Renfro Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
Always have liked this park. Tanks for taking the proper course of action regarding the COVID 19 situation.
Apr 07, 2020
Management needs to check dogs. A dog 5 sites away attacked our dog. The lady said it does not bite then why did she have a muzzle on the dog. Thank you n have a nice day.
Apr 05, 2020
The water pressure was nearly non existing? With a hot water on demand water heater, there wasn't enough pressure to wash your hands. Dog poop all over the park. I know it's the owners job to pick up after their pet, someone has to do it. I got mine. I can assure you, we'll never be back. I'll be recommending to friends to use the Renfro Valley Rv Park down the road.
Apr 05, 2020
Well kept campground. Friendly people. During the Coronavirus, they did not expect us to sign anything or come in contact with them in any way. Much appreciated.
Apr 04, 2020
This campground is almost spotlist. The only area I would recommend cleaning up would be to clean up Kamp K9 by mowing the grass and adjusting the gate so that it doesn't scrape the ground. Other than this item, the place is beautiful.
Apr 04, 2020
Despite having to close public buildings because of the virus, a person was on hand to guide you to your site and offered any help we might need. We have stayed at this campground going to and coming back from Florida. It is always a pleasant stay. This year was no different than any other. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2020
We stayed here on way home from Florida to Canada. This park opened 1 month early for travelers getting home as the Covid19 was taking over the world. Best way to isolate during our travels. Office was closed but staff was there to direct is. Thank you so very much for opening early to accommodate us travellers.
Apr 02, 2020
we had no use of anything in the park due to virus. Maybe some sort of discount should have applied??
Apr 01, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
The park is beautiful with woods and trails. Very pet friendly. The owners are great and super helpful. I first stayed on my way down to GA. This was a first time setting up and they showed me how to do everything. On the way back home, I made sure to schedule my drive so I could stay here again. Planning to return in the future once COVID-19 is over. Lots to do in the area.
Mar 31, 2020
We loved everything about this KOA except the water pressure was not very good
Mar 31, 2020
Because of quarantine and time of year nothing was technically open, however the owners live on site and were awesome, very helpful and attentive to anything that was needed. Definitely be back when we can experience all the campground has available to offer.
Mar 31, 2020
RV parks are essential businesses! The park is making necessary changes to deal with COVID 19. The staff was on the grounds to help locate sites and other needs, even though the office was closed. We will likely stay there again after the current crisis.
Mar 30, 2020
This is our favorite campground! Holly, Kevin and staff not only care about your experience, but they also care about your health and well being. The policies and mandates that they have put in place to combat the Covid-19 social distancing issue made us feel more secure and safe during our stay. The fact that they also have reliable wifi makes it easy to work from home/camper during these time
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
I think under the situation with the covid 19 it would have been helpful to notify people that all the facilities were closed. It was not very well kept in comparison to other KOA campgrounds we stayed at during this trip.
Mar 29, 2020
Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 29, 2020
Everyone was friendly and very helpful from the moment we pulled in.
Mar 28, 2020
Needs major improvements.The sites were not level at all.
Mar 27, 2020
nice quite and easy in easy out thank you
Mar 27, 2020
only stayed one night on the way home. Helpful people and fairly decent sites. Due to the crisis, the restrooms and office were closed. Looked like lots of things for kids to do when the weather warms up.
Mar 27, 2020
Camp host was very nice but considering the park was about 90% empty, we don’t understand why he put us in the spot he did. Very muddy and unlevel. We did not ask for a premium site either and NO to any discounts. The worst was the water pressure was 20 psi. $52/night is WAY too much for this place!
Mar 26, 2020
I love the location and I bet it is beautiful in the spring and summer, I spent the night on my way home to Michigan 3/24/20. A very nice man helped me find my site and I would hesitate to return as soon as this virus is under control.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Office and showers closed because of virus.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Stayed one night while traveling, easy in and out
Mar 25, 2020
Overnight only
Mar 24, 2020
I believe we were in site 48. It’s a pull through site which is great for us. I had to add 4” of blocks on the left side to level out the trailer. We have used your campground in Dec to go to Florida for the winter and again in April to return home. We will continue to stay with you. Hope we can get a more level site.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Kevin,the owner,went above and beyond! We were getting ready to leave and noticed we had a flat tire on our tow vehicle. We called the office to see if they had an air compressor. He came right out to our site to pump it up. It wouldn’t hold air so he removed the tire put it in his truck and took me to the tire shop! We were on the road in an hour! We will be back. A great stop on our way south
Mar 24, 2020
Fine for a night. Sites can use a good grooming...
Mar 24, 2020
Nice views ,
Mar 23, 2020
Very accommodating campground and staff. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mar 23, 2020
Great park. Great people
Mar 23, 2020
Fast courteous service for a stay with no reservation. Site was perfect for the size of our unit and excellent amenities.
Mar 22, 2020
One nite. No hookups, but paid full fee. Bathrooms closed due to Coronavirus. We were forced to travel trying to return home. Apparently no mercy at Renfro valley.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate you had a full hook-up site and were charged our winter rate. We try to be very transparent with our closures and are following the advice from our government. We do our best to make every accommodation, and have lowered our prices during this difficult time.
Mar 21, 2020
An older campground that needs some TLC. Sites are awkward for bigger rigs to get into. Most concrete pads are broken. I used the campground as a stop over returning from Florida. Access it very hard steep hill, roads are tight. Washrooms & Office were closed because of the Corona Virus so cannot rate them...staff were great.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Thank you so much for finding a spot for us. Will see you in November.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice staff, strong Wifi, and comfortable RV spots... but closed the bathhouse without notice (and actually locked me in). Interesting area.
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed in a rustic cabin with a porch swing. It was cozy, comfortable, and very clean ��� It was a pretty campground with tall trees and nice views. The bathrooms were the cleanest! We played shuffle board, basketball, and played on the fun playground. Everyone was friendly and we had a great stay!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Wonderful Friendly Staff!!! Highly recommend
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Temendous bathroom facilities. It was raining the time we at the park it was raining. I had to stand near a puddle to hook up my shore line. In my opinion, it was unsafe to be working with electricity so near a measurable amount of water. Also, can someone please explain what the new designations for the parks are about. I find it very confusing.
Mar 15, 2020
The staff at Renfro Valley were awesome. The bathrooms/shower rooms were super clean as well as the rest of the grounds. They are working hard every day making improvements.
Mar 15, 2020
I felt over priced for winter rates and some of the surrounding area look like dump yards. The park itself was clean and the people working were kind and helpful
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Mar 22, 2020
we camp here all the time and it’s always been great! Great services to. We go in a camper so we don’t get to experience the cabins but they look like there in good conditions. The pool and playground are amazing (they should add swings though haha) Bathrooms are clean. Gift shop is to. There’s always something to do to, golf, playground, swim (unless it’s closed) one time there was a scavenger hunt! And we live the halloween season they have haunted houses for kids and adults and they usually have a haunted ride! I really recommend going here!🙂
- Emily White on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.