Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Nice people in office, very helpful. We had a problem with the first spot we were in. The neighbor who Lived here had 3 big dogs 2 or 3 cars and left his dogs poop on the site we were in. Anyway we couldn't park our truck in our space because that particular neighbor was in it. Went back to the office (after getting all set up) and they moved us. To many live ins!!
Sep 15, 2017
Single, nasty restroom/shower for each gender to support the entire park when office is not open. Dirty and wet floor and no seat liner in men's restroom. I definitely don't remember it this bad when I've stayed here in the past.
Sep 15, 2017
1 single user bathroom available after hours. Unacceptable for a Koa. Waited more the 30 min to use the bathroom. Staff was unbelievably rude when asked about this. We will not stay here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry. Sites a bit close but scenery is lovely. We would come back if we are ever in the area.
Sep 14, 2017
The wifi was down. this was not good ,wifi was need for work. very disapointed . Also sprinkler came at 7pm when we where BBQ dinner. We got very wet. bbq
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are not level, outside men's restroom shower, dirty and in need of upgraded shower. Power was out for 3 hours, no fault of the KOA. I've stayed in much nicer KOA's...
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helped us to find just the right spot for us!
Sep 14, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but personnel were very helpful & friendly and our site was terrific pull through. Highly recommend to all!
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay! We have been to this KOA a few times and will return.
Sep 13, 2017
I had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice views of the mountains and river, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Staff is professional and helpful. Park is well maintained and clean. Very impressed.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
convenient and fully functional for RVs. Better than the last few time we stayed here.
Sep 12, 2017
Brief one night stay. The whole camp was very clean and people were great.
Sep 12, 2017
We recently returned from a 5-week vacation to 9 states and stayed in KOA's most of the time and enjoyed all of them except Boomtown, which was our last night of vacation. We had been to Boomtown about 3 years ago and this time it just appeared very rundown and just nothing like the others we had stayed in. We will not return there.
Sep 12, 2017
Just a quick in and out- been here before and will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, organized, quiet. Professional and friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, check in was quick and the staff were very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the Reno KOA the property is taken care of and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, I will definitely be back again.
Sep 11, 2017
The sites were very nice. However, the internet access should not be listed for this park. There was almost none. Until that is fixed, I think it should be taken off the list of features this park provides.
Sep 11, 2017
A++++++
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly but it clearly needs updating some of the spaces are falling apart and narrow. There are only 2 24hr showers 1 m 1 f which are disgusting my boys 8 and 11 have a hard time showering because the shower head dkesnt go diwn all the way so i have to tajr the head off. They have 6 showers thst are only open during office hours.
Sep 11, 2017
They needed bathrooms around the campground. Only restrooms in the office at the opposite end of where we stayed. Trains all night and highway noise bad. Campgrounds clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Lots of standing water - puddles right at RV door. Puddles & mud even before it rained.
Sep 10, 2017
Very easy to get to from I80 and excellent services available. A bigger site than we usually stay at which meant toilets & shower block very busy We had an underground leak from water connection (same at a couple of other pitches) which made puddles around RV Staff were lovely and very friendly Free shuttle available to casino if required
Sep 10, 2017
Nice stay.....Thanks!
Sep 10, 2017
Most shower facilities inside store and not available after store closes. Only one men's and one women's shower room for use after store hours, and the men's shower room was filthy.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short and sweet. Unlevel sites.
Sep 08, 2017
People were nice, and spaces were good. The trash was overly full and blowing all over the park.
Sep 08, 2017
We were only there one month ght but we would definitely come back. Liked the remote location and quiet. Campground ground was clean and office personnel we're very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2017
Well managed in particular considering the turn over volume (daily check-ins). Fun to see the 'burner' rv's come in (and KOA did as good a job as possible handling the related burner trash). One thing: work a little more on picking up trash on the bank drop-off fense line.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Parking lot. Sites are not level.
Sep 06, 2017
I was so disappointed with my stay at Reno Boomtown that I felt I had to write a lengthy letter to the management. A 1 star rating is generous. Filthy campground, very tight and uneven sights. When you have to clean your site of dog crap before even finishing you set up, so you don't step in it, should be unheard of. Having to sweep shards of glass, so you don't get a flat tire ridiculous.
Sep 06, 2017
Very disappointed in the water pressure. Several campgrounds had water leaks grass was all muddy is hard to walk. Personnel couldn't recommend restaurants in the area other than Boomtown. I think closing the laundry room the bathrooms 5pm in the evening way too early. It was hard to take showers and RV because of water pressure was low.
Sep 06, 2017
I don't understand how we can't reserved a specific spot but we have two reservation booked the same day and we showed up together but were not accommodate together because those empty spots were taken even when there's nobody there. We were ask to have our friends that joined us for the day to park upfront while other back end spots had multiple cars that parked for the night without any regards
Sep 06, 2017
We booked two spots on the same name. As you know , you can't reserve a spot. Upon arrival we asked if we can stay next to eachother. The lady said that it's all booked. We arrived early and over 3/4 of the back in spots were open. So how can they all be booked when you can't reserve a spot online. Our sight was close to the sewer and the smell was not pleasant all weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean park but need more showers and bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2017
One bathroom available at 7AM for a campground this large is not realistic. I couldn't get in to use it. My wife said the women's bathroom was filthy.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The RV park was clean and well kept. This was my second stay and I will return again. Thank you to all the staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice clean and friendly campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy