Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Been stopping here for years; thought I’d give it one last chance before I gave up on it. No more winter rates. 84 degrees and the pool is closed. Deferred maintenance throughout the park. Cleanliness problems. Only two after-hours bathrooms. “Security code” is posted for late arrivals (for anyone to see). Equipment and furnishings around and under rigs: all the charm of a homeless encampmen
Nov 09, 2019
This use to be a nice campground, but now all the grass is dead, sites are very close together and mostly paved, very few trees and they don't control the amount of garbage permanent residents keep around their trailers. The "dog park" is very small, it is fenced but nothing but dirt. For the money - it's not worth it. Will not stay again or recommend. Gave a 1 but should be a 0!
Nov 08, 2019
Great experience! Very well maintained.
Nov 08, 2019
Best water pressure of any campground
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Everything was okay. Even though it was November the landscaping could have been maintained better. The last time we stayed there it was nicer and so was staff. Not bad, but just that "I don't really care" attitude. Being past KOA owners we really look at service. Your guests should always feel that are important to your business.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We’ve stayed at this KOA twice, always quiet and clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The gals that work in the office are very accommodating and so very nice to all. The lawn areas need a lot of upkeep, they let the lawn die!! Maintenance needs to improve!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We do maintain our lawns. Our maintenance works very hard to ensure all sites are properly maintained. We do our best to inform guests of the damage that can be caused due to running over sprinklers and or parking on the grass. We hope you will visit us again. -KOA Management
Nov 04, 2019
Not very family friendly A lot of the “permanent” resident type trailers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you felt as though it wasn't family friendly. I can say that we have families that stay all of the time and have been very happy. We hope that you will visit us again and any feedback is always appreciated. Thank you and enjoy your day. KOA Management
Nov 02, 2019
Ok KOA with beautiful views. Try hitting the "inside" bathrooms before they close the office, the 24hr ones are co-ed and can be a bit spooky.
Nov 01, 2019
I really like this spot. Easy in and easy out. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
The spots are very small when you have a large set up! Bathrooms were not well kept! Dirty! Dirty! Staff was friendly! Easy access of the interstate!
Oct 29, 2019
I became ill while at the KOA. The staff were very accommodating and helped ease my wife's mind.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice view. Not too much traffic noise. Great neighbors. The lady at check out was very nice.
Oct 28, 2019
This rating never changes....friendly staff, nice sites, close to where you want to be or go.
Oct 28, 2019
I'm not sure what it is about boomtown, maybe that the sunrises over Reno and you're along the river. Or maybe the people that work there are really nice..... I will definitely stay here for the convenience and comfortability. The town Verdi nextdoor has a great little BBQ joint the casino has food and a Cabela's. If you need bigger city, Reno is about 10 minutes.
Oct 28, 2019
Too many full timers who didn’t take care of their sites. Staff was my re interested in closing the office then providing us with information about the camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We work very hard at maintaining our sites. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer service and for you to have felt that we were not concerned with your needs is disappointing. We hope that we can do right by you in the future. All the best, KOA Manager
Oct 27, 2019
Nice staff, quite and clean but nothing special.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
We stay here going or coming to our home the only complaint we have is it is unleavel knowing it is that way because of snow is ok it's a nice place for a couple nights great people as per usual at koa just wish they didn't charge u when u make a reservation I like to pay cash but that is ok too knowing u can't change corporate policy
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice. Clean, laundry and bathrooms, good location. Helpful staff. Paved, level sites - spaceous. Adequate trash cans. Casino up hill if you like that. Horrible buffet. Not KOA's fault! Second time we've been there.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We always enjoy our time with you and will always be back
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
KOA super easy and very nice staff. Clean park and the all fall colors were worth the long drive.
Oct 20, 2019
Excellent. Very friendly.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Very quiet and clean. The showers and store are clean and stocked with snacks and many needed items for your RV. Laundry area very comfortable.
Oct 18, 2019
Hoped that the hottubs would still be open but no luck. All else was great. Very polite staff with good hot coffee in the morning.
Oct 18, 2019
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly staff!! Great people!! Also it is quiet at night. 10 of 10 would recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We needed an Overnight stay while enroute home to Arizona. It was easy in and park our trailer then easy out to do errands.
Oct 16, 2019
Short 2 nights. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
Loved the stay. However. Went in for propane at 9 am. Only one worker. Was told to come back later. Came back at 330 and was told I would have had to come by before 2 to get it. Annoying
Oct 16, 2019
Not sure if it was because it was almost full, but we got a not so good spot. tree branches were not trimmed well, to low scratched against upper side of rig. only had two showers that I seen, had to walk a couple hundred yards to the showers. Looked like cable box was broken for long time. The Casino was half closed and not much staff. Took long time to answer phone call for shuttle ride.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place. One issue to be checked is the grass in the park belongs to the owners and yet one end spot is posted no dogs and appears to be placed by the RV parked nearby. Also the KOA gave handouts related to the casino food. The buffet was luke warm food with minimal taste.
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Seemed a bit short staffed as the office person couldn't leave the office to fill my propane tanks. It is a nice, convenient location, just not the best spot to hang outside your trailer as you are very close to other RV's.
Oct 14, 2019
We only stay at Boomtown KOA when visiting our daughter in Reno. We like everything about it, dog friendly, nice dog walking area and dog run. They have a nice little store and great facilities.
Oct 13, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay next to the interstate
- Rebecca Whiteside on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Super easy check in and friendly staff. Clean RV park just outside of Reno off of I 80. They have shuttles back and forth to the casino or it's a quick walk if the weather is good. I highly recommend this KOA for year round camping!! Oh the local fall colors were the best in the area!
- Cindy Whitaker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.