Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, our first time staying but we will be back. The only complaint is the Internet did not reach us. The website should say that.
Sep 30, 2017
We were disappointed in our stay. The sites are very close together, the wifi was terrible.
Sep 30, 2017
Office people very unfriendly. Complaining about work hrs and manager
Sep 29, 2017
Stay just one night but was very impressed with the campgrounds
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice campground.A bit expensive.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Mens restroom was not up to KOA standard's it was dirty and the shower looked horrible very dirty and mold growing in it. The rest of the park eas well kept and staff enjoyable
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, affordable and easy access to the freeway, will use again on our next trip through.
Sep 27, 2017
Trash all over park, not cleaned our entire stay. Trash cans in pet area not emptied for months probably.
Sep 27, 2017
Would have stayed longer but have to get home sometime
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
filthy showers, leaky hose bib at campsite made things muddy, no recycling, too expensive for the condition of showers, bath,sites.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground ok lots of little stickers on the ground from I think tumble weeds. Dogs got them in their feet and stuck in hair other places. Nothing KOA can do about it.
Sep 26, 2017
no wi-fi access--very disappointed--please do not advertise wi-fi available when it is not.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Definitely would stay again. Cheaper then most KOA's. The place is very clean and they even have security that drives around.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice Facility and location. Easy access off the 80 Highway. Courteous staff. Clean Facilities. Close to Stores and Cabelas Sporting goods. Beautiful Site overlooking the Truckee River. Not in the middle of a city, but not out in the boonies either.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the campground. The only complaint was the dirty bathroom area { around the base of the toilet} and the shower curtains were very soiled. Otherwise, the area was great.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a nice view of the Truckee River from our site. The individual bathroom/shower combos were nice. Negatives were that the WiFi did not work at our campsite, laundry is open only 8AM-5PM, and you had to ask for a key to go to a bathroom.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Clean facility, shuttle to casino prompt.
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff and easy check in.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed twice in 45 days, pice pkace, clean and convient, even has trees!
Sep 22, 2017
Nice setting and convenient to all we wanted including fun casino. Clean. Friendly staff. Major problem was wifi!!! Must get wifi much better as travelers Need to stay Current!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
One night stay because of a storm on the summit. Convenient, clean, narrow spaces but large enough for our rig and tow.
Sep 21, 2017
Very pleased.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful views, nice pools and hot tubs, nice laundry room, kind staff! If you stay, make sure you drive up to the casino parking lot so you can look down at the campground and see the incredible view! If I'm ever passing through again I'd also make time to enjoy that cute little shopping strip by the casino, too.
Sep 21, 2017
A good stopover location with restaurants and casino close by.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground. Didn't appreciate having to ask for a bathroom key, especially when no one was at the reception and the wait was long. Also, the shower curtains are moldy and could use changing.
Sep 20, 2017
I enjoy the area, the pool and location. The cleanliness was not as good as last year, but staff are great.
Sep 20, 2017
Was ok but needs more grassy areas for the doggies
Sep 20, 2017
Your website said you had WiFi but when we got there the WiFi didn't work. I went to the office and complained it didn't work and the woman there said "That's just how it is." I thought the park was pretty well maintained. I liked the off leash dog area. But there were small trailers there that families were living in and their dog was running loose and the kids were very unruly.
Sep 20, 2017
Me and my wife are wokampers and mainly work for KOA. This the dirtiest,trashest park that we have been in 7 years and we have traveled all over the USA. The sites are very harrow a lot of them have mud holes where you need to park. We had to wait along with two other customers for about 10 minutes before any one was at the front desk. KOA should remove this park from there system.
Sep 20, 2017
Professional but courteous; great location on the west side of Reno; shuttle to casino; easy access to freeway and downtown.
Sep 20, 2017
Only one shower/restroom available when office is closed. Inconvenient for all those needing to leave early. Dog walk area very inadequate and yucky. Otherwise sites were on larger size with adequate parking and nice grass.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night in our 35' mh. Old campground but very nice, clean, and very friendly staff. We didn't use the facilities so can't rate the restrooms, showers or laundry. Store was well stocked. Very quiet. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Grass area was mostly dead.left over items from previous campers. Staff was great
Sep 19, 2017
Train horns dueling in the middle of the night were annoying but that was the only negative to our stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed 2 nights on our return trip to Michigan.. Cleaned and prepared the trailer for winter storage... very clean and a healthy environment for all ages.. but glad the kids were in school..the SHUTTLE is a fantastic feature and the main reason we stay in Boomtown Keep it up..
Sep 19, 2017
We were going to the Reno Air Races and totally enjoyed your KOA. Great shower and campsite. thank you and we'll be back. Colette and John
Sep 19, 2017
KOA corporation needs to pump some money into the showers at this location.....dirty, old, unhealthy
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The outside water supply faucet leaked the entire time we were hooked up.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a very nice park! Highly recommended! Quiet! Clean! Awesome office people! Good location! Close to the many attractions near Reno! Beautiful view! Do yourself a favor and check it out!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy