Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Great staff at the office. We had a need to extend our stay and they were able to accomodate us and even keeping us in the same site while several major events in the area were occuring. This with the campground at, or almost at capacity. The campground itself could use some refreshing but all in all, a good place to stay.
Oct 11, 2017
We pulled in and called the office about the piles of dog crap all over and was met with silence. About 30 seconds later he said,"I guess I should check it out. " Four days later it was still there even after the second call. Bathrooms were so, so. Could have been cleaner.
Oct 11, 2017
Over all it was ok but the internet sucks big time.
Oct 10, 2017
We got there right at closing time the woman behind the counter gave us our site. When we drove around to pull in our spot was taken. It was one of the ones we requested. When we went back to the office she was gone.
Oct 10, 2017
Dirty Shower, noisy neighbor, not able to use our KOA rewards, and just unpleasant site.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were first put in a site with a broken faucet with water running everywhere. Switched to another. We have no bathroom in our unit and seemed bathroom facilities meager for the number of sites in the park.
Oct 09, 2017
We pulled in after 8pm and did the self checkin. When went to our space and it was occupied. There was another couple at self checkin who were having the same issue.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great. No complaints.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park. Great view. Lots of easy to enter spaces
Oct 08, 2017
Very narrow pull through, grass was so wet and muddy we could not stay in the first spot given to us, 2nd spot a little better. Bad wi fi, but cable was good. Weird lay out of the bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pleasant staff/nice place. Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
We arrived late in the dark. Check in was simple. So was checkout. Nice big spaces. Loved hearing the train off in the distance.
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground! Clean, friendly and quiet. Close to downtown.
Oct 04, 2017
Great place to camp.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and friendly camp ground.
Oct 03, 2017
IT was the dirtiest KOA weâve stayed in. Bathrooms were filthy, it looked like they never even mop the floors. The grounds were ok but kinda trashy for KOA Park. Very unhappy with our stay, but it was to late to look for something else.
Oct 03, 2017
First time at this camp ground, and all I can say is we can't wait to go again. Staff very warm and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Traci and Kathy were amazing with accommodating our requests. Very friendly! Thank you ~
Oct 03, 2017
Need more restrooms. To big a campground for just one bathroom
Oct 03, 2017
Employees were super awesome, even though it was a very busy weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean facilities and well kept. Close to dinning, fuel and gambling. A short distance to Reno.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! Super clean sites, staff always checking in and driving around to make sure things stay calm, love this place!!
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a truck camper with a car trailer 9/21 -10/2/17 Site was B76. Site was paved but not level Water spigot seals leaked profusely. Turned it off and used my own contained water instead. Water and sewage overflow puddled between the grass and pavement. Staff was polite and courteous.
Oct 02, 2017
Old park clean . weâre please with the host, friendly people, wi-fi not so good this I give only 9 stars. The shuttle from the park to the hotel very reliable .
Oct 02, 2017
Was only there one night but it was clean and staff was excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Good location and very accessible. People are respectful of the rules.
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay. Should have extended it until Monday to avoid all the madness going home on Sunday after Street Vibrations. I would rather have a faucet that you can turn instead of the well handle on the water faucets. But great time. Great location. Nice, clean facility. We'll get a drive through next time however.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a nice place. Plus anything happening in Reno Area. Is 10miles away.
Oct 02, 2017
Great except marginal WIFI
Oct 01, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA, the bathrooms were relatively clean, however, the train woke us up when they blew the horn.....
Oct 01, 2017
Very poor shower and restroom facilities. No shower at Pool and hot tubs. using the pool and hottubs without showering before entering is very unhealthy to all users. Would be a great place with better facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, our first time staying but we will be back. The only complaint is the Internet did not reach us. The website should say that.
Sep 30, 2017
We were disappointed in our stay. The sites are very close together, the wifi was terrible.
Sep 30, 2017
Office people very unfriendly. Complaining about work hrs and manager
Sep 29, 2017
Stay just one night but was very impressed with the campgrounds
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice campground.A bit expensive.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Mens restroom was not up to KOA standard's it was dirty and the shower looked horrible very dirty and mold growing in it. The rest of the park eas well kept and staff enjoyable
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, affordable and easy access to the freeway, will use again on our next trip through.
Sep 27, 2017
Trash all over park, not cleaned our entire stay. Trash cans in pet area not emptied for months probably.
Sep 27, 2017
Would have stayed longer but have to get home sometime
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy