Renfro Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
In the mist of a Covid crisis the Renfro Valley KOA went above and beyond insuring that safe guards were in place to protect campers. With that being said, even with the protection and use of social distancing, Renfro Valley was able to provide special events and programs throughout the weekend. We will always come back to camp at Renfro Valley KOA
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
We love camping at Renfro Valley KOA. Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for the entire family. Holly and Kevin and staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is fun, enjoyable and that you always have a great time. We always look forward to the next camping trip, it’s our home away from home at Renfro Valley KOA. They always make you feel welcome.
May 27, 2020
Even with social distancing Renfro Valley hosts Holly and Kevin make sure their guests are having the best time possible. Absolutely love Ranfro Valley KOA
May 26, 2020
Had a great time! Covid 19 and all!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful weekend. Already reserved for July 3 for the week or weekend
May 26, 2020
The new owners of Renfro Valley KOA were extremely accommodating. The man who is one of the new co-owners assisted my in draining our septic tank despite the jammed reel for the drainage hose, making a special trip to a hardware store for the necessary plumbing fitting!
May 26, 2020
Nice and quiet
May 23, 2020
Nice place! Owners and staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating!
May 22, 2020
Site 19 tricky for hook up and disconnect cause so uneven.
May 22, 2020
The staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed to change sites in order to get a satellite signal and they were very helpful in making that happen.
May 22, 2020
The facilities are very clean and the park has many amenities for a family vacation. For us, with no children, those amenities not necessary. For us, at $60 for one night, it is too expensive; and the water has a bad smell. We have stayed here about 3-4 times over the last few years, but now it is time to find another place to stay in central KY.
May 19, 2020
We love it, and the owner and staff are amazing. Thank you for everything. We will see you soon. The Riley’s
May 18, 2020
Staff very friendly at check-in. Beautiful grounds. Sites very close together, our RV was about 10 feet from unit next to us. WiFi was very weak, cable TV poor reception. Water pressure low as line was split with neighbor. Could not use shower in RV.
May 18, 2020
I reserved online during pandemic. We were assigned a very unlevel, pavement broken and covered in mud sight. The campground was not crowded yet we were put next to someone else. The staff was friendly and the pizza was good.
May 18, 2020
This was my first experience camping and what a great place! I would give the staff 6 stars if possible! EXTREMELY helpful and kind!! Best staff ever.
May 18, 2020
Always a great way to relax. The people here are always friendly and the staff are great
May 18, 2020
The people were extremely friendly!
May 18, 2020
Nothing open yet.
May 18, 2020
The hosts were gracious and kind.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Muddy mess in pull thru assigned to us. Could not hook into drain, cable was static and wavering. Would not stay here again unless specify pull thru be in good shape not crumbley and if there was grass to help with the mud.
May 15, 2020
It was too cold, but not your fault. Very nice camp ground, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 13, 2020
Great people that know what their doing. Good food, and good level campsites. Well stop by again.
May 12, 2020
Making the best of not being able to socialize, I appreciate KOA doing their best to keep us feeling welcomed.
May 12, 2020
This is the first KOA we were impressed with. It was nice, the staff was very pleasant and professional, and most of all it was very clean. The only thing I noticed were some sites were super small, smaller than I've seen at other campgrounds. The site we stayed at was not the case though.
May 11, 2020
Always love going here my favorite place
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Staffs was extremely friendly and campground was clean.
May 11, 2020
Beautiful property just off the highway (but not so close you could hear it). Employees were friendly. I would have given five stars, but our site was a bit slanted and cramped. Otherwise wonderful, and we hope to be back in the future.
May 10, 2020
GREAT TO HAVE SOME FOOD AVAILABLE
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
Very Nice People and the Grounds were nice too. They had you stay every other camp site due to the virus. Everything was closed but the pool looked nice. We ordered pizza which was very good and they brought it to your camp site.
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Excellent precautions by staff. Staff made rounds with ice cream, fire wood, fixings for smores, etc. Pizza and chicken wings delivered. Nice campground.
May 05, 2020
The workers there are amazing. They go above and beyond.
May 05, 2020
We were there for one night- late night arrival. Woke up to a flat tire on the RV. This was our only means of transportation. Owner was very helpful and had an air compressor to blow tire back up. He even offered to take the tire off and take us into town if needed. He went above and beyond and we really appreciate his help. Thanks so much!
May 04, 2020
This was our first trip of the year, and considering the world wide issue of Covid-19, it was a success! We had a great site and the owners kept check on all guest to make sure we had everything we needed, they were very nice folks. I am sure we will be back again later this year!
May 04, 2020
Great location. And friendly staff. Clean. All good.
May 03, 2020
While traveling, spent the night. 4th trip. Heading south will always stay there.
May 01, 2020
Very unimpressive sites, owners were great.
May 01, 2020
A beautiful wooded setting, however the pads and areas around the pads could use a good bit of improvements. Everyone was super friendly.
Apr 30, 2020
As compared to other KOA this one fell short. They were able to accommodate us during the Covid crisis which was good but in a nearly empty park with maybe 4 transitional guests they put us all next to each other??? We did not use any facilities as they were all closed. Steep Driveway entrance would be intimidating to most. Great location but needs some updates if they are going to charge premium
Apr 29, 2020
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Friendly site host. Only negative is the entrance is poorly marked, makes it look like you are going on someone’s drive way and has a steep ascent which for larger campers can be troublesome. I would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2020
Horrible layout if camping sites, especially for long rigs since sites are 90 degrees to road and not angled. Also sites are mud, not much gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had issues with mud, you were here during a rainstorm. We really do have a beautiful park! I am, however; confused by your comment about the 90 degrees, since you were in a site that was a strait pull-in an pull-out. There should have been no reason for you to make a 90 degree turn. K
Apr 27, 2020
Always LOVE it at Renfro Valley as we just spent the weekend! It’s a beautiful place to stay for a getaway weekend or longer! Owners & staff are always sweet & very helpful. Keep up the great job!
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Pretty, clean and hidden campground.
- James Draper on Google