Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Very quiet this time around, peaceful after a long day on the road fighting snow drifts and ice.
Mar 16, 2018
Great, but cold. Some of Koss are so reasonable, like yours, and others so highly priced. Thanks
Mar 14, 2018
They were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend
Mar 09, 2018
The park seemed rundown the dog park was dirty and no dog waste bags the dumpster was overflowing the sites were small dog waste everywhere will stay someplace else next time
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Supper friendly staff, helpful in every way. Camp is clean, easy to get in and out of, and transportation is quick and easy to get you to the casino.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Great park. Very helpful and friendly people in the office. Very close to Reno and Lake Tahoe. Overall, a very good place. Will be going back soon.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
What a pretty KOA and a great site. Thanks
Feb 20, 2018
The staff is always so kind. Love staying there.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Office staff was helpful & pleasant but too many full timers...looked like a mobile home park! Grass area at our space was full of dog droppings! Not your typical KOA. Hope things improve.
Feb 13, 2018
Would be nice to have another set of restrooms and the far end of campground. And better access to Casino, Staff was friendly and polite. Reasonably priced
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
good location. Convenient. Water supply leaks, as it usually does...can't believe that you allow that to continue.
Feb 12, 2018
Enjoyed it very much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you!
Feb 06, 2018
Everything you need, including casino and restaurants walking distance away. Spaces are not quite level, likely for run-off, so bring your levelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
As trouble free and enjoyable as it always has been

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Was very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! Glad to hear it.
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
no hot water
Jan 26, 2018
We love this KOA, everyone is friendly and the park is well kept. The views are beautiful!
Jan 05, 2018
Absolutely love Boomtown KOA our favorite place to stay and are vintage trailers
Jan 04, 2018
As usual the stay was good. I was however disappointed in the upkeep of the lawns and enforcement of the dog rules. We are avid dog owners and take our dogs with us on our trips. As we walked our dogs everywhere we looked was dog crap. It appears that very few people are picking up after their animals. We also saw several dogs running the park off leash with no owners insight.
Jan 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Always friendly and helpful group managing the location. Spaces are clean and the view is great over the river with the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background.
Jan 02, 2018
great location and stay, disappointed that the hot tub was closed at dusk. No sitting in the steamy warm water in the evenings :(
Jan 02, 2018
Nice clean and quiet campground. Especially for being New Year's Eve weekend. Bathroom facilities were nice with warm showers and clean. Loved the hookups wifi and cable. Lots of perks for the cheap price. Also loved the feee shuttle service to Boomtown casino. Will most definitely be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great service
Dec 23, 2017
It was a nice stay! The only thing is they did not wrap there pipes for possible freeIng weather and we were without water for an evening and the bathrooms were dirty. But everything else perfect!
Dec 18, 2017
We will be visiting more of your campgrounds for sure! Thanks
Dec 18, 2017
I give this KOA a 0 rating .Worse KOA to stay at
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice spaces a lot of room
Dec 12, 2017
Staff are nice, decent price, sites have good views plus are roomy, and well designed. But, the bathrooms were dirty, showers moldy, and trash and dog poo has collected around the camp’s perimeter. Not having laundry nor more than one bathroom available after hours is inconvenient especially if your rig isn’t self contained. They seem to cater more to the camp’s residents then travelers.
Dec 04, 2017
We did have a nice stay at this campground. We stayed here for a weekend getaway being we only live an hour away. Employee checking me in was very nice and accommodating to the needs or concerns I had with our spot. Thank you for that. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was because of the campers who are staying more long term. Didn't respect quiet hours. Loud talking and revving up cars.
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice people...
Dec 02, 2017
We have stayed there many times when in the area. The spaces are roomy and easy to get in to and the staff are always nice. The price is fare also.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The Boomtown Casino has let the Camp ground go into a ruins. The place was filthy from garbage blowing out from beneath trailers and motorhomes. Dogs running around without leashes and people were storing things under and behind their trailers. I would not recommend nor will I stay there again.
Nov 30, 2017
It was just an overnight stay to visit with relatives who were visiting and staying at the hotel. It was nice.
Nov 28, 2017
Way to much like a parking lot. No conveint trash cans. The restroom were pretty dirty.
Nov 28, 2017
Quick one night stay. Very friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals