Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Seems like a lot of permanent residents leaving for work at 4:30 am and later with noisy vehicles, dumpsters need to be emptied more often, no notice of water being shut off at 5:30 am, and shut-off all day, many dogs without leash and using our grass area, cable TV keeps losing signal when we were here. We always have great experiences at other campgrounds, sorry not this one, I want a refund!!!!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
We don't want to give up on this one, we like Boomtown. But we stayed here on our way to CA two weeks ago, and it was all torn up from construction and the noise went on until about 8PM! Couldn't access the lot they assigned, finally got one that we could barely access on a solid road. Then tried again on the way home. Next A.M. big sign NO WATER ALL DAY. So no toilet-- theirs or ours! Full price?
May 25, 2017
This is good for an over night stay. Maybe even if you want to gamble. Not so good for the Pop-up . Only one bathroom. It has no night person so people drop jack in the middle of the night and leave before the staff arrives. The view from the park of the area is great. I liked the sound of the Truckee river outside the window. I would come back again.
May 25, 2017
Typical old outdated facility. Over priced for what you get. The location is the only thing going for it.
May 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2017
Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Reno area. Close to town but still country atmosphere. Truckee River and mountain scenery. You won't be dissipointed.
May 24, 2017
Only one bathroom for men and one for women. No suitable place for a tent. Otherwise okay.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great park! One of our homes away from home!
May 22, 2017
Mike was a great host, had a blast for our first trip in the new trailer.
May 22, 2017
Our site was clean and liked the large trees for shade. The down side is we had no WiFi the entire time!! Mels restaurant was crummy. $11.99 for steak n eggs brkft that seemed sub standard. Nothing to do there but gamble. You needed the shuttle to get around and the campground is not within walking distance to anything.
May 22, 2017
Nice wide streets and lots.
May 22, 2017
The friendliest people run and operate this location. Very helpful with everything.
May 21, 2017
It's a parking lot!! Why aren't owners at least able to wash the bugs off the windshield? The ruling is not enforced as we saw others washing their RVs. The parking lot needs to be repaved also. Nice repaving on the entrance only to tear it up digging a huge hole for something. Also, the wifi was down & when we called about it, the front desk was unaware. It also took several days to fix. Poor!!!
May 21, 2017
Clean& friendly. Appreciated the ahuttle service to the casino, even tho the casino food was just so-so.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Bathroom and shower situation is totally inadequate for camp ground. one toilet and one shower same stall really?
May 18, 2017
WiFi didn't work, was told it only worked by the office. Campground was run down not maintained. We felt like we were in a parking lot. Noisy at night.
May 18, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff very courteous and knowledgeable. Great amenities
May 17, 2017
A fair facility however the sites are very tight and the Wifi is extremely poor .
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great lobster buffet at Casino. Free pick up for ride to casino. Laundry closes with store. Last load 4 pm. Dog coral trash (3 large cans) were full and no where to sit down.
May 16, 2017
Weather was cold but the hot tub was warm.. always enjoy our stay with KOA at Boomtown. Clean, great hookups. Playground for the kids. We will be back.
May 16, 2017
Hook ups ok. WiFi poor. "Playground" sad, slide missing. Generally in fair condition. Staff was friendly and helpful, but not one of KOA's better properties. Arcade at Boomtown was saving grace for grandkids, as pool and one jacuzzi not operating.😕
May 16, 2017
Did not use any shower or toilet facilities....they were about 2 city blocks away. Need a second set of facilities near the far North East end.
May 15, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Parking was a little tight leaving very little room for outdoor space. Beautiful views of the Truckee river and surrounding mountains.
May 15, 2017
Very clean and the staff is very friendly
May 15, 2017
Great stay. Management found my wheel lock and held it until my return visit. Thank You. I'll be back. Dick Aiani
May 15, 2017
Really enjoy Kamping Here. Thanks KOA
May 15, 2017
Great group of girls at this campground, as I throughly enjoyed chatting with them!
May 15, 2017
Great
May 14, 2017
Very nice park. Well laid out and clean.
May 13, 2017
very nice location, clean, friendly staff. Will return in the future.
May 13, 2017
Very run down in general. No child play area-a broken down structure that needs to be removed and replaced. Dog area needs renovated. Laundry machines dirty Employees right out door smoking instead of cleaning laundry & store
May 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Enjoyed staying there.
May 13, 2017
Very windy but I had view of the Truckee River and gambling was good!
May 12, 2017
Nice well kept park with friendly staff. Highly recommended to anyone traveling through or staying in the Reno area.
May 10, 2017
Nice quiet place with a beautiful mountain surrounding you view. We walked to Cabelas, the river overlook and the Casino for a fun dinner at Mel's Diner. Nice getaway, thanks.
May 10, 2017
Great place
May 09, 2017
Restrooms were extremely clean. Laundry closed at 4...too early!
May 09, 2017
First KOA we have been to where staff were not helpful or friendly. Was raining and cold when we checked in, but I was made to go out and get trailer license number before we could check in. Absolutely no info given about park, just handed map. Sites though paved are no level. Every trailer I saw had to make major adjustments with blocks etc.
May 09, 2017
Nice place but only one bathroom for the entire park. The person who checked us in was great..very helpful and courteous. Wifi too slow.
May 08, 2017
PROS-Nice sites; we had deluxe with BBQ and patio. Shuttle to Casino. CONS-limited store. Many permanent residents. Roads were undergoing repaving (Noisy)
May 08, 2017
Great people. Very clean shower rooms. Pavement is in very bad shape. Understand that's being take care of so my next visit will get a better rating.
May 08, 2017
We were recommended by the clerk to get a site with. Patio because last time we stayed we did. It was on the E row. BBQ grill grease all over the patio along with cigarette butts and we have 2 yorkies we could not let on the patio.
May 07, 2017
KOA prices have skyrocketed since my last visit. What is reason behind this?
May 06, 2017
one of the worst KOA in my opinion. Wifi was non existent, bathrooms were dirty and there was only one area available for this hugh park. ony positive for me was watching an elderly man feed squirrels in the morning
May 05, 2017
Mike, the efficient friendly mgr, is always ready to help tho' he's understaffed...
May 05, 2017
From answering the phone to helping you with TV connection, this KOA was one of the best we have stayed in. Mike was super great and very helpful. The only thing I would suggest for this campground is that they improve the frequency of garbage pick up and have larger containers in multiple areas. Lazy people use the doggie cans around the pet area and it is unsightly and unsafe for children.
May 05, 2017
Grounds not kept up, blacktop broken with holes, only 2 bathrooms after hours.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy