Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2020
Great staff and location.
Jun 26, 2020
The young lady, at the desk, was wonderful. The grounds are run down, people were parking on the dead grass. The tables are splintered. Also the electrical box was leaning and not secure.
Jun 26, 2020
Clean, friendly, quiet and beautiful!
Jun 25, 2020
Our light was broken at our site. The sprinklers were broken and not watering grass. The park would be a10 if the upkeep was managed more. Love the park overall.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Will not stay again due to mot being able to ride my atv out of the campground
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Office staff was excellent. Sites were extremely unlevel and could use a lot of maintenance. Location is great.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly staff and clean grounds, but the 24-hour restroom/showers (only two available after-hours) need some care and attention!
Jun 23, 2020
It was seamless and staff very friendly
Jun 22, 2020
I was glad to learn how they were cleaning the showers after every use. There was some confusion about whether I was allowed to stay in my SUV because it wasn't a van. Not sure what that's all about, but was allowed to stay.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff are amazing! They were the very best thing about this KOA.
Jun 22, 2020
Quiet,clean decently priced.
Jun 22, 2020
Sites are close together making it difficult to spend time outside the RV. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2020
Very pleasant. We met with friends who are there for the summer. We were lucky to get a site very close to there's.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
The ladies in the office were so nice and very helpful!
Jun 21, 2020
Easy in, easy out. We hope the pool opens soon and the shuttle starts up again.
Jun 21, 2020
Nice location. Friendly staff. Very clean facility
Jun 21, 2020
The only downside was closed amenities due to COVID-19 (not the KOA’s fault). But there is also a lot of road noise from I-80. Otherwise, the campground is clean and the staff friendly!!
Jun 20, 2020
Parking lot. So crammed together that our truck was on top of next spot’s picnic Table.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
WIndy night, didn't use any facilities except those at our site. Good if you want to stay on I 80 near Califiornia. We actually meant to stay at Bordertown as we were headed to Northern California ... � Check in was easy and professional.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
The full hook up,& over looking the river after a long push was just what we needed. It is perfect location.
Jun 18, 2020
Just fine
Jun 18, 2020
Park needs facelift. Regrade pads for sewer drain. Landscape is marginal.
Jun 18, 2020
Staff very friendly...
Jun 17, 2020
The clerk was very friendly but the facility was very dated and our RV was only about 2 feet from the next one.
Jun 16, 2020
Good enough. A bit run down.
Jun 16, 2020
Not our favorite KOA -was disappointed pool wasn’t open - when we asked about it was told The pools aren’t open in Nevada yet. We mentioned the KOA in Vegas was open and reply - oh well that’s Vegas .
Jun 16, 2020
Always a pleasant experience.
Jun 16, 2020
This was our maiden voyage we are complete newbies and the staff and support was amazing.
Jun 15, 2020
Very quiet
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice people
Jun 15, 2020
Easy in, easy out. Staff has the knowledge of the area and facilities werr all good.
Jun 15, 2020
Paid for a grassy spot next to my camp but when we arrived it was all dirt, not one inch of grass. Also bathrooms and shower we used was not clean and had no paper towels. Was not able to use pool or hot tub because we got there late and left early,but it looked nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
The park was fairly full with live-ins. The site next to ours was full of junk, fire wood, a utility trailer along with the 5th wheel and truck. It was fairly quiet except for a train near by and some freeway noise. Just a tad too junky for us.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice park, friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers - although I didn't use them but I checked them out, plenty of space. Wi-Fi didn't work in my spot but I wasn't there to sit around using wi-fi.
Jun 14, 2020
Sites are pretty dirty, cigarette butts and other trash on ground. Appears to have accumulated over time.
Jun 13, 2020
a little highway noise but clean and easy
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
It was a nice park, but not as nice as we thought it would be.
Jun 10, 2020
Nice location. Bathrooms little unkept. Overall ok
Jun 10, 2020
Beautiful park by the Truckee River. Lots of trees.
Jun 10, 2020
Bathroom and shower were sub par. Need to be vastly improved for us to ever consider staying there again.
Jun 10, 2020
Only downside was someone chose to run their generator from crack of dawn to after sunset everyday
Jul 10, 2020
Great place for families and friends to get together and stay to enjoy, the wonderful sites of Northern Nevada. Plus, they have a great staff that is very helpful & knowledgeable.
- Daniel Nuckels on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Friendly, clean. Easy in/out. Close to casino or short drive to Reno.
- Cindi L on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Great place! Stayed one night and no complaints!
- Tara Scogin on Google