Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
great spot
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and only at the entrance of the facility so far away from the far sites. No easy walking access to Boomtown from the RV sites nearest to Boomtown. Only positive was friendly people to deal with, and being near cabelas and Boomtown. Need to clean restrooms every single day and insure toilet paper is available. When I say clean I mean military clean not some cursory inspe
Jul 29, 2017
only problem sewer drain about 2 ft. up hill. when exiting found downhill drain to dump tanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Great for an overnight stay and a visit to Boomtown Casino. People were nice, all hookups were reliable. Just what we needed.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Electric voltage was too low to run the air in our motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Owned and operated by the Boomtown Casino. Shuttle service to the casino for gaming or eating.
Jul 28, 2017
I will never stay at this KOA again. With the exception of checkin, I never saw anybody working in the campground. The trash was overflowing and scattered about. No one came to pick up. They did not space units, I had a unit immediately next to me but the adjoining 3 spaces were empty.
Jul 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying here.
Jul 27, 2017
Super clean facilities!! Nice views of the mountains.
Jul 26, 2017
Very kind and professional staff. We lost our water pressure regulator and the staff let us borrow one! I found that to be a very kind act! Thank you so much!!
Jul 26, 2017
Basically a parking lot with hookups . Good for an overnights stay . Convient to interstate and casinos if ur into that . Lots of casinos . Very dusty we had high wind during our stay . Safe way to spend the night .
Jul 26, 2017
Nice, clean laundry. Shuttle service to the casino if you wanted to use it. Very neat.
Jul 26, 2017
The staff here was very pleasant. We asked to be moved to an alternate space and they were happy to accommodate us. This is a desert campground so we weren't expecting lush surroundings. but we had a tree and some lawn. The pool was wonderful and everything was clean ans well kept.
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of dog poop at our site. Fire pits were filled with garbage. Trash bins were overflowing. Broken glass near the trash bins. Usually KOA parks are better maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Good choice. The Campground provide swim pool and spa and we had a relax after the day. The only thing is it close quite early at 19:00 and the laundry as well. There is a free shuttle bus provided between KOA and Casino hotel.
Jul 25, 2017
Great RV campground! Loved the trees and grass! Camp hosts very nice!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed at site K52. The water faucet sprayed all over my RV, so we had to turn it off and use the water storage tanks instead.
Jul 24, 2017
Lost power but was quickly restored. Enjoyed our stay and the RV site. Watering the lawn on upper site ran through and under our site. Should be corrected.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a good stay. Spaces were a little narrow, but we made it work.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Not enough restrooms or showers available at night. Both showers were gross with a rubber mat in the shower between your feet and ??? Not KOAs fault, but someone parked their boat in our space (before we arrived) and we had to change spots.AND someone cleaned out their poop tank and left poop and toilet paper in their site. Gross!
Jul 24, 2017
Hole in the pavement by the hookups, site not level, slim stock in the store, wifi not good, few showers, people were nice, park was clean.
Jul 23, 2017
.......
Jul 23, 2017
Great sites for RVs. A little out of the way from Reno proper, but that is OK. Lots of well kept grass areas and big trees. Big dog walk area, and kid pay structure. Just a really nice place to camp.
Jul 23, 2017
Started off rocky. Original campsite K45 along edge of parking lot had no shade, no grassy area or trees. Luckily A58 opened up which is in the south side with a nice view of creek ,nice trees, grass and shade to setup a hammock. Clerk on duty did not update my spot. New incoming clerk was trying to kick me out of spot and was upset I had switched places. Pool water was green but the corrected.
Jul 22, 2017
They went above and beyond in helping us when our truck broke down. They even stored our camp trailer for free until we got back 2 days later. Their facilities were nice with a swimming pool, two hot tubs, and nice parking spaces.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
This was the 2nd stay for us. Very quiet and friendly park. We love the fresh mountain air and views. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean park
Jul 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but found everything to be okay.
Jul 19, 2017
Had a deluxe pull thru and absolutely loved it...great shade tree on grassy area that permitted my dogs and I to sit outside most of the day. Loved the large grassy area in the back.
Jul 19, 2017
MIKE was very helpful and friendly. This was our second stay at KOA Reno and there will be a third.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good for a quick overnight stop, but the all night lights right next to each campsite were pretty obnoxious.
Jul 19, 2017
Park is pretty nice overall, outside the busyness of the Reno area, more rural atmosphere. Site for our travel trailer was nice, although sites tend to angle a bit down on the right side and we had to do a minor amount of raising that side to level the trailer. Not a big problem.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great view of the Truckee River from our site. Convenient to casino for Mel's Diner breakfast!
Jul 18, 2017
The 50amp. receptacle had been removed from our assigned site leaving a 3" opening exposing the electrical wiring inside, a serious safety hazard. We were assigned another site with low voltage, then another and several more that were low. Had to settle for site with less than 100v. Park's electrical system and maint. follow-up needs professional review followed by electrical code update.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Easy location to get to. Grounds are very nice and Staff very friendly. Gladly return during our next trip.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was good - campsite was very nice. I would have given 5 stars except for the shortage of bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Office staff member was extremely polite and helpful. Very cheerful. Bathroom was nice as well...very important!
Jul 17, 2017
I attempted to cancel my scheduled stay, here, and left three messages to let them know I wanted to cancel. I never received a return phone call and my credit card was charged regardless of my phone messages notifying the KOA that I wanted to cancel. I have also attempted to call numerous times to talk to them about this, and the phone rings without anyone answering.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff very accommodating two date changes and spaces well maintained will be back!!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice fun stopover when traveling.
Jul 16, 2017
Not enough showers
Jul 15, 2017
Great location with beautiful views and close to Boomtown dining. This iappears to be primarily an RV park, so he aware that there is only one toilet / shower per gender. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Slept great!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Easy freeway access easy sites to get in and out. Nice to have a little lawn outside your rig. Would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 15, 2017
The restrooms were filthy not to mention there was only ONE bathroom/shower after hours! Staff not very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy