Renfro Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2020
Nice place
Mar 14, 2020
Loved the park and open field for my dog to run!! Very clean and beautiful.
Mar 13, 2020
Great playground for the kids. The kids wanted to play Gaga ball but couldn’t find a ball. Would stay here again. Look forward to activities here during busy season.
Mar 13, 2020
Lovely, and the pizza was awesome!
Mar 12, 2020
Nice people, clean restrooms, higher price than most, especially for off season
Mar 11, 2020
Just needed a place to spend the night on our way back home. Nice to find a camp ground in that area open year around. We will use this campground again in future trips heading north or south
Mar 11, 2020
The Campground was very nice the people in the office were very helpful would recommend it to anyone
Mar 11, 2020
Only stayed for one night travelling through. Staff/Owner was very friendly. Campground was very clean.... bathrooms were exceptional!! Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Only stayed one night but what I saw I liked hope to return some time
Mar 04, 2020
Loved this place! The owner and staff were friendly and helpful and the campground was well maintained. Bathrooms were spotless! We will be back!
Mar 03, 2020
We had a great visit! The campgrounds were lovely, and the owners were very nice, and super helpful. Highly recommend!
Mar 03, 2020
One of niceness place I ever stay The people were great you could not ask for better people
Mar 03, 2020
Very nice CG. Operators are extremely friendly and the grounds and facilities are neat and clean. The standout features are cable and WiFi. Both work exceptional well. The cable reception is the best I have ever had in a campground. More KOAs should emulate them. Good work. Renfro Valley.
Mar 01, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time in one of the cabins and would definitely do it again. I would really love to visit when it gets warmer. The host of the campground was very friendly and helpful in anyway. Definitely recommend thus to anyone that’s just looking for a weekend getaway.
Mar 01, 2020
Once again, absolutely NO surprises at a KOA. The kicker was the fresh HOT chocolate cookies that we DElivered to our doorstep, just in time for dessert!!! This was the FIRST and ONLY campsite that has EVER done this for me/us!!! Congrats to you, Renfro Valley KOA!!! John, Carolyn, Ellen and Terry
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
The staff was very friendly, quick to respond to a minor problem. Washroom and showers were clean and updated - and on a 19 degree morning, warm. Enjoyed it.
Feb 24, 2020
We have stayed overnight at this campground several times on our way to Florida and have always been very happy. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2020
Please call so we can discuss
Feb 11, 2020
Still learning the ropes of RV camping. We just overnighted on our way south. The place was clean and the staff very helpful. There were a lot of things to do in the summer months and got image bringing the grandkids there to stay a few days for relaxation and fun. Have marked on our sheet for a future stop.
Feb 10, 2020
Arrived in driving rain, operator had moverd us to the driest, least muddy site in the park, he escorted us to the site and told us not to hesitate calling for anything we might need. Wonderful 2 night stay with a great host.
Feb 03, 2020
Like home
Feb 03, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
Very beautiful property and welcoming, kind, staff.
Jan 30, 2020
Although only one night, our camp host with friendly and accommodating. They made sure we were set up and all was well.
Jan 26, 2020
Met the owner as soon as we pulled in and he was incredibly helpful. Only stayed one night but had a great experience.
Jan 22, 2020
Check in people were real nice folks. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice. Sites are a bit of a challenge to level on. Cable was clear with lots of channels. Nice park.
Jan 21, 2020
Our stay was extremely spontaneous. Driving from Louisville back to Florida via the Smokey Mtns. We needed to stop and get some rest and were very happy they allowed late night check ins
Jan 18, 2020
We were happy with all the staff. Your Park is very nice. Thank you for accommodating us.
Jan 17, 2020
Our stay was nice .Staff was very nice .Would stay there again .
Jan 09, 2020
We had a peaceful stay. Enjoyed the night. We were impressed at how nice the campground was. May see you again in April on our way back to MI.
Jan 09, 2020
We arrived just after closing however, we were greeted warmly and then signed in at the office. Very efficient. Very friendly. Clean washrooms, shower. We were tired after being on the road for 11 hours. But, we felt like we had come home. It felt like family. We had stayed here before and were glad that we came back again. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others and already have.
Jan 08, 2020
Would be nice to have cable. Also, I think the price was a bit high considering no amenities are available in the off season. Staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weve just completed pulling all new cable lines to each site. You would have had 60+ channels when you were here. Many times if your antennae booster is on, you will not see the channels correctly.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Passing thru.
Jan 04, 2020
Site was way out of level from side to side, I was maxed out on my leveling system. Water pressure was so low my shower just dribbled. They had me about as far as we could be from office and rest rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your site. I wish you'd have said something to us while you were here- we could have moved you to a site you were more comfortable in. As far as the water pressure- there is not a whole lot we can do about that. Because we are on a hill, we struggle with pressure.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was an overnight stop on our way to Florida. Everyone was courteous and helpful. May use this KOA as a destination this summer. Seems to be lots to see in Renfro Valley.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Such nice folks. Quite peace place for a good night's rest!!!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Older KOA but facilities were clean and staff was very attentive. The connections including cable was perfect. The WiFi was spotty but they are upgrading and adding more towers. Beautiful area. Will be visiting again.
Dec 30, 2019
Only their for 1 night not fair to judge but no issues and glad they were available at this time of year
Dec 29, 2019
excellent restrooms. They have added gravel to the sites and drives since last year, but needs more gravel at sites.
Dec 29, 2019
Very well kept. Friendly hosts.
Dec 29, 2019
Overall a good for an overnight, nice bathrooms etc. Paving in the pull thru sites would make a good, a great, repair needed on entrance road.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Easy check in nice cabin.
Dec 28, 2019
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Mar 22, 2020
we camp here all the time and it’s always been great! Great services to. We go in a camper so we don’t get to experience the cabins but they look like there in good conditions. The pool and playground are amazing (they should add swings though haha) Bathrooms are clean. Gift shop is to. There’s always something to do to, golf, playground, swim (unless it’s closed) one time there was a scavenger hunt! And we live the halloween season they have haunted houses for kids and adults and they usually have a haunted ride! I really recommend going here!🙂
- Emily White on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.