Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet wonderful place to stay if you're around the Reno area. Highly recommended!
Sep 05, 2016
Very much enjoyed staying even though it was only one night. Very clean & friendly.Your office people were very helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
It was a nice campground. However it needs another set of showers and bathrooms especially for those times when the campground is almost completely booked!
Sep 04, 2016
Not the best spot in the campground. Would of rather had a pull through. The grass was dead at our site and we didn't have a picnic table.
Sep 04, 2016
The bathroom situation (while clean and private) is a bit frustrating. I was standing outside with a line of people at 8:05am waiting to get in to a bathroom because there was only one open all night and the rest were inside and only useable during regular office hours. All the other KOAs seemed to have at least three stalls and showers available.
Sep 03, 2016
The sites weren't very level. Had only 1 bathroom with shower for entire campground. Was conveniently located for what I was doing but is average at best
Sep 03, 2016
Our second time at this KOA we saw a good growth and well maintained park.
Sep 02, 2016
The staff at the park was great. The park itself had many water leaks. It was great to have a fenced in dog park, but I was afraid to let my dogs play freely due to a standing large puddle (4 x 12) of questionable water. This puddle was there during my whole two week stay. I would probably come back if there was nothing else available in the area. We stayed at a KOA in Coleville, CA-the best.
Sep 01, 2016
When we arrived, we discovered that our site was located next to a trashy "permanent" travel trailer. We asked to be relocated and were told that all alternate, acceptable spaces we selected were booked. Because of the trashy appearance and non enforcement of rules of semi and permanent sites, we canceled our reservation and forfeited our deposit of $36.59. < 1 star!
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay easy to get in and out Good staff
Aug 31, 2016
The website states that there are special pet requirements and to call to find out what they are. I called and was told there were no special requirements. However, when we arrived at the park, we were given a site the farthest away from the pet walking area as possible. I thought maybe the steps near the K9 area were taken but they remained empty. No reason why we couldn't be in a closer area.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall the camp was nice and clean, and green grass in between spaces. The bathrooms were dated and not very clean. The worst part was there only one mens and one women's restroom for the entire park after 8 PM this creates quite a traffic jam.
Aug 29, 2016
The dog park needs to have a better surface. Grass should be planted. Size is nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Greeting staff not friendly. Restrooms and showers are limited to one location. Too expensive for limited facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff member that checked us in was not professional. Very short and discourteous with her speech. Also very rude to us when we asked questions .
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
While I thought the people were nice. The trains running by all night make sleep impossible. This campground exists only as a way for people to gamble at place next door. I'd tell them to just stay in a hotel.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It was good although I believe a park that size could more than just one restroom/shower building, maybe in the middle or opposite end of the park
Aug 26, 2016
Nice campground easy access to all of Boomtown
Aug 25, 2016
A little expensive.
Aug 25, 2016
Not very clean hooks ups where a problem
Aug 25, 2016
Of our many stays at this campground, this was the worst. We were disappointed with the amount of trash and dog poop at our site and around the dumpsters. Barking dogs and loud neighbors were a nuisance. Nearly all of the water valves leaked while turned on, so maintenance was a low priority. Late night through early morning was generally quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Showing a little age, but nice. Appears to have several permanents which detracts from the overall experience. of the facility
Aug 23, 2016
Our site was clean and appreciated having grass for our dogs. Appreciated that the park was monitored by security.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great as always clean just wish the dog run had a higher fence my dog likes squirrels and she can jump that 4ft fence if she wanted so I couldn't take her off leach but still a great visit we will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Check-in was very efficient, and our site on the end of the row F-125 was great - lots of grass! Only request is for a faster internet connection.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome staff clean secure sights
Aug 23, 2016
There are not enough bathroom or shower facilities available after store hours. People had to wait in line to use the facilities.
Aug 23, 2016
The water leaked out of the ground when we were all hooked up and we had to move. That hidden bath with the combo - yuk Climbing across the "median" on way in was very tite for 45 footer. Had to back out of space in AM as towed vehicles were all over the place.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park. Will stay again even though the WiFi is useless.
Aug 23, 2016
First site had bad underground water leak and power so low my progressive unit kept shutting off. 2nd site had good power but no water. Many Tree branches need trimming.
Aug 22, 2016
1 bathroom for this HUGE campground. As we are tent campers, we rely on facilities. we were located at the extreme opposite end of the area. Restrooms and showers were located in the main office area which closes at 9:00 pm and reopens at 8:00 am. To access you needed a key. In the morning there was 1 person on front desk and she had to do runs hourly and not available.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 21, 2016
The dog yard was very narrow, small, and dirty. It was pathetic.
Aug 21, 2016
Water pump broken. Told us to let it run. No pressure in my RV. So had to use y own pump. Offered another site but we are disabled and took us over on hour to set up. Need to fix your sites so they are operational.
Aug 19, 2016
The workers are always friendly and polite. They were accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend them.
Aug 18, 2016
need more bathrooms! only 1 avail after office closes - and usually occupied. front desk help could be more friendly!! rv items in market overpriced.
Aug 17, 2016
The people are very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
We got one of the corner spots. It was soooo nice!!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground walking distance just up the path from the casino, which has amazing restaurants, esp. weekend Lobster Buffet!
Aug 16, 2016
There are no signs for "registration parking" (which was around a corner). RV stalls were very narrow. Even though kampground was only half full, all the kampers were crowded right next to each other. On Saturday, sprinkers came on about 7pm and were on all day Sunday-- the grass was too wet for kids to play. Playground was small but safe-- good for about 5-8 year olds.
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are so close together we hardly had any room to sit out side and relax
Aug 16, 2016
The staff that greeted us were very pleasant and helpful. The park was in good repair, clean, and very accessible. The bathroom needed some attention as it appeared messy, albeit after hours. All in all we will stay here again. Thank you for an easy weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
Although we were out of water temporarily due to system repairs, your shower facilities are awesome. Wish mor resorts took your example on designing showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, convenient to nearby attractions.
Aug 16, 2016
Barking dogs were not a plus otherwise OK stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived late but friendly easy instructions were left for us. The Sellitti's are clean, beautiful and boom town area is quite enchanting! Pool and hot tub area was wonderful. Only talked to one staff person, the next day and she was extremely friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great stay!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a nice stay here! Bathrooms are clean and have private showers in each bathroom witch was a surprise! People are great! Had a really nice stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy