Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
We love the Boomtown KOA. The staff are always awesome and friendly :-) Even with the new Covid restrictions, no issues at all. We will be back again :-)
May 21, 2020
Wonderful place Not as noisy as we thought it would be Do to the railroad on one side and Interstate on the other
May 21, 2020
I was only there for one night but it was pleasant and quiet.
May 20, 2020
Many unkempt permanent RV's. Many sites had junk around them, laundry hanging on clotheslines. Our site was flat and easily accessed. Strong water pressure. Dog park was clean and neat. Minimal grass around sites. Best was it was just off Rt 80. Staff friendly at check in then didn't see anyone. Not like other KOA's we have stayed in. May be good for an overnight stop then move on.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
We were just there for one night and checked in after hours. There was an after hours check in next to the front door. Everything was well organized. Sites were well marked and easy to find.
May 18, 2020
Very quiet and clean amazing office staff.. can’t wait to come again�
May 18, 2020
I thought the park was well kept and quiet, considering it is by interstate 80. The staff was friendly and courteous.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Reno Boomtown KOA is nice and clean. I had a very nice stay, even if only one day! Staff ate very nice and accommodating. Thank you KOA!
May 13, 2020
We arrived at the Boomtown KOA in Sept as seasonal workers for a local business. After our contract ended, we stayed in the park to shelter in place during the first few months of the coronavirus outbreak. The staff made us feel at home and took extra precautions to make us feel safe, including only allowing one person in the laundry room at a time. We are looking forward to our return in the Fall
May 13, 2020
Staff was nice and courteous, but that's the only good thing I can say. Sites were small and too close together and ours (C88) was very unlevel. Also, it's very close to I80 and you could hear it all night long. Too expensive for what you get.
May 12, 2020
The grass surrounding the playground was not grass but all weeds and tons of stickers. Also no fire pits and for that cost per night yikes to get no land or a fire pit!
May 12, 2020
Clean and best area to relax and stay for the weekend or vacation. Price is reasonable.
May 11, 2020
May 09, 2020
It was good to get away during the quarantine. Sites are narrow and not well kept. First site that was assigned had a broken sewer connection. In 3 days nobody came to look at the issue. Seems to be a good deal of long term renters. Maybe it will get better when the casino and Cabelas opens up again.
May 08, 2020
Great place to stay and shelter in place during COVID-19. Spacious. Friendly people and staff. Beautiful view of surrounding hills and Truckee river.
May 07, 2020
Amazed at how big the park is. Very friendly staff.
May 04, 2020
Needed a rv site and it was great
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Nice park. Beautiful, scenic area. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Staff is friendly and working hard to make things work smoothly with the stay at home order situation.
Apr 28, 2020
We had a great time! Everyone there practiced the social distancing! It was a great place for a getaway!
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
We left after the first of two nights, another camper NE of us in A, kept yelling and sent a man over to talk to us about my son smoking a cigarette at our campsite. No sure what her problem was but we didn’t want to upset her anymore So we pulled out about 6:30pm on 4/24.
Apr 26, 2020
It was nice
Apr 23, 2020
The camp map info said checkout at 12:00, but the office said 11:00. Would be nice to have it updated. Had to hurry to get out. Other than that great place.
Apr 22, 2020
Was a guest for 5 months while our new home was being remodeled. Well managed park. Def would stay again and can recommend it. Jim
Apr 20, 2020
The staff are very friendly and the park is clean.
Apr 18, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Tracy was so nice and professional. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2020
Location is great. The staff was lazy, and spent more time smoking outside than working. Would tell me to go refill my LP tank up the street because they didn't have time. constantly out of stock items in the store.
Apr 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 03, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Just an overnight stay with new trailer, the park has incredible views. Clean and staff are very polite.
Mar 29, 2020
Site was not level. Never could get my RV level. Packed in, so close to neighbor who chose to idle his truck at 9:30. Fumes coming in my RV. Noisy. Trashy. A person ran their diesel truck for hours until nearly midnight. No one enforced quiet time. I would never stay here again. I was on an extended road trip and this was the worst RV park I stayed in. Disappointing for a KOA.
Mar 28, 2020
Great staff.
Mar 25, 2020
Great staff. Super clean.
Mar 24, 2020
My only constructive feedback would be to post times for propane fill. Otherwise a great stay! Total 90 days. Perfect proximity to work and play!
Mar 23, 2020
Overbite only but staff was very good we had a great site will definitely stay again
Mar 22, 2020
The setting, with the mountains around it, is beautiful. The staff were friendly. We did not arrive at the best of times to enjoy the park because the pandemic was starting to wreak havoc on travel and it was snowing. Because of those things we didn't really get a chance to settle in. I would definitely give it another try if passing through Reno again and in better circumstances.
Mar 21, 2020
Nice place, nice location, excellent staff. I wish the hot tub was open year around.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
wasn't a friendly as last visit.
Mar 16, 2020
This KOA is close to the highway, but no highway noise! Most sites are pull through, however this is nothing more than a large parking lot. It is a great place to stop for the night on your way to somewhere else, or just a place to sleep at night while you go see all the amazing sights around Reno/Tahoe. It is also close to a Cabela’s which is a plus!
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Good, but the site wasn’t very level
Feb 04, 2020
We haven't stayed overnight, but they offer a very good price for dump station and are very helpful and friendly. The sites looked clean and nice..I would definitily stay there
- Denise L on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Great place! I can almost hear the river, right down the hillside. And the pine forest almost singing evening country songs in the breeze.
- Lanning Creel-Rugani on Google
Mar 18, 2020
Bit pricey to stay at but wasn't too bad. The view was gorgeous but outside bathroom showers could use some major cleaning. I was too grossed out to step foot in them at night.
- Alyssa Gunderson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.