the sprinklers should come on when people are in bed. Clean some things up and it would be a great place to sta
Jul 07, 2017
Boomtown was the last stop for us on a cross country trip. We stayed at quite a few KOAs and this was by far one of the nicest. Great check in!
Jul 06, 2017
Really nice KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice but does not have the special comforts of other KOA's. there are nice showers in the office but they along with the laundromat are locked up at 7:00. We had to finish up exploring early to get shower done by 6:30. There was one lady or men's room open all night with a code entrance but iff someone was using that shower you had to wait for them to finish a shower to use the restaurant?
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Our site did not have adequate space to park a tow car.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
There was only one filthy toilet and shower outside office hours fir over 200 campsites. White haired staff member was curt soas did it work
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great until the last two nights, family came in and just took over, all hours of night, loos e dog, etc. Would and will go back.
Jul 04, 2017
Great spot for a break in our travels. Clean & friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed in space K58, which was a prime spot to look at the river and block Boomtown and the freeway with our travel trailer. I liked the constant patrol of security and the office staff was friendly. The only problem was the bathroom, accessible with the 4 digit case, which was dirty and had no paper towels.
Jul 04, 2017
The pool needs to stay open longer. Closes at 7:30 when sun sets at 9:30. The park was clean and the bathrooms were nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our time at this KO A. The office staff very friendly. The store had ice cream treats for sale which was nice on a hot day. Laundry facilities were neat and clean. Delicious free coffee.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice location close to Reno. One of the best bathroom/shower set ups I have ever seen at a campground. Your own private bathroom suite. Small grass area, watch the sprinklers!! A great stay with friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2017
One bathroom after the office closes at 8 pm! So if anyone is taking a shower after 8 and you have to pee, to bad!
Jul 02, 2017
We loved the free shutttle to Boomtown. The pool and hot tub areas are nice. However, a watering schedule would be nice...the sprinklers came on during pool hours and everyone had to try to save their clothing/ towels from getting drenched. Then during the night, the sprinklers came on in our campsite and soaked our swim clothes we had hung out to dry and all our papa San chairs.
Jul 01, 2017
VERY NICE KOA
Jul 01, 2017
Need more bathrooms av ailable to guests and need cleaned more often. Wifi was terrible and they were aware it was bad when we checked in so why not fix it. For 50 bucks a night this isn't to much to ask for
Jul 01, 2017
We had a spot on the end of the row with a nice patio, fire pit, grass, and shade trees. Quiet and convenient to Cabellas and free shuttle to the casino.
Jun 30, 2017
Water spigot leaked. They had no maintenance to fix so had me hook up to next lots water. It was temp solution and would have thought someone would care.
Jun 30, 2017
Super clean and tidy.stayed here as a stopover on way home from Yellowstone. Glad we did!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
1-No shade available at pool area. 2-Sites too close together. 3-Small lawn areas were only on some of the sites, others were only cement. 4-Pet area was not attractive or well kept. 5-Individual bathroom near pool was kept in an unlocked positiion, so there was no privacy when in use. 6-In general, campground was in poor condition.
Jun 29, 2017
Your campground is located about half way between our home and family in California. We enjoyed our time at KOA very much and will most likely be there again in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
nice and clean nice host
Jun 29, 2017
The camp was very clean; lots of trees and plenty of grass. Our "premium" spot included a gas grill, a picnic table and an Adirondack style loveseat on a very nice patch of lawn. We highly recommend this Kamp to anyone spending time in the Reno area.
Jun 29, 2017
Wifi did not work, tv was marginal at best, site next to us was leaking water under ground and u could tell it had been that way for a while
Jun 29, 2017
Always friendly, and help full. Love KOA's.
Jun 29, 2017
Always stay here when in Reno area.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Bathrooms were very dirty, 1 shower and 1 toilet. Internet was horrible. You were lucky to get connected and then got kicked out. The sites with trees and grass were great but had leveling problems.
Jun 28, 2017
Power went out which wasn't their fault. What was disappointing was the fact that when the power came back on they didn't open the pool - which was the whole reason why we chose to stay at the park.
Jun 28, 2017
The facilities were clean and neat. All the amenities you could ask for.
Jun 28, 2017
Came in late and went to assigned site. The tree was so close that we damaged our awning and slide when pulling in. Left note for office and never received a call.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Unfriendly staff and dirty campground. I always stay at KOA and this one was horrible, I even left a day early because of it.
Jun 27, 2017
Water leak by our Trailor-offered to move-not a good situation-per neighbor it had been going on for a month
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was closed due to it being green. 0nly one toilet/shower stall available after 7:00. The lock was broken. Completely paved. Other then 6x6 patch of grass next to each stall. The whole place had an understaffed and unkempt vibe.
Jun 26, 2017
We liked be above the river and train tracks. Great views and the sound of the water is good for the soul. Dogs liked it too!!
Jun 25, 2017
AWSOME
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy