Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2021
Restrooms and showers are pristine �ϋ� really super clean... The place looks great the staff is super friendly we love staying at this KOA
Apr 11, 2021
Hilly entrance and exit. Our site (65) was a back in patio site. Our 30 ft camper had a hard time getting in - tough to back in to and close to neighbor on that side. Water pressure was the worst we've had at a campground. Sites were rather unlevel. Staff was super friendly, nice store, cute games for the kids. Not bad for a night stopover. Close to the freeway. Nice walking trails.
Apr 11, 2021
Our gravel site was level and we had a nice cement patio. It wasn’t a real big lot but it did the job. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Good cable and internet.
Apr 11, 2021
VERY expensive compared to other campgrounds
Apr 10, 2021
This was our first time camping. Everything was so clean and well ran. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will certainly come back again!
Apr 10, 2021
Pleasant stop, clean and well maintained
Apr 10, 2021
Apr 09, 2021
Staff was unbelievably nice and constantly made sure our stay was perfect. Our site was maintained perfectly and the dog corral was a great touch and made our trip a lot easier. We will be back!
Apr 09, 2021
Staff were helpful and extremely friendly.
Apr 09, 2021
The workers were incredibly friendly. Lots of upgrades being completed. Hopefully the putt putt will be on the upgrade list.
Apr 09, 2021
Enjoyed it. Nice park.
Apr 09, 2021
Nancy is great!! My son did inform me at 10:03 he was finishing up a basketball scrimmage there at the court, and there was a gentleman that worked there, was really rude to him and his friend,yelled at them, i would love to talk to this gentleman
Apr 08, 2021
Apr 08, 2021
Apr 08, 2021
Looks like you have and are making lots of improvements. Looks great!
Apr 08, 2021
Great place to stay. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2021
Very nice family friendly campground. Staff was more than amazing. Clean, updated shower facilities. Can't wait to go back!!
Apr 07, 2021
The stay was lovely and the staff was very welcoming. We paid extra $15 to choose site 64 only to find out that there is no flat surface next to the RV. This means kids couldn’t enjoy the outside as much as anticipated. In my view site 64 is something that should have been lease expensive and definitely not extra $15 worth.
Apr 06, 2021
Fun place with great staff.
Apr 06, 2021
We had a nice stay. The only things that could have been improved were the parking and the bathrooms. The parking behind our camping cabin was pretty narrow and on a relatively steep hill. We were okay in our SUV, but it would have been a challenge in a smaller car. The bathroom was very damp throughout- maybe not enough ventilation when people shower? And the sink was clogged, holding water.
Apr 06, 2021
It was very nice . Very helpful staff will be returning.
Apr 06, 2021
Love you guys �ϋ� Everyone made us feel so welcome and comfortable! You made us feel special and most of all you acknowledged us! You had time for whatever need we had or a small conversation!!!!! Thank you and may God Bless all you do!!
Apr 06, 2021
convenient They management works constantly to keep activities for kids. They are constantly checking to see if you need anything and keep the grounds clean and neat.
Apr 05, 2021
Absolutely loved our stay at the 2 person deluxe cabin! Was just the right size for 2 people and the added bathroom/shower was perfect after a long day of hiking. We really appreciated the extra space heaters provided for the cold nights too. Employees were all very friendly and eager to make sure we had everything we needed to make out stay comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 05, 2021
Our first impression was disappointment. Our pull through site was hard to get level for our vehicle/camper and still plug into the electrical outlet. We were unable to hook up to the sewer even thought it was a full hook-up site, b/c it was in the middle of the site. We didn't feel like it was a good value campground. The hiking trails were nice for walking our dogs.
Apr 05, 2021
100% awesome staff and owners! Always checking to make sure we needed anything and always willing to help! Thank you !!
Apr 05, 2021
Apr 05, 2021
Just a stop over to our destination
Apr 05, 2021
Enjoyed our stay very much and the ability to order firewood via text and without unnecessary contact was much appreciated
Apr 05, 2021
Lots to do for the kids which was nice. Restrooms were very clean. Main office was very clean and organized with lots to choose from.
Apr 05, 2021
We stayed at a great pull-through site with a patio and a private pen for our dogs. The kids had a blast playing on the playground, doing some of the scheduled activities (Easter egg hunt, ice cream truck drive through), and joining Gaga & foot pool. The camp store was well stocked & even loaned us a converter for our stay. This was our first experience with a KOA and it was a hit with our family!
Apr 05, 2021
Apr 05, 2021
Apr 05, 2021
Very friendly clean place to stay people there are very helpful cable TV Close to a lot of entertainment
Apr 05, 2021
Had an excellent stay! Plenty for the children to do while we relaxed! Great staff that went above and beyond. We will be back next weekend
Apr 05, 2021
Just overnight,but enjoyable!!!!
Apr 04, 2021
All the staff were outstanding! They were kind and accommodating. Fun activities for the kids and a nice play area. I have already been looking for a date to return.
Apr 04, 2021
Office personnel are outstanding...very accommodating and fun!
Apr 04, 2021
The grounds are impeccable. This is what a KOA should be. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Will be back for sure!
Apr 04, 2021
It was wonderful. We had a great time. Will definitely come back.
Apr 04, 2021
Apr 04, 2021
Very friendly, clean restroom, close to everything at a fair price.
Apr 04, 2021
Renfro Valley Holiday KOA is the perfect campground. We have camped at the tent sites in the past. This time we rented an amazing little cabin. It was so clean and for lack of a better word “adorable” We will always stay there when in the area. The grounds- 5 stars! The staff- 5 stars! The area- perfect! Bring the family. Bring the pups and have an awesome camping experience!
Apr 03, 2021
Apr 03, 2021
The campground was very clean. Every KOA employee I talked to was very friendly and helpful! There was a lot of people working which shows me that they take pride in how their campground looks. It also seemed they were upgrading the campground.
Apr 03, 2021
we had to clean the cabin before our stay and when we got ready to clean up and leave, we found dirty diapers under the bed, otherwise everything was acceptable.
Apr 03, 2021
Nice facility. Super friendly staff. Beautiful store. Nice walking trail and dog run.
Apr 03, 2021
Low water pressure tough to get into sites. Friendly people nice dog area.
Apr 03, 2021
Apr 02, 2021
No light in the loft of the deluxe cabin made it tricky for our kids to safely navigate the ladder in the night. We went out and bought a nightlight but the outlet up there was in too rough shape so it wasn’t able to stay in there. Otherwise loved our stay.
May 10, 2021
Very nice place to take kids lots of things to do for all ages. They had a ball. Before we left they said they had to come back.
- VICKI WOODS on Google
May 10, 2021
We LOVE Renfro Valley KOA Holiday. The owners and staff are wonderful. It doesn't matter what the question or need is the staff are willing to help. This is our second trip this year and we are looking to schedule another trip soon. I highly recommend this campground.
- Jaime Lunsford on Google
Apr 26, 2021
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They waited for us to get there a bit late so we could fill our propane tank in order to have heat for the night (first trip of the season). Bath house was clean. The only complaint we had was the lack of grass/gravel at our site. It rained one day and our site was very muddy. Still recommend this campground. We will be back!
- Kristen O'Neill on Google